We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palmin Sunset Plaza
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average stay....”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my 8th holiday to Turkey and my third stay at the Palmin Sunset and Im going to be honest when I stay that the negitives outway the positives. This hotel is rated 4* and to be fair I would give it an average 3*. It is a very clean complex, low rise and the pool is really nice. Food is ok, not alot of choice and pricey. The rooms are very spacious, nice balcony but the beds were so uncomfortable that we had to use the sofa bed. The bathrooms are in need of refurbishment, very old and shabby. You have to climb into quite a high bath to access the shower and the water is so salty I would recommend you ONLY use bottled water... From pervious years I also felt the attitude of the staff had disimproved. The waiters were not so friendly and the staff in the shop were very rude. Entertainment here is very good with something on each night. Having visited Turkey many times, this time round I felt that the prices are now the same as Spain, Portugal even Ireland which is a shame. Value for money is a thing of the past here and the hotel also needs to address some of the above issues. Time for a change of scene for us next year Im afraid.

Room Tip: Pay for pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    77
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
98
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from a week in the sunset plaza, we had the most amazing holiday there. The staff are brilliant, the rooms were clean, bright and airy. Beds were actully quite comfortable. We had a ground floor family room, which consisted of two interconnecting rooms so we had so much space which also had an excellent view of the amazing pool. They may charge Irish prices for drink but they don't serve Irish measures GREAT!!!! No staff member ever approached us as we entered or left the hotel. Entertainment good except for the magic guitar players AS they say on the X FACTOR it's 4 from us. Fifi was so friendly and really funny, Turkish night was the best !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just got back from my first trip to Turkey, and this hotel also. I was worried by some of the reviews, but if you check the dates of negative reviews, they are few and far between and you will always get disgruntled one-review-wonders that had a "terrible time".

The hotel is spotless inside and out. The pool is a great size and each day, and night, entertainment or staff are on hand to try and help you in any way you need. The location is a 20 minute (downhill) walk to the very popular Ladies Beach area that has numerous restaurants and bars. There is a dolmus bus stop outside the hotel and always taxi waiting to bring you anywhere you want (Dolmus is about 0.75c to ladies beach & €2 to kusdadasi)

The room was large for two, and had a portable 14" tv and small fridge that was no use at all. It would lose electricity when they key was taken from the room and was said to be "something to keeo things cool" as opposed to make them cool. In my opinion, it did neither. Each room has a safe that is €10 per week. The cleaners came everyday and changed towels and sheets. Nothing went missing from the room, but we left nothing lying around. Some rooms have no view, viewing only other balconies, but for an extra (I think) €50 you can have a pool view room. I think the whole hotel is housed by Irish people. I didn't talk to any other nationalities.

The only problem with the hotel was the price of drink in the bar. It's more expensive then nearly all other bars we drank in. Efes is the local Turkish beer and is 7lira a bottle in the hotel, 6lira in most bars and 5lira in some. Heineken, Bud, Magners are all more or less the same price as a pub in Ireland and shorts are the same also.

I'd definitely stay here again and next time make more of the private beach which is a 3 minute walk fromt he hotel door, downhill and about a 10 minute uphill walk! Its very very steep!

Oh and it's not a 4 star hotel. It's a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for a pool view so contact them in advance to book this if you want, a pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stackobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

a fantastic aparthotel,perfectly located on a high plaza overlooking the sea,staff cannot be praised enough,food excellent,dolmus bus service outside the hotel,2euro 50 to the centre of kusadasi,they run from 0700 to midnight,every 7 mins from hotel,the number5 or no 10.The short walk to ladies beach is also a must see,with its bars and cafes.all in all a great place to visit.

Room Tip: sea view,if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomfmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel itself was fine. The location of the hotel was excellent and the staff were first class. The food was good. The layout of the complex was excellent. The only fault we found was the water in the shower and wash hand basin was pumped up from the sea. This meant we could not have a proper shower or shave,so we had to buy gallons of water from the shop for our basic needs. We will not return to this hotel until they solve their water problems

Room Tip: If you like salty water then all their rooms are good. Choose a room that is located as far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyAndPam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I just returned from a week here, and as it was my first visit, didn't have any expectations.
First off let me say, this hotel is spotlessly clean. Fresh towels and sheets every day, and the housekeeping staff are so obliging, they can't do enough for you.
Food in the hotel is good, quite pricey though, 25TL for a pasta dish. Food and drink in general in the area are not particularly cheap. Be prepared to spend a lot on these.
The view from the hotel is stunning, no questions. But to have this, they have forfeited convenience to other areas. This hotel is not in central Kusadasi but a 10-20 minute bus ride away, depending on the route the driver takes. (side note, the dolmus is brilliant but don't take it alone after dark)
This hotel is more geared towards families and couples than younger groups, and this really comes across with the entertainment staff going out of their way to get kids involved in activities. My biggest (and probably only) issue with this hotel was the bar and restaurant staff. While they are friendly in the extreme, do not be in a hurry if you plan on eating or drinking here. It can take 5-10 minutes (I timed them) to be served a drink at the bar, and it was not overrun. When sitting down to dinner, don't expect to be eating within 30 minutes, as it takes 15 minutes just to have your order taken.
I came back one evening after eating in Ladies Beach and of course had to buy bottled water (it's illegal to bring in to the hotel), but as I hadn't eaten at the hotel, was blanked at the bar for a considerable time. I was not impressed.
Overall, we did have a lovely time, this is a very relaxing hotel, always sun loungers and umbrellas available so no getting up at the crack of dawn! Just be prepared to spend a little more money on food and drink, and bring lots of bottled water in the suitcase! This will serve the double purpose of saving money at the bar and having space for all the handbags etc bought in Kudadasi!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohmadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

went for a week with my two sisters and really loved it. The staff are lovely and all have very good English. Everything was clean, plenty of hot water and water pressure is brill so no running around in the shower to get wet. Food lovely and to eat out is very cheap but drink is about the same as home.Music every night in hotel plus 3 shows as well. Went on a boat trip for a full day, collected at the hotel at 8.30am lunch on boat, visits 3 different coves and can swim of the ship with dolphins all for 18 euro and returned at 4.30.

Room Tip: with a pool view as you then also have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAY855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#18 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marbel Hotel
Marbel Hotel
#34 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.3 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#83 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmin Sunset Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmin Sunset Plaza

Property: Palmin Sunset Plaza
Address: Kadinlar Denizi, Boyalik Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#22 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palmin Sunset Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palmin Sunset Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmin Sunset Plaza Kusadasi
Palmin Sunset Plaza Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing