We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great management, very friendly staff, close to the centre.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Ranked #94 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great management, very friendly staff, close to the centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were very welcomed from the moment we had entered to this hotel. All staff were very friendly and did everything they can to make our stay to be a pleasant one! Furniture and decorations in the room need a bit of an update. Food was good and plenty, daily entertainment was provided. I definitely recommend this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Aysegul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    69
    46
    34
    56
See reviews for
81
106
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is not bad situated, it is 15 minutes by foot to the center with all bars and clubs, shops and other nice things. But it is really far from the good beach and you need about 20 minutes by bus to get there. The hotel is ranked by 4* but actually it is 2* maximum. The equipment in the rooms were really poor and room service not really great. On the third day the light in the shower-room broke and rest of the time we took shower in the dark because it wasn't repair. The food there were not good, it was the poor choice of dishes and not really good cooked. Anyway the staff were really nice and helpful and it is the really one thing that pleased us there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildCrazyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

- the staff is very helpful
- everything is clean
- there are two pools, one of them on the roof
- speaking about the roof there is a bar on the roof at the pool side
- the food was surprisingly tasty having in mind there were no pork chops
- amazing view
- nice rooms
- no rum in all inclusive, there are about five other kinds of alcohol though
- almost at the seaside

Room Tip: i'd get a south side one on higher floor - the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was in this hotel this summer in July with mum! I would say that I get so much pleasure being there. The Boss is an amazing kind attentive to every guest in the hotel ) always smiling. The boss has two woundearful dougthers. The food was good. Staff polite. Rooms are clean. If u don t like your room you can ask to the Boss to help to change the room. We had specious sea view room. I liked to meet on the roof every day the sunset and having a dinner. The hotel is close to the center 10-15 min to the center where u can find market (till 2 o'clock at night) bars, supermarket. If u have questions or need help as the Boss or his beuty dougther they will help u!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MinaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was the most appalling hotel I have ever stayed in, the booking was made on the internet on the description of the hotel and facilities. What I read and saw in pictures at the time of booking did not represent the actual hotel. It was dirty the rooms unclean to the point we had urine all up our toilet and bathroom, the shower was small old and filthy, broken glass in the patio door, and leaking air con with no light in hall of two bedrooms.
The beds were not changed for the week stay, nor the rooms cleaned except a bucket of water thrown on the bathroom floor, you could write your name in the dust on the dressing table. The carpets were not hovered. The tv is an old box tv with NO English channels at all.
The food well!! salad with olives or an omelette chips boiled egg and some veg glup for breakfast, lunch consisted of the same salad with dip chips chicken nugguts, scrawny chicken legs and over cooked full of bones tiny fish, evening was chicken, fish same, rice, meatball dry. This was the same day in day out believe me, afternoon snacks did not exist it was coffee with a sponge, everything is limited and no food given outside of mealtimes. The only alcohol you are allowed is wine vodka gin beer all others you pay for and this stops at 10pm. No icecreams aswell. The staff are rude and do nothing but smoke and walk with there hands in there pockets the pool area was not cleaned in the week with the sunbeds filthy and pool floor filthy, at no time did we witness the pool itself being cleaned. You can only use the internet at reception and there computer is out of the ark, this was total miss selling as half of what was described is not available ie, fitness centre tv room table tennis the only restaurant is by the pool. crap crap crap.
I would strongly advise you not to visit this hotel it definatley is not a 4* maybe 2* I have been all over and am well aware of all-inclusive food etc, but this was the worst ever!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amandagoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After arriving with the family around 2am, we was quickly given our all inclusive wristbands and showed to our room. Our consisted of a 15yr old, a 16yr old, and my mum and dad.Our room was a MASSIVE twin room, a seperate large double bed room, a nice bathroom and two seperate balconies. The air conditioning was already on, and the room was pretty clean. We awoke the next morning to instantly meet the owner, who was EXTREMELY accomdating!! The food was brillant, whilst repeative, but included a BBQ every night and had salad, either rice or pasta, fruit and a variety of soups. The surrounding town was beautiful, and all the store owners were very nice, not at all the horror stories we were told. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to our rooms and the door was open. The washroom was open with gels and tubes thrown around. The room was not clean. The staff cleaned the room and we went in after half an hour. The lift could take a max of only five people and the lobby or the fitness center was not welcoming. The food was bad - simply cold and we prefered going downtown or the beachside to have food. A genuine advice - DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL !!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite room. That will serve the purpose of a triple room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navya1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#114 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#41 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#64 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#42 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#83 of 156 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ilayda
Hotel Ilayda
#12 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Property: Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing