We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Me and the wife booked this hotel in early july, as soon as we arrived at the hotel then kind receptionist shown us to our clean and tidy room! The air conditioning was free and so was the pool table/table tennis! The pool was cleaned on a daily basis and there was a tv for us to watch the olympics, the hotel entertainment was excellent, they had break dancers and belly dancers on certain nights and a snake show on the saturday! The food was outstanding with home cooked pizzas to fresh chicken sandwhiches the whole lot!!! The staff were ever so friendly and were very chatty!! The location was a good 10 minute walk to the center where there were thousands of shops bars and restraunts! However if you are not much of a walker there were taxi services outside the hotel ready to take you to the center for just 10 lira (around £3.) We would deffinatly give the opus another stay as our time there was just absolutely wonderful!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great location - a short walk to the main road to visit the large supermarket or to catch the dolmus into town.
After a number of visits to Turkey we tend to avoid the tourist bazaars as we have found the knock-off goods tend to be of generally poor quality and rarely worth the hassle of the bartering for a reasonable price. 10 years ago it was a different story.
Our apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped.
WiFi is available through most of the hotel with routers/repeaters in the public areas and on alternate floors.
The large pool area has plenty of sun beds. It was generally quiet in the mornings and busy after lunch but there was never any problem finding somewhere to sit and relax.
Staff were friendly and very helpful - not at all 'pushy', in contrast to some of our previous experiences in Turkey.
We stayed half-board and the food (Turkish breakfast and a three course evening meal) was delicious and wholesome. I understand that some guests may not be happy with the lack of choice for the evening meal but we felt that we ate better on this holiday than on previous occasions when we have gone with the safe/affordable choices at restaurants or been presented with a buffet that resulted in some strange combinations of food!
There was a good mixture of different nationalities amongst the guests, including many Turks, which has to be a good endorsement of the hotel!
Overall, a great, stress-free, relaxing holiday! We will definitely consider booking at the Opus again!

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet and didn't get much sunshine. Not the best view from the balcony but not dreadful. It stayed relatively cool when outside it was 36 degrees, and we didn't need air conditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DustyPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here in 2009, which was my first time in Kusadasi. Opus is still that same awesome hotel ( I got back from Opus last night staying for 10 days self catering)
The staff are brilliant, so helpful and go that extra mile for their guests. Last time we mainly eat in the town and on the beach, but had a more relaxing style holiday this time and eat in the hotel on the evening a few times. The food is excellent, and we both agreed, in our experience, that it was nicer food than anything we had in town and good value for money. The pool is always clean and sunbeds are always available, which can be an issue in other hotels.
It's a good location, only a couple of pound in a taxi into town or ladies beach which has plenty of bars to offer too
Great atmosphere around the pool and bar area, beautiful gardens to sit in also if that's your thing
Will definetely stay here agian in Kusadasi, I have found my sanctuary :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from a week in Kusadasi at the Opus Apart & Otel.

We booked through an on-line travel agent and selected this hotel based on the reviews on this site.

We arrived at 0330 on Tuesday 3rd July and were put in room 210 at the front of the hotel. The room was very spacious and clean. Having glimpsed some of the other rooms which looked a lot nicer than ours, and having booked a deluxe room, I enquired at reception the following day and was told that our room was a deluxe room. I still doubt this and that is why I have not awarded 5 stars.

There is not much on this site about the food at the hotel, and as food is always important to me I will say a bit. We were half board, and didn’t really know what to expect with the meals. Breakfast was Turkish style and didn’t vary much each morning: cheese, butter, olives, eggs, tomatoes, cereal, cucumbers, jam, toast and pastries. The evening meal was ‘Hobson’s choice’ as it was whatever was on the menu that night. I really enjoyed the meals, but for my fussy teenage daughter some degree of choice would have been desirable. There is a reasonably priced a-la-carte menu available all day.

On our last day the hotel the staff were very helpful. They sorted our transfer and as we were not leaving until the evening allowed us to keep the room all day until we were ready to leave, they also arranged for us to have our meal early that night. Fair play.

If you are looking for a holiday in Kusadasi and are on a budget, you could do a lot worse that pick here.

Room Tip: Make sure if you book a deluxe room you are allocated one on arrival.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisJ186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from an 8 day stay at the Opus and had a great relaxing holiday there. We had a two room apartment which was basic but comfortable and had everything we needed including fridge, kettle, dishes etc plus air conditioning in the bedroom (small charge). It had a small balcony overlooking the back which was nicely shaded when you needed to cool off. The pool area is great for sun worshippers - plenty of loungers and umbrellas - we sat under trees in the garden though so despite what previous reviewer said there are still shaded areas available.Taxi service into town is direct from the hotel for 10L about £2.50 We started off getting taxis into town to eat in the evening but after a couple of nights of that we ate in the hotel and realised that we liked the food there better than the typical town restaurants and enjoyed the atmosphere eating around the pool area which is nicely lit at night. Wifi may be available in some rooms but wasn't in ours - free use in the bar reception area which was fine for us. The Opus has very friendly welcoming staff and we noticed a lot of people were regulars returning year after year - a good sign I think.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews