We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 220 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2009

just been to the opus for a week.very nice hotel,pool and gardens.nice rooms inc kitchen and we were half board!the staff were the friendliest we have ever had.its about a 20 min walk to town centre through not so glamourous suburbs and a very busy dual carriageway to cross!!we did half board and found the choice of meals a bit limited,probably better going b+b and choosing from the extensive menu in the evening or eat out in town.trips,ephesus is a must and only about 25 mins away.ladies beach is a nice day by the sea,lovely sandy beach only about 10 mins away on the local bus (called dolmus) we found the mayflower bar/restaraunt very good food and entertainment and!! they will either pick you up or run you back if you buy a meal! have a good time

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedclampett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We enjoyed a great time at the Opus, all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, We had booked B&B and were glad we did as the breakfast was great and they were always willing to provide eggs in a variety of ways if requested along with the usual turkish breakfast. We ate every other night at the hotel and all the meals were excellent and Jimmy the chef and his staff are first class. Sercan the head waiter was very attentive and Cubi at the bar mixed some great cocktails. Ben & Tufan made sure we were looked after & Oshlan at reception was very pleasant, in fact all staff were great. The rooms were nice and spacious and we had nice big towels which were changed every other day. The pool area was great with lovely garden grounds.
The Hotel is not perhaps for people who like to be at the centre of things but for us it was just great and we spoke to lots of people who return regularly.
We would certainly consider a return visit and would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyb1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed here between 6th to the 15th June 09. Its location intially sounds disconcerting, being 300m from Kusadasi bus station. However, this means you've got excellent access to the cheap minibuses and it means it's much quieter at night and more peaceful than hotels in central Kusadasi.
The hotel and pool were cleaned each day. The staff were friendly and attentive. Our 4 year old girls loved the shallow pool and we enjoyed ourselves swimming in the adult one.
The sublime gardens are lovely to take a shaded walk in in the fierce sun. There is a good plastic playground that's also shaded. Our kids liked to also walk to the small farm and see the wandering sheep and chickens. All kinds of vegetables and flowers were being grown in the garden and it was relaxing.
Our room itself was nice with enough furniture and a nice balcony. The showers were constantly hot and the kitchentte adequate enough to cook pasta etc.
We had a smashing time and would definitely return. The other guests were nice also and easy going. If you rent a car as we did, there's ample space to park.
If you must be next to the beach itself then it is not for you. However, if you want a nice pool and garden and easy access to Kusadasi by cheap & frequent minibus or on foot, then the Opus would be a safe bet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Would highly recommend this place very clean and great location 5 minutes walk to get a dolmus anywhere you want and if you want it is only 10 mins walk into town (just ask the staff they will tell you the short cut).
Staff cannot do enough for you all are great,5 star service but not the price to match.
Jimmy the chef is great his food was the best if he wasn't to busy he would cook you what you want, would highly recommend the chef special better than any food I've had and we've been to some of the best restaurants in London.
It was great to see the owner around the hotel everyday making sure everything runs well and saying hello to all his guests.
When we arrived we were late and the kitchen was closed but they opened it for us so that we could get a bite to eat nothing was to much of a bother for them.
The gardens are gorgeous and the rooms are very clean would highly recommend to anyone especially familys as they were great with the kids.
Tip try to fly into Izmir as this is much nearer as Bodrum is about 1hr 45mins- 2hrs transfer time.

We met a lot of lovely people when we were there and a lot of them go back year after year and no wonder as it feels like home from home but with the good weather.
Enjpoy your trip!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

we stayed at the opus hotel for one week and would recommend it to any1. staff were very friendly and helpful, we are going back there july 2009 cant wait.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouser64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews