We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to spend your vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Ranked #112 of 158 Hotels in Kusadasi
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to spend your vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The personnel of the hotel are super friendly and nice. The food is perfect and there is always enough variety for every taste. The view of the hotel is great and you can get a full view of the beach. The events provided by the hotel that happen on the roof are very entertaining.
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    69
    47
    35
    61
See reviews for
84
109
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night. It is not at all a 4 star hotel, it is mostly a pension. The hotel owner is nice and has good attitude but that's all. There are much better hotels in Kusadasi for this price. So the value is not at all for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Return to this hotel for the second time and would definately come here again. All the staff are very friendly and helpful . I am british and found nothing wrong with the food. Enjoyed the barbecues which they have most nights. We had such a great time we didnt want to go home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryuk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Everything was great! Friendly staff, fresh and tasty food, clean rooms. I spent 11 days with my husband, my parents, and parents of my husband. We had such a wonderful time together, enjoyed dinner and amazing sea view every night. I strongly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a good deal with affordable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozaliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Returned August 2012 . It was a small friendly hotel with a few brits ,turks dutch and eastern europeans. The food was turkish and fresh. There was a barbeque most nights The staff are outstandingly friendly and ever helpful, seemingly nothing is too much trouble. The entertainment was not to my taste but then we didn't go there for that. The spoon man is astonishingly untalented. Ephesus is a must do trip and shopping in Izmir is a sound investment; prices are lower and no hassle. What a beautiful, welcoming city. The pools are fine but of course barely supervised so children need parents present. The AI meant that the evenings were cheap. Diamond beach well worth the trip, avoid ladies beach on weekend.Hope you have as good a time as we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterpansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I spent 10 days with my family in this hotel (21.07.2012-31.07.2012). During these days i saw from the staff only the kindness. Hotel is not expensive so suits for all category people. There are 3 swimming pool (one at the Kurdoglu's site, second one is on the roof, and the last is inside the hotel). So you will have rich choice.
Food was delicious as i mentioned above. Different types of salads, soup, and sea foods you can eat. In all inclusive mode you drink only local drinks (alcohol, natural juice cola and fanta). Because of situating in one of the highest place, on the terrace where you eat and drink, you will have beautiful view of sea, and the city. Food and drinks were very delicious.
There also exists apartments front of the hotel. So you can rent a apartment for a day, week, or month.
All staff are friendly, and speaks in English very well, so you can meet there people form everywhere....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babek1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

When we arrived here in July we were delighted to find a lovely welcome, service and authentic Turkish cuisine. The prices for all inclusive are a bargain - less then 30 pounds a day all inclusive full board was a really good value - even Travelodge cannot do that !. What really surpised us was that some the UK guests we met were so ready to be critical..... It seemed that there was a culture of complaining that was not justified.
The rooftop pool and restaurant are fabulous- the views fantastic, the food great for those prepared to embace the local cuisine, and the service swift.The second pool was also great and it is good that we were able to get a sunbed with no difficulty at any time of day .The hotel is well placed for walking into Kusadasi but in terms of beaches the public beach in Kusadasi is not great,However we booked with Mustafa to go to his section of Diamond beach for the whole day and it was brilliant. For under £4 for the day we got the transport, a drink , fruit plate, sunbed and umbrella on a fabulous beach .We went to the Saturday night barbecue and beach partyand it was amazing - definitely recommended.
The hotel is rather 1980s and some of the rooms are a bit tired, but it is geat value. If you are used to high class luxury you might struggle but we really enjoyed the mix of cultures with guests from Eastern Europe and the former Soviet republics and the relaxed atmosphere they engendered.... definitely recommended.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Suhan Seaport Hotel
Suhan Seaport Hotel
#75 of 158 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#118 of 158 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel&Suites
Marina Hotel&Suites
#41 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#55 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#17 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
Luana Hotels Santa Maria
#38 of 158 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Property: Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing