We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #36 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Just arrived back on the 17th july from the Opus, obsolutly great for a relaxing holiday, only 5 minutes in taxi to the centre of kusadasi , Ben the owner and his family could,nt do enough for us, we were made very welcome, he would go round everybody to make sure the stay at the opus was 100%.you have to get a dolmus bus to beach but its not far away, the food is very good especially the tuna pizza,s, they are a must. dont understand how any one can give the opus a bad review they must have something wrong with them. good entertainment 3 or 4 times a week you dont need to go out of hotel , i had prickly heat and had to go the the chemist, ben arranged for a taxi to take me to the chemist , the taxi driver went in the chemist with me to explain what was wrong and took me back to hotel. no need to rush down with towels for sun beds as there is plenty for every one, looking forward to going back next year, would not go anywhere else in turkey now,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Don't be put off by your first impression as you drive to hotel. It is not a plush 5 star hotel, but an excellent well run small, quiet and friendly hotel set in a residential area.The grounds are immaculate and tidy. Staff are friendly and go out of their way for you. They will get you drinks, food, umbrellas etc. Food is really good with a wide choice and excellent standard, better value that restaurants and beach or harbour. Rooms are totally adequate fro stay. Very clean and spacious, plenty of hot water and cleaned regularly with fresh bedding and towels. Plenty of sunbeds and room around pool and grounds to sunbathe. Although set away from amenities, the supermarket is only 5 minutes wals away. There is a busy main road to cross but we never had any problems. The road is not near the hotel and you never hear any traffic.The beach and harbour are on ten minutes away by bus ride. each ride cost about 60pence. and buses run from 7am til midnight after whoch time you will need to get a taxi buty they are not expensive. So you can eat on one of the beach front restaurants and then go on to night life in harbour. Lots of trips and good value for money. They include pick up from hotel and return. Drinks like cocktails more expensive in hotel but they are better quality and you get more. At beach and harbour there are plenty of "buy one get one free" offers, but the drinks are small.Plenty of shops full of fake clothes but you can get a bargain if you haggle! This was our third time in Turkey and frst in Kusdasi. We had a wonderful time. Only problem was the long tranfer from airport. This is a great hotel. I went with two 16 year old girls and they had an amazing time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saratunbridgewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Just back from 2 weeks at the Opus travelled with my 12 year old and my parents. Please don't take notice of the bad reviews. This place is a gem, 5 minutes from the beautiful centre of Kusadasi by taxi. The Opus is spotlessly clean, great food and drink, nice rooms and staff cant do enough for you. I have travelled to many places and stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and i as well as my parents can honestly say this could be the best. Please ignore any bad reviews anyone who doesnt enjoy this place must pretty hard to please. I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fifi030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Just arrived back from this hotel on the 15th of July 2010.
Ben the owner and his family did their upmost to be the best of hosts to their guests, as they not only sat down to have their evening meal in amongst their guests, but also, entertained their guests, as they welcomed each family individually, singling no family out . The waiters being very attentive catered well for my young daughter who is a very fussy eater.
The management helped out my family "really well", as when I got badly bitten very badly, I was treated as a VIP, as I was escorted to the local Pharmasist by one of the management team, my father in law also got severe earache, and again, the management team went so out of their way to help. Best holiday, best location, best of staff and best of food!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

we stayed in the opus apart/hotel in june when we first arrived we thought god what have we done.once in the hotel and having got our barings with useful information from the hotel staff we were surprised how good it was,it is only 5 mins from town centre on a dolmus and ten mins from ladies beach.the hotel itself was terrific with great staff an immaculatly kept pool area which was cleaned everyday before breakfast,the rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was very good.at night it was very peaceful and quiet which was perfect for us.all in all it was top notch and i would recommend it to anyone my girlfriend and i will definatly go back next time

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank graemestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed June 30, 2010

im sure i wrote a review when i got back in april?! Anyone finds it pls email me so im writing again to do the place and the staff justice.
truly this place exceeds all expectation, its a gem, u will feel in ur own house, the owner Mr burhan and his staff will do anything to make ur holiday perfect his staff are friendly, helpful and very polite, i went there with my family in april, rooms cleaned every other day newly refurbished very clean, had a lovely time the weather was like summer in england we even went to the beach and got a tan:) i had a painful tooth ache and Mr burhan helped me find a dentist and even told one of his staff to take me by car free of charge! He also let me use the hotels washing machine, He is truly very nice and respectable, his number one goal is to make his guests happy, the kids enjoyed the garden and the animals everything is spotless clean and the chef is really good u will really love the freshly prepared food and the price is so cheap compared to other places. The nearest beach is just 10 min by car or dolmus and the centrum is 5-10 mins walk and the area is residencial and safe so no worries at all i dont know what others are on about the hotel being in a faraway place??? for night life u can take a taxi just for 6T, give the place a try and sure u wont go anywhere else!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

The opus apartments were clean and the staff very friendly and would go out of their way to help you. We ate out in the town but found that the hotel food was the best. We could go back again and again. thanks to the all team for wonderfull holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 156 in Kusadasi
546 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 156 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 156 in Kusadasi
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Saturn Hotel
Saturn Hotel
#67 of 156 in Kusadasi
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
Hotel Istankoy Kusadasi
#49 of 156 in Kusadasi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $16 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing