We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hotel Kurdoglu
Ranked #111 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Everything was great. Good food, good service. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Close to center. Best rooms are in 4th floor with sea view.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SantaK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

In the summer of 2009 we were staying at this hotel. Hotel close to downtown. Was about 10 minutes and was walking near the beach. But was not there on the beach to swim. Hotel was almost clean, good services, but the pool was on the other side of the street. You need to use cross streets.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SHAHRAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

we stayed in this hotel with my wife. We are a young couple so this is a review from the point of a young couple.
Everything was great.
Service was good.
Food was quiet good.
Air con was excellent, it made our room very cool all day and night
Best description for this hotel is value for money.
I wouldnt advice going ther with family and children, but with your couple or friends is recommended.
Good tip if your goin to Turkey is when you arrive to your hotel and settle in, make sure to book days outs for boat trips and other activities.
This will make your holiday very pleasant and enjoyable.
Sitting in hotel drinking and eating without going anywhere would be a waste.

Room Tip: Other reviewers said to not pick the ''basement'' floor. We advise the opposite, bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Altough hotel is approx a 12 stroll into the resort centre, the position overlooking the marina & the fantastic sunsets more than compensates for this. The food is typically Turkish, but the was an excellent variety & choice of hot and cold food at every meal time. The meze selection was superb. When on the all inclusive option, the chilled soft drinks & water are in pleantiful suppply & on a help yourself basis. No short measures with the alcoholic drinks either, staff more than happy to give what was asked for.
The room was clean, bright & modern, with fresh towels supplied daily. Free aircon was supplied, which although not needed in September, would be great in high summer. We were on the 4th floor with spectacular views across the marina & sea.
The staff were also very helpful & pleasant, nothing seemed to be too much bother.
Order the free return taxi to take you to Murphys bar on a evening if you don't fancy the stroll to walk your evening meal off. Vegas trip agency on the sea front provded excellent value trips & the pick up bus came to the hotel exactly at the time stated on the booking tickets, which saved a lot of waiting around.
Overall a great hotel & would recommend this to friends & familly.

Room Tip: Avoid booking the economy rooms, as these in the basement & although they are clean & modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank memsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We travelled a group of three on 30th August 2011 for a week at this hotel and after reading good and bad reports on here we thought it best to go with an open mind.

We arrived at 9pm after a long bus ride from Bodrum ( over two hours ) so try and get your flight into Izmir airport which is 45mins away. The reception is 24hours and they were very pleasant and informative. We had requested two rooms close together which we got but not the balconies we asked for. Apparantly if you book through agencies this can only be achieved if you pay 20 euro's each per night. So we did not bother. Rooms were adequate with air con and comfy beds with a maid service each day and sheets changed every three days with towels daily. Despite frequent requests we did not get a basin plug for either of the rooms and was a nuisance trying to wash and get a wet shave - maybe this is normal in Turkey.

Food as said on here was repetitive for breakfast but other meals were varied but could have been a touch hotter and at best were just warm plus you must be ready to have chips with everything as no other potatoes are served. The salad bar was excellent although apart from breakfast there is no cold meat or cheese options for lunch or dinner.

The location of the hotel was good with a rooftop plunge pool and a larger one opposite across the road at which you dnt get all inclusive so take your drinks across with you. The town and cruise liner harbour was 15-20 minutes walk away but no access to the marina apart from booking your private boat trip. Market Day is Wednesday for clothes etc or Fridays for fruit and veg. Local bus is a number 2 which runs every 5minutes from 8am til midnight and stops outside the hotel but coming back you need to go into town near the Medi centre across the road is a basketball pitch otherwise you wont get a number 2 bus from the seafront road you walk into town on. The bus or hastane runs on a circular route and you need to shout 'stop' when you need to get off as there are no designated stops away from the town centre where they are signed with a white D on a blue sign.

There are a few agents that visit the hotel to promote their beaches and eateries. One is from 'Murphy's' where they will pick you up for free and take you there but contrary to one report on here they do not offer to bring you back. Food there was reasonably priced and mostly al fresco sited next to the mosque.

Overall the hotel staff were very pleasant and mainly helpful despite the sink plugs. The decor needs updating as it is very worn in places but it was comfortable and bearing in mind the price was good value for the money. Our first time to Turkey and we will definately go back again. One final thing the shops mainly price in Turkish Lira with the odd one in Euros but they are happy to take either currency.

Room Tip: Balconies if you pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I recently came back from this hotel after going on holiday with a couple of friends. The hotel had lots of families, small groups and couples staying.

We arrived at the hotel at 7 oclock in the morning and had a warm welcoming and got taken straight to our room. When booking requested to have rooms next to each other but there was no guarantee but we were happy to see it had been organised. The rooms were pleasant and clean, maybe a bit small for some people but perfect for us, along with the bathroom. One problem we found was that you could not get the shower at a constant temperature, it would fluctuate between boiling hot and cold, so we had to settle to having a cold shower. Our room also had a balcony that had a nice view.
The rooms come with air conditioning, hairdryer, tv (with basic channels) and fresh towels everyday.

The hotel has a roof top pool which is small but was perfect for us, but there is a hotel opposite that has a big pool than can be used (but the all inclusive is not included over there). We didn’t have trouble finding sun loungers. The restaurant and bar are on the same floor as the pool (level 5)and area were very nice and clean. There was in an indoor eating area and outdoor one, in the evenings when eating outside you have a beautiful view of the sunset. The hotel also has a gym and Turkish baths but we did not go to them so cannot comment on them.

We went all inclusive and the variety of food was excellent .I have never been all inclusive before so this was a new experience. I am also quite fussy but there was always something there that I liked and they also had a good variety of food for vegetarians as well. Breakfast consisted of cereal, bread, cheese, olives, pretzals and omelettes that are made whilst you wait plus lots of other bits. Lunch and Dinner was similar and often had two types of meat dishes, pasta, rices, potatoes, salads, chips, bread, soup and more. And at snack times there was pretzels and cakey bits and they would make toastys for you too. The all inclusive drinks were good for us, you got soft drinks such as fanta, sprite, pepsi,water, got coffee and teas, local alcoholic drinks, such vodka, gin, raki?, beer, wine. Other drinks can be bought. The all inclusive drinks finishes at 10 so make sure you get any drinks you need for the night before (eg. Water). The staff are very friendly and willing to help with anything you need, nothing seems to be a problem.

The hotel was about 15-20 minutes walk from the town centre but there was a frequent bus-the number 2 (every 3mins) that only cost 2 lira, that ran until midnight. There was small beaches a few minutes’ walk from the hotel but we never actually went to them. Everyday two different men come to the hotel one called “zorro” and the other “ali.g” and they both sell trips to “their” beach. We went to Ali.G’s beach which cost 10lira-this included being picked up from the hotel and taken back at 5, about a 20-30minute drive to the beach, a sun lounger, umbrella and free soft drink and fruit (if you seem unsure he will sometimes throw in a cocktail too) so a very good deal and the beach was lovely and cool with shaded huts if needed. There are also other trips you can go on, I would recommend Adaland Water Park, this was very fun! We also went on an all inclusive boat trip and that was also good (look around before you book the first one because some have better deals.) The hotel also holds its own Turkish night which is very fun and allows people to dance and get to know each other.

We all had a lovely time and would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed in this hotel mid-august with three of my friends and we all loved it! We arrived early in the morning after traveling all night; the reception staff were brilliant, checking us in very quickly and telling us everything we needed to know. The rooms are clean and comfortable with free air con and surprisingly actually have a good hair dryer! We had a faulty light in our bathroom and after reporting it in the evening, it was fixed the next morning.

We went all inclusive and although the breakfast was a bit repetitive, the food on the whole is very nice with a wide selection catering for all (including veggies!) The staff are all lovely and are a big reason why we liked the hotel so much. There is a pool on the roof which although is small was big enough for us and we never had a problem getting sunbeds! There is a much larger pool across the road which you can use if you want somewhere bigger but as we never used it, I can’t comment! On the Friday night they have Turkish night which is great fun, although be prepared to sing or dance!

In terms of the area, it is about a 15-20 min walk along the sea front to the centre where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants. If you don’t fancy the walk there’s a bus that’s very cheap and comes outside the hotel every couple of minutes. I would highly recommend going to Murphy’s bar. It does great food and deal on cocktails. If you ask someone in the hotel to call them they will come and pick you up from the hotel free and if you eat there they will also drop you back.

There a couple of beaches near the hotel but there are also guys that come into the hotel in the mornings to sell you tickets for their beaches. We went to diamond beach with Ali twice. It’s a lovely beach and for 10lira (which is about £3.50) you get a shuttle bus there and back, a sunbed and umbrella, a soft drink and fruit. The lunches are also reasonably priced. We also went on a boat trip and to adaland (which is a very good waterpark).

Overall this is a brilliant hotel with lovely staff and in a good location. It was great for us (a group 21yr olds) but also had lots of families staying there. We had an amazing time and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah2390_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,538 reviews
9.2 mi away
Melodi Club Hotel
Melodi Club Hotel
#4 of 4 in Davutlar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Kurdoglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Kurdoglu

Address: Yatlimani Karsisi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Kurdoglu 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel Kurdoglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kusadasi
Grand Kurdoglu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing