We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Opus Apart Hotel is a fantastic place to spend your summer holidays. The staff are excellent and very friendly, they really make your holiday very special. There is a new chef and the food is fantastic and very reasonable. The apartments are only a short 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre of town where you will find many bars, restaurants and shops. We have been to Opus 4 times and decided to return in April this year to purchase 2 apartments. One apartment on the 5th floor which sleeps 4 people and one apartment on the 6th floor which sleeps 6 people. Both apartments are for rent and anyone interested can contact us on afrench72@msn.com for details and availability.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank afrench72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We have been staying at the Opus since it was first built and we can honestly say that nothing to too much trouble for Ben and his team. All the staff are like friends to us and you know things are good when the same staff are there year after year.

Ben's team of cleaning ladies do an excellent job, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean - sheets and towels are changed every other day.

On your arrival at the hotel you will be greeted by Hesna, the receptionist and nothing is too much trouble for her and she is always so bright and cheerful and her favourite sweets are Werthers Originals!

Toofan, Ben's second in command is also brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for him and Nuri, Toofan's faithful cannine friend, also watches over things.

Jimmy the chef is brilliant and the meals he produces are really excellent - he speak very good english, as do most of the staff. Their aim is to make your holiday as enjoyable as they can. We're looking forward to seeing everyone at the Opus when we go again in September 2008 - can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MargyDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We also stayed at the "Opus"for 3 weeks ,it is most as people say clean,spacious apartment,nice garden and pool,friendly staff and generally very good but self catering equipment is poor .
S/c equipment should at least include a kettle and some other items and maybe a toaster as well.
The hotel food was "ok" and compared favourable in price with the town centre.
One evening in our third week we had an enjoyable evening entertainment with some Turkish dancing and puppets,but usual after 9.00pm it went quiet .
The disadvantage for us was it's location ,to go anywhere you either walk 45min. up hill to the next/nearest bar or restaurant or walk 8min . through a residential area to the main rd and catch a dolmus to the centre or ladies beach or taxi £8.50 return and possible do the same thing at night if going out.
For us it took the feeling of a "beach" holiday away being so far from the beach but some people were happy with the hotel where it is situated,for it being a very relaxing holiday.
P/s
The hotel is selling all the apartments (NO sales hassle) and they hope to build a new hotel next to this hotel starting autumn 2008 possible till 2010 so it may be next to a building site for the next year or so.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

wow! just returned from kusadasi what a lovely place.
i went on to trip advisor to look for some reviews on kusadasi`s hotels and apartments and found a review by TWIG about the Opus apartments saying he had brought an apartment from the owners and was renting it out, so i e-mailed him and he called me right back. i ended up renting from him for two weeks and what an amazing place the Opus is, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the pool area was clean the bar well stocked and restaurant fantastic (well done chef Jimmy)
the apartment we had was lovely and TWIG had added little extras that made all the diffrence i didnt need to take my hairdryer or staighteners as he has left salon dryer and straighteners for people to use (also kept the weight down in my bags) and there was an iron aswell, he has a kettle and toaster which the other apartments dont have, a big mirror in the living room (great to see how fab you look before heading to bar street) and tea, coffee and sugar which was nice after our journey to just have a nice cuppa before unpacking.i would definetely recomend people to go to the Opus a great family run hotel (thank you Ben and family) with staff that will bend over backwards to help and facilities that were above all expectations.
i cant wait to go back next year. five stars from me!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank WestMidlandsCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

i have been staying at the opus for nearly eight years now with my husband,every year it just seems to improve,i was recommended the opus from a friend a long time ago and wasnt disappointed from my very 1st visit except that it was out of town by 10mins or so however years later i appreciate that now,the opus has every thing you need shop,bar,restaurant etc you dont really need to go out during the day except if your sightseeing or want a day at the beach.
From the very 1st year the staff have been brilliant from ben the manager and his lovely wife who now speaks a little english and his two children who are growing up lovely, the waiters are more like friends now,theres tufan he's lovely and been there since we have been going we were invited to his wedding a few years ago,to mehmet he is great funny charming and will do anything to make u feel at home,serkhan what a brilliant lad in his second season there again nothing is too much trouble for him and what a brilliant belly dancer he is too! everyone is fantastic there the maids they clean your rooms brilliantly towels and sheets changed every two days and more sometimes to jimmy the cook his food is superb from a bacon sandwich to the best meal you can think of!
The rooms are spacious,spotless theres a kitchenette with the basics if you want to eat in your room,tv with a few english channels,sofa beds in the salon area if theres more than 2 people sharing air conditioning which is cheap and appreciated in the hotter months and a safety deposit box which depending on how you book is 65p a day or free!
We cannot find anything bad to say about the opus the place is fantastic so much so we chose to get married there,my husband is turkish and we were married there 4yrs ago in september and again everything and everyone was terrific with mine and my husbands friends and family food drinks music etc etc we even had fireworks!!!!
Maybe some people will know me and my husband we are there 2-3 times ayear and if you dont recognise me from this review then i promise you will have a fantastic time at the opus apart hotel

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jackie0868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews