We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!! Treated like royalty!”
Review of Opus Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opus Apart Hotel
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This holiday was just fantastic in every way. The Opus was perfect from start to finish. We booked this last minute and was very cheap so didn't think it would be that nice to be honest. We arrived to a beautiful hotel setting in the gardens with a lovely pool. We got upgraded to a suite on the second day for no reason, it was lovely! Massive memory foam bed, plasma tv and air con with huge living room area. We just couldn't fault it. We ate at the hotel every day the food was brilliant and so so cheap!! We just couldn't understand why it wasn't more expensive. The STAFF made the holiday. They could not do enough for us, constantly asking if we wanted anything - including bringing ice creams to us IN the pool! The one and only little annoyance was the lad on reception fancied my best friend and tried to phone our room a number of times to speak to her late at night. But It stopped after a couple of days anyway.
All in all this holiday was just the best and we will be coming back next year.
Thank you all so much!!! And thank you for inviting us to the Turkish wedding :) :) xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htaylor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and the wife booked this hotel in early july, as soon as we arrived at the hotel then kind receptionist shown us to our clean and tidy room! The air conditioning was free and so was the pool table/table tennis! The pool was cleaned on a daily basis and there was a tv for us to watch the olympics, the hotel entertainment was excellent, they had break dancers and belly dancers on certain nights and a snake show on the saturday! The food was outstanding with home cooked pizzas to fresh chicken sandwhiches the whole lot!!! The staff were ever so friendly and were very chatty!! The location was a good 10 minute walk to the center where there were thousands of shops bars and restraunts! However if you are not much of a walker there were taxi services outside the hotel ready to take you to the center for just 10 lira (around £3.) We would deffinatly give the opus another stay as our time there was just absolutely wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location - a short walk to the main road to visit the large supermarket or to catch the dolmus into town.
After a number of visits to Turkey we tend to avoid the tourist bazaars as we have found the knock-off goods tend to be of generally poor quality and rarely worth the hassle of the bartering for a reasonable price. 10 years ago it was a different story.
Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped.
WiFi is available through most of the hotel with routers/repeaters in the public areas and on alternate floors.
The large pool area has plenty of sun beds. It was generally quiet in the mornings and busy after lunch but there was never any problem finding somewhere to sit and relax.
Staff were friendly and very helpful - not at all 'pushy', in contrast to some of our previous experiences in Turkey.
We stayed half-board and the food (Turkish breakfast and a three course evening meal) was delicious and wholesome. I understand that some guests may not be happy with the lack of choice for the evening meal but we felt that we ate better on this holiday than on previous occasions when we have gone with the safe/affordable choices at restaurants or been presented with a buffet that resulted in some strange combinations of food!
There was a good mixture of different nationalities amongst the guests, including many Turks, which has to be a good endorsement of the hotel!
Overall, a great, stress-free, relaxing holiday! We will definitely consider booking at the Opus again!

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet and didn't get much sunshine. Not the best view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DustyPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here in 2009, which was my first time in Kusadasi. Opus is still that same awesome hotel ( I got back from Opus last night staying for 10 days self catering)
The staff are brilliant, so helpful and go that extra mile for their guests. Last time we mainly eat in the town and on the beach, but had a more relaxing style holiday this time and eat in the hotel on the evening a few times. The food is excellent, and we both agreed, in our experience, that it was nicer food than anything we had in town and good value for money. The pool is always clean and sunbeds are always available, which can be an issue in other hotels.
It's a good location, only a couple of pound in a taxi into town or ladies beach which has plenty of bars to offer too
Great atmosphere around the pool and bar area, beautiful gardens to sit in also if that's your thing
Will definetely stay here agian in Kusadasi, I have found my sanctuary :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from a week in Kusadasi at the Opus Apart & Otel.

We booked through an on-line travel agent and selected this hotel based on the reviews on this site.

We arrived at 0330 on Tuesday 3rd July and were put in room 210 at the front of the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Having glimpsed some of the other rooms which looked a lot nicer than ours, and having booked a deluxe room, I enquired at reception the following day and was told that our room was a deluxe room. I still doubt this and that is why I have not awarded 5 stars.

There is not much on this site about the food at the hotel, and as food is always important to me I will say a bit. We were half board, and didn’t really know what to expect with the meals. Breakfast was Turkish style and didn’t vary much each morning: cheese, butter, olives, eggs, tomatoes, cereal, cucumbers, jam, toast and pastries. The evening meal was ‘Hobson’s choice’ as it was whatever was on the menu that night. I really enjoyed the meals, but for my fussy teenage daughter some degree of choice would have been desirable. There is a reasonably priced a-la-carte menu available all day.

On our last day the hotel the staff were very helpful. They sorted our transfer and as we were not leaving until the evening allowed us to keep the room all day until we were ready to leave, they also arranged for us to have our meal early that night. Fair play.

If you are looking for a holiday in Kusadasi and are on a budget, you could do a lot worse that pick here.

Room Tip: Make sure if you book a deluxe room you are allocated one on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisJ186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from an 8 day stay at the Opus and had a great relaxing holiday there. We had a two room apartment which was basic but comfortable and had everything we needed including fridge, kettle, dishes etc plus air conditioning in the bedroom (small charge). It had a small balcony overlooking the back which was nicely shaded when you needed to cool off. The pool area is great for sun worshippers - plenty of loungers and umbrellas - we sat under trees in the garden though so despite what previous reviewer said there are still shaded areas available.Taxi service into town is direct from the hotel for 10L about £2.50 We started off getting taxis into town to eat in the evening but after a couple of nights of that we ate in the hotel and realised that we liked the food there better than the typical town restaurants and enjoyed the atmosphere eating around the pool area which is nicely lit at night. Wifi may be available in some rooms but wasn't in ours - free use in the bar reception area which was fine for us. The Opus has very friendly welcoming staff and we noticed a lot of people were regulars returning year after year - a good sign I think.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel has 6 floors of apartments, a pool and outside bar area, a children's play area and a little shop selling the essentials.
Our room was on the first floor which was very handy although there is a lift for the other floors. The room was very clean with a bedroom (twin beds pushed together) a bathroom with shower and a lounge/kitchen. There were 2 sofas in the lounge and a tv ( we didn't even switch the tv on) and a little balcony with a clothes line and pegs. The kitchen had a fridge, a few pots and a counter top electic hob, however no kettle which we would have liked.
The reception area was spacious with 2 computers for guest use. The bar outside was lovely selling local beer and refreshing orange juice, be beware though that the spirits may be cheap ones and not the real deal. The pool was quite large and clean and there was a small baby pool. Many sun loungers round the edge and a nice little park for children.
A good feature about the hotel is a taxi service right outside the front door. A taxi to kusadasi town is only 10 lira and the beach is only 10 lira. Another alternative which we used alot was the bus service. If you walk from the hotel about 5 minutes to the main road the dolmus bus stops there about once a minute in the summer and is about 1.50 lira pp. Across the main road is a large supermarket called maxi Tansas which we found very cheap for snacks and drinks.
The staff at the hotel we found to be extremely friendly, always willing to help and most speak good English. When we checked out at about 12.30, we could leave our bags in the reception area as our flight was much later at night.
All in all we were impressed with the hotel, very good for what we paid for it and we would consider going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanWha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.9 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.1 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#122 of 155 in Kusadasi
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
Golden Moon Apart Hotel
#42 of 155 in Kusadasi
193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Apart Hotel

Address: Garaj Caddesi | Kitas Ozazman Sitesi, Garaj Arkasi, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opus Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, friendly, family run hotel set in 5500 sq meters of beautiful gardens with swimming pool, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities. In a quiet area of town yet within easy reach of beaches and centre of Kusadasi. The 48 apartment rooms include kitchenette/sitting room and separate bedroom, balcony, en-suite shower room, satellite TV, air conditioning. The restaurant and bar provide a wide range of delicious food and drink to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opus Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opus Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Opus Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing