We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is fab , this was our 2nd time to stay there this year and will be back again. The staff are incredible and will do anything for you always with a smile. If its luxury your looking for then its not for you !The hotel is in a nice quite location with the most incredible sea views and sunsets approx 10-15 minutes walk to Ladies Beach and the same distance by Dolmus to the centre of Kusadasi, a very frequent service every few minutes 2.25 lira ( €1 ) The rooms are spacious and clean and yes the bathrooms are dated but full fill the purpose as for the beds I had the bests nights sleep ever there ! The pool area is lovely with loads of space. We eat there lots for lunch and dinner and couldn't fault the food , everthing we got was gorgeus. Breakfast in the morning is limited , it's Turkish so you just have to run with that your are in Turkey after all, mainly eggs, breads & fruit, they make up lovely omletts and the coffee is good, if you want the full Irish you can get it in the hotel all day for 13 lira. Entertainment is ok, different everynight if you want more life just go to the centre. The Spa here is also very good. We will definetly be back next year !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUMMERSUNSHINE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    77
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
98
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Palmin last week,had been such a nice time.its been a very busy holiday for us,plenty to do....the resort is 20 min from centrum to which you get bus every 2 min.the little bar,restaurant and shopping place is 15 min walk or 4 min by bus.plenty to do on ladies beach,good restaurant around make sure to try sea breeze restaurant....I love the foods.
Sunset plaza room is so big and clean,my room was clean everyday and all my belonging was untouch.the entertainment staff is sooooo fab,they deserve the most credit in all.
Breakfast staff,the guy who make omelette is soooo sweet and funny..nothing much to eat in breakfast,we'll I was having omelette and melon everyday,
The only downside is the salty water that you get in the shower and basin but I guess it's the way it is in kusadasi someone told me,would be great if the management could sort that out
Overall it's been a pleasure to stay with Palmin group again

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool at least onces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymarkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 week last week,
Pros:
*Huge pool with plenty of sun loungers
*Spacious room, good shower, wardrobe space
*Privacy, hotel rooms are in blocks of 12 away from the restaurant
*Clean, rooms are cleaned everyday with towel change,
*staff do not invade your space like golden day wings hotel, they let you be and not hassle you.
*Food, 24 hour food service, salads, chicken etc, good options
*dolmus every 5 mins to centrum, only 1.50 e.
*View, lovely views of the national park and sea
Cons: none really, only the area surrounding the hotel could be kept a lot better.

Overall, it was a great holiday, kusadasi has a great atmosphere during the day and at night, plenty of things to do and buy.

Room Tip: Sea View, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toyotax26x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just spent 1 week at palmin sunset plaza,was nervous after reading the bad reviews but now already looking at going back next year,staff all friendly and helpful at any time day or night,food was excellent ,views stunning,would recommend BBQ night,pool area was very good also.only downside is it is about 10 to 15 mins on bus to main town centre but there is a bus every 5 mins or so.well impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philtipperary88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of Aug 13 for a week with our 13 year old daughter. Room basic and yes beds are very hard, but the view from our room was perfect, looking out over the sea. Food standard was ok, didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast but never really do on holidays. Staff friendly, but didn't mingle that well stuck with the same few guests day after day. Never once tried to include our daughter in any activities. The pool is excellent. Hotel only a short trip in dolmin to ladies beech or main shopping centre.
The Turkish night not worth the money BBQ and entertainment not good quality. A great base for a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent two weeks here at this beautiful clean hotel with my family and friends and i can honestly say we all enjoyed it was such a great place best holiday ever! We all loved and enjoyed it, staff are all very nice and helpful very friendly with kids loads for them to do the shows they put on at night are just excellent cleaning everyday the place was spotless and the swimming pool is very clean very very nice place would recommend it to anyone, We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best if there is loads there and are in a quieter area all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay in the Sunset plaza and could not have been happier. Myself and my two friends were made feel more than welcome and the staff could not do enough for us. the hotel was spotless clean and rooms were cleaned daily. the food onsite was reasonably priced and the choice was vast, it was also well presented and delicious with more than enough per portion. Each member of staff was polite, friendly and well presented and the management were also exceptionally friendly. We have to give special mention to Erdal, Eddie, Flipper and Ahmet who provided us with service with a smile and friendly banter all through the week. We availed of a Turkish bath on our arrival and the ladies in the wellness centre were a delight to deal with. This hotel was great value for money with exceptional views of the harbour and is within walking distance of the beach. WE could not find any fault with it and are already looking to book for next year!

Room Tip: we didn't have a pool view room but this worked in our favour as there was very little noise dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#83 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Property: Palmin Sunset Plaza
Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing