We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
196
159
80
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
159
80
46
31
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 512 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here at this hotel for two week in July 2012. Had a great time here. Usually I go to the beach and dont bother staying the pool when i am on holidays. However in this hotel I spent most of the days around the pool only visiting the beach on two days. I found the staff around the hotel pool very helpful if you needed a sun bed or an umbrella. The pool at this hotel was quiet large. Plenty of games and activities were provided each day for both young and old. e.g. pool soccer, darts, pool, bingo etcIt was cleaned every morning. Great entertainment was provided every night around the bar pool with table service each night. Will most definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel, fab pool area. good bar food... good entertainment
Great location except it is up a hill which in the mid day heat can b a bit of a battle!!!!
Room is fine, clean & basic but perfectly fine. Staff were very helpful.
When i forgot my phone on the table they returned it to me.
If I were to return I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The lift is a little questionable!!! I would request mid floor room!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank emzKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

i was at the sea pearl in june, everything about the hotel was ok, the rooms are basic but cleaned everyday with fresh towels which was much appreciated. there was a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities which was lovely. View from the balcony was ok if we where standing we could see the ocean, our apartment had interconnecting rooms, but when we shut the doors between them we where unable to open them, if this had been a family with young children i don't think they would have been very happy. i was suprised that the balconies where not also interconnecting, but they served the purpose for the week.
The breakfast was the same every morning with no variation, but it did the job, cheese, yogart, eggs and plenty of bread, sweet and plain. There was a chef on hand to make you a fresh omelette, and the coffee was lovely... One complaint i and a lot of quests had was how close the sunbeds where, you felt as if the person next to you was right on top of you..... The staff where ok, but must have been under pressure as a smile was hard to get. All in all for what you pay its grand...... but i would pay the bit extra for higher standard.

Room Tip: bring a beach bag with you that you can't see through, as gate staff always seem to see what you are bringing into the hotel.....and the prices in the hotel are quite high
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nukekillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

went to this hotel 15th of july for a week. first the one and only bad point "the beds " omg hell on the body way too hard. thats it for the bad, when we arrived first thing we got was all our bags marked with our room number and delivered to our room for us. because on the bus we had filled out cards we all knew what room we had so check in was simple and fast. entered our room to be greeted by a fine big room with plenty of space for 2 adults and a 11 year old. hair dryer in the toilet and phone (i dont know why either). tea facilities were in the room also a big bottle of water. air conditioner was free in each room and it was needed greatly. the hotel from top to bottom was spotless the toilets were still getting the cleaning treatment at 1 in the morn. we got new towels each day and beds made ever other. entertainment in hotel was basic but enjoyable . the pool was a great size and not too hard to get a sunbed. we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which we were told when we booked would be a continental style. you could get a omelette made fresh each morning and cereals, bread, juice, turkish style sausages and lots more. have gone away for the last ten years to different places and this has to be one of the best ive stayed in. just a few words about the resort of kusadasi , the hotel is outside the resort so you can get a cab for about 7 euro or the dolmus white buses which come right outside the hotel door for 1 euro. once you get to the center (hopefully in one piece) there is a section were no cars are allowed and is full of shops bars and resturants. for a place that relies on tourism the driving is mad. there are zebra crossings every where but they mean nothing to the turks i mean it they will just go through you. in the shoping area be ready for very aggressive selling they will be all over you. hope this helps on your decision to go to turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank pmccCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1 week in July. We were looking for a short relaxing break and our daughter was at this hotel earlier in the year and recommended it. It was also recommended by the staff at our travel agents.
It was a long journey from Ireland by plane and bus but on arrival we got a warm greeting from the staff of the hotel with porters bringing our bags to our room while we concentrated on checking in and enjoyed our welcome drink. The staff throughout our stay were very accommodating, from reception to room maids. The bedroom was basic but spotless; the addition of a bedroom chair would be nice but it was not a huge inconvenience. The bathroom & toilet again clean but the shower cubicle could have done with updating, although water pressure was good and plenty of hot water was always available.
The disappointment of this hotel has to be the dining room. There is a wide choice for breakfast but we stuck to the omelette, bread and fruit. The evening menu was huge and offered everything from Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Turkish etc. However having eaten there the first night we only ate there once again in the week. The food is passable but there is a wider choice at the nearby Ladies Beach restaurants or in Kusadasi, which are also cheaper. The bar area in the lobby hosts popular football matches or movie nights and service by waiters is very good but if you go to the bar expect a wait. There is also a lovely bar area at the pool where entertainment is laid on every evening.

The pool is well maintained and sun beds were top class. There was always a staff member on hand to assist with beds and parasols.

For those with children there appears to be a very well run animation programme and creche for younger kids.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and it was excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IPAIRLTravSec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews