We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #53 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here start of Aug 13 for a week with our 13 year old daughter. Room basic and yes beds are very hard, but the view from our room was perfect, looking out over the sea. Food standard was ok, didn't enjoy the buffet breakfast but never really do on holidays. Staff friendly, but didn't mingle that well stuck with the same few guests day after day. Never once tried to include our daughter in any activities. The pool is excellent. Hotel only a short trip in dolmin to ladies beech or main shopping centre.
The Turkish night not worth the money BBQ and entertainment not good quality. A great base for a holiday in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Palmin Sunset Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent two weeks here at this beautiful clean hotel with my family and friends and i can honestly say we all enjoyed it was such a great place best holiday ever! We all loved and enjoyed it, staff are all very nice and helpful very friendly with kids loads for them to do the shows they put on at night are just excellent cleaning everyday the place was spotless and the swimming pool is very clean very very nice place would recommend it to anyone, We are going back next year.

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best if there is loads there and are in a quieter area all very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay in the Sunset plaza and could not have been happier. Myself and my two friends were made feel more than welcome and the staff could not do enough for us. the hotel was spotless clean and rooms were cleaned daily. the food onsite was reasonably priced and the choice was vast, it was also well presented and delicious with more than enough per portion. Each member of staff was polite, friendly and well presented and the management were also exceptionally friendly. We have to give special mention to Erdal, Eddie, Flipper and Ahmet who provided us with service with a smile and friendly banter all through the week. We availed of a Turkish bath on our arrival and the ladies in the wellness centre were a delight to deal with. This hotel was great value for money with exceptional views of the harbour and is within walking distance of the beach. WE could not find any fault with it and are already looking to book for next year!

Room Tip: we didn't have a pool view room but this worked in our favour as there was very little noise dur...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a last minute break and the price was really good. The best thing about the hotel is the staff who did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. Lucky enough to have a good room 612 which had the sun all day long on the balcony with great views of the sea and sunset. We had thought about seeing if we could change to a room nearer the sea on the same level but glad we didn't after talking to guests in them who had problems sleeping at night because of the noise coming up from the pool bar which stayed open all night/morning.

The rooms are really big but the bathroom is very dated with plastic sliding shower doors that kept coming off the tracks. Shower easier to use if you took it off and sprayed yourself. Bad smell of sewage came up from pipe on balcony a few times. Walls very thin so noise travelled. Air con great and fridge good. TV (only watched few mins over the week) usual Sky news and a few good films in english with turkish sub titles.

Great bus service into town and I think we had Lewis Hamilton as a driver a couple of times!!
All in all an ok week, met nice people and did exactly what we wanted to do - relax and chill out.
Will research other hotels if we go back again but in terms of value for money we really could not complain.

We took the night flight and lost a couple of days and we were wrecked so on another trip to Turkey we would fly in the day.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the bar are the quietest but as no lifts you will have to walk up three fligh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to the Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel. We also visited in 2010. We arrived on Sunday Night. The Room that we stayed in 707 wasn't up to standard like before. The switch for the Electricity was hanging off the wall and you could see that it was glued! There is a phone in the bathroom which is also glued together and if you hit off it - it breaks in two! One side of the shower door fell off and nearly hit me when i got in the first time - Inside the safe where you put the key was hanging off too, we had to stick it ourselves!!Also the bedsheets were hard and not comfortable!! Very disappointing room! I heard another couple say the same thing about their room!We bought 4 t-shirts down town and left them in the room - one was missing when we returned from a day trip. Also one of the cleaners walked into the room when we were there without knocking - she seemed very shocked that we were in there!!Woke 4/7 nights by very loud neighbours!! The Brekkie is very plain and not really what Irish People eat so id recommend buying breakfast their instead because there is no point in getting up for it!! We ate two evenings there, we didn't enjoy both dinners, very plain and not well presented. Go down town for Dinner Casablana or Golden Boys is beautiful and you get free dessert and tea/coffee there - Friendly staff. We found the Pool Barman very inappropriate at times when ordering certain cocktails! The Dolmus (bus) can be got just outside the Hotel gate to the left and comes every 5/10 minutes up until 12 at night and its 2.25 lira!! The lady that does the entertainment at night was the reason we left the hotel every night. She was making fun of the Irish People's accent especially from Dublin which i thought was rude! The good thing about this Hotel is that the pool, the sea view are both lovely but like before there is a SERIOUS infestation of ANTS!! Did ye ever hear of ANT Killer?? The Sunway Rep Selina gave a good run down of what to do while we were there but when we went up afterwards she was very unenthusiastic about a lot of the trips and really only wanted us to go on the Pamukkale. DONT go on the Horse Trekking Trip its a very very long day which it doesnt need to be, there is a lot of breaks and waiting around and the lunch "pizza n salad in a box" was not great - Also you will wake up with a lot of pains and aches the next day!! We went to both waterparks. Adaland with the dolphin show and Aquafantasy land. The Dolphin show was excellent! If we had to pick - Aquafantasy land was the best even though its smaller! Go on the Supercombo slide its awesome! Overall our holiday was good but the hotel rooms and staff really let us down. We will not be coming here again if we ever return to Turkey!!We paid 250 euro each - you get what you pay for - we've learned our lesson!!

Room Tip: If you're not happy with the room let the staff know!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank HelenBling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks with my partner.we chose this hotel cause we were there 5 years ago and it was a holiday to remember.Things have change a bit. I will start by saying that in each room there is a paper where u can write your e-mail address cause the hotel would like to stay in touch with you.Before we went there I wrote an email but never got a reply.There is a lovely sign at the entrance that under international rules you are not allowed to bring any food or drinks into the hotel!We didn't get a pool view and when we asked whether it would be possible to change it.It cost 35euro per person per week.We stayed in the room which we were given.Room was cleaned every day and towels were changed daily.We were very disappointed with breakfast-there was absolutely no choice of anything and I wouldn't touch cheese which was there for days.The only fruit on the table was red and yellow melon.I didn't try scrambled eggs cause it didn't look appetizing.As for veg there were only tomatoes and cucumbers there.I think bread and coffee where the only fresh things available.We had dinner in the hotel just once, the food was nice but you nearly paid double for what u pay in town.We didn't pay for barbeque night(35 TL per person) but a lady told us that 3 of her kids and herself were sick next day so just be aware.Years ago sun beds on the local beach were free but nowadays you have to pay 20 TL.There is a beach bar there but it is quite expensive and food isn't nice+efes beer costs 9 TL.One day we wanted to stay at the pool but there were no more bed available.Staff in the hotel was pleasant.When you check the hotel website it says that when you are in the hotel for 2nd time you are entitled to 5 % discount.When we inquired about it we were told that this offer only started in 2009 even though they forgot to mention it on their www.I don't want to sound very negative about the hotel I just wanted people to know certain things before going there.
Ladies beach isn't far away,it is a lovely walk to get there.We would definitely recommend a restaurant called ROSY.We went there many times-staff was very professional , food was very tasty for a good price(dinner for 2 with drinks 60TL).2 doors away there is the Sundial travel agency where we bought all our 10 trips-go and see a guy who called himself jean claude van damme and he will do u a great deal.All the trips are very good value (boat trip 10 eu and that includes soft drinks and food as much as u want) and the bus will pick you up from the hotel so there is nothing to worry about.
Local bus will take to to kusadasi centrum and it is a great way to travel(each way 2.25 TL).People selling were not that pushy but you still need to be a bit firm with them.We love Turkey but probably next year we will be spending money somewhere else.

Room Tip: top floor pool view ((room 506)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livia28131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here in June. The staff were polite and always on hand if you needed anything. The location was perfect. Out away from busy Kusadadi centre if you wanted a more low key evening. Kusadasi is as mad or as quiet as you want it to be. The court yard is perched on a hilltop with beautiful views of the sea and amazing sunset.
It's only a short bus ride into Kusadasu itself. I think it cost us 1.20 lira, very cheap. There are buses every few mins outside the hotel. You are never waiting any length of time.

The food in the hotel was reasonable and the steak was amazing. Also the Irish breakfast (not included in B and B offer) was just like at home. The breakfast every morning was ok too.

The pool area was lovely, fab for sitting relaxing. Pool bar nice too. The Local beer Effs is yummy.

The rooms were really spacious and airy. Make sure and ask for a room on the right side of the building as the left has quite big steps. We had a ground floor which was perfect and just a step away from the pool. The only gripe I have is the beds were too hard in our room :(

All in all I will Definetly be back again. I had a great time

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sozer Hotel
Sozer Hotel
#71 of 155 in Kusadasi
221 reviews
5.2 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $59 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing