We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
MAYNOOTH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very mixed views on this hotel. Check-in was far too fast...given keys and go...receptionist was not one bit friendly and felt like we had to rush away. Had to go back down 10 mins later to ask about security box, air con, breakfast (etc). Rooms were cleaned everyday so we were happy with that side of things. Although staff weren't rude (except the manager one night) but they certainly weren't very friendly either. They focused on certain groups of people (don't know why as we did tip the first few days...which soon stopped!) and ignored all others. Wi-fi only in lobby area. Breakfast was awful..unless you get a fresh omelette.Cheeses, fruit, bread all left open and flies circling everything. Food during the day was grand and the 2 evening dinners we had were really nice. Entertainment team I thought were fantastic with children, from what I could see and really kept them entertained at night. Speaker system around pool needs serious improvement (hadn't a clue what they were saying half the time). When we asked for more sugar in our room, as we weren't given more when I used the 2 sachets provided, the manager gave us two more and told us to go to the hotel shop next time and he should be charging for the sugar...extremely rude. One or two of the bar staff would leave you sitting there waiting to be served for 5 mins and continue talking or cleaning..completely ignoring you. Asked for extra sheet on bed, got it the next day, then it was taken away again the following day..very annoying. Female receptionist there was lovely and about the only staff member I dealt with with a smile on her face. The views were amazing and the sunset is fabulous. BBQ night was good. If Id a family with young kids I would probably go there again but certainly not as a couple. Pool area lovely...big and clean. Extra sunbeds provided on request (by a not very friendly staff member!) Great turkish bath in salon and girls very nice. Don't leave any marks on towels or you are charged. Overall, an ok stay but staff really need to work on basic tasks...starting with a smile every once and a while!

Room Tip: Pay the price for a pool view if possible. You will also get a sea view with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBMAB W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    77
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
98
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Service: waiters are quick, constantly happy and speak a fair amount of english.
Food: Very good with generous amounts. Wide range of drinks.
Rooms: Spotless, bathroom clean and roomy.
Beds are quite hard but still very very comfortable.
Balcony over looking pool.
Beach: Does not belong to hotel but is a stones throw away, literally.
Steep walk down to beach but it's nothing to fuss about, other routes.
Guests say they are on their 4th or 5th visit to this hotel.
Wifi and large pool area as well as small shop in hotel.
Entertainment every night as well as animation team with games and activities.
Salon and wellness centre. AMAZING authentic turkish bath!!!
Ps. The air con in rooms only works if balcony door is closed and it is switched on using the remote.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

i have stayed in this hote,l its sister hotels the sea pearl and the palmin.These 3 hotels are only after one thing ur MONEY.They will try to get u to spent in the hotel at all times.When u go into town to eat the staff become very very rude.The male staff are more interested in what irish women they are goning to try and con. IT FAIRLY SAD to watch.The food is basic and nearly double the price.Coke and ice cream for kids is off the wall. Its nearly 3 euro for a tiny bottle of coke.If u bring in drinks from the shop they will nearly call the police.The staff add things on to ur bill all the time.THE KIDS CLUB IS A JOKE.The nite time at these 3 hotels are the same every day and every year.Why wud people keep going back to these 3 rip off hotels.If u dont keep tippin the staff the will get very rude.If u buy 10 thing a day they will expect u to keep tippin them. The staff cling on to the people that spent alot in the hotel AND try to make friends with guests to get more tips,then they will tell u about how poor they are back home and they have to work 15 hours a day to send money home.ALSO BEWARE WHEN LEAVING THE HOTEL the staff will find something u have damaged in the room that u have to pay for example make up on towel,t.v remote,torn pillow that u didnt tear.Anybody that thinks that the staff in these hotels are ur friends think again they want ur money. semus ur hotels have really gone down hill. i have been to turkey 12 times take my advice and try someother hoels because these 3 are a joke.

Room Tip: just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent. Hotel and cleanliness throughout. The hotel was 10 out of 10..Staff very nice and accommodating. This has been. My fourth time there and the service and and quatily has not changed..excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owensouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for 1 week, last week. Comparing this accomodation to other places I have stayed in Kusadasi, the grounds are lovely with a fantastic sea view and the evening sunsets are like a photograph so it is nicer than previous accomodation.
Room was very clean, looked freshly decorated and are very spacious. The double bed was huge but was like lying on bricks however, I just personally don't like hard beds.
The hotel is couple or family orientated. There is entertainment every night but we found the timing of this to be quite poor. There is a musician every night around 6-7 which we loved but we generally, like most other people there ate quite late at which point they had kids entertainment hosted by an overly enthusiastic turkish girl - hokey kokey on reapeat does not make for pleasant background dinner sounds. Kids staying in the hotel seemed to love it though.
The hotel prices are seriously overpriced. We paid 36TL for 2 cocktails compared to 2 for 15TL in town. The food is nothing to write home about, my boyfriend had a steak that he would have needed a chainsaw to cut through but the 24 hour room service is handy. We weren't particularly fond of the staff, they weren't overly tentative - I would put that down to the fact that we rarely spent money in the hotel or because we weren't a gang of single girls.
The Dolmas stop is right outside the hotel and stops literally every 2 minutes, it's 2.25TL into town.
If you're looking for nightlife - Bar Street is VERY quiet this year compared to previous years. The best nightlife is actually in restaurants in town.
We would recommend Murphys as the nicest food, best prices and really really nice staff.
All in all, I probably would stay here again but I wouldn't pay any more than €400 for a package here and I certainly wouldn't spend any money in the overpriced bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Gable end E block comes with an amazing sea view and sunsets like you've never seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Quite nice hotel, lovely sunset view. Dinner was good but it is only a 15 walk to ladies beach where there is better value. Massages and Turkish baths in hotel are way over priced towards value in other places. Staff seemed rude a first but once you get to know them they are quite good fun. Buses go very regularly so easy enough to get into town and ladies beach. Bus drivers are. Quite dangerous driving so hold on tight. Entertainment does go on late but most families seemed to enjoy that as the people in the hotel that minded and entertained the children were still there. Also one final point.0, which I haven't seen in hotels was that the cheque in was really fast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days, 2 families, over 3 rooms. The hotel is nice enough, nothing spectacular, you'll find the best images related to the hotel are all centered on the pool - which is fantastic, but it is the best feature of the whole place. For what we paid I didn't feel I got good value, it was overly expensive with no frills.

The staff in general are fine, some are a little 'cold' and a smile would probably make their skin crack, where others are almost too chirpy. The 'entertainment' team don't seem to do much at all with the kids during the daytime, only at night they do a little dancing with them. The entertainment in general is much more aimed at adults, with tonnes of stale innuendo and "comedy" that seems to be improv at the best of times, with the 'team' whacking one another in different costumes.

They do bring in outside dancers, that are generally very good. Once they're done, you're best to leave for town or not take too much notice of the in-house entertainment team, as they're very amateur and seem to favour certain guests. The guys especially, flirting with the women, the younger women of course, which is a trend practiced by a lot of the male staff at the hotel. It's cringe inducing at times watching them 'work' the tables. But again, some of them are genuinely nice guys just trying to make you feel welcome.

On the second last night there an expensive camera of mine went 'missing' from the table. I had only bought it recently, and as a photographer, I don't buy cheap, and like to take cameras wherever I go. I should feel safe about it at a supposedly reputable resort with major connections to sunway holiday reps.

Well, they tried to prevent me calling the police, but I insisted, and low and behold the camera turns up next morning. This all left a sour taste in my mouth, after what had been a decent enough establishment, I now felt like I was the bad one, the oh-so-friendly staff seemed much colder after, like I had accused them all of stealing [I knew exactly what occurred and who it possibly could have been, and pointed this out to the cops, who took swift action] The night manager and other staff were less than helpful, they tried usher me back to my room and make the complaint and call in the morning. This is not on. For insurance purposes you need to take action on missing valuables right away, they should have helped me to do this, not deterred me.

Staff shouldn't steal, full stop. They tried make out like I had left the camera on a chair and it got swooped up in the covers they take off end of night. Not a chance, the camera was never left on any chair, it was always on the table in front of me or in the bag. I left it out of sight for a few minutes to carry one of the kids who'd fallen asleep to bed.

other than that, not a bad place, just beware. Mind your gear. Like any other resort or 'sun' hotel I guess. Food wasn't bad, not great either though, I'd hit Kusadasi town for cheaper + nicer meals. The taxis pick you up right at the hotel, there's even a couple that hang about right outside, they're fairly cheap too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KeithG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#16 of 154 in Kusadasi
790 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#85 of 154 in Kusadasi
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Property: Palmin Sunset Plaza
Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#21 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing