We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We got back yesterday, we had four 27-30 year old women stayed in 1 apartment... Was ace!! Clean, cheap, friendly, food was good and there was free wifi!! Bonus!! 10 lira taxi ride to the centre, easier than getting a dolmus! For £7 a night self catering, what more can you want??!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
4  Thank Jennickwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet residential area about 10-15 minutes walk from the town centre. There was no entertainment at the hotel, which suited us as we wanted peace & quiet; I don't know if they put entertainment on when the season gets going. The apartments are fairly spacious, with basic cooking facilities provided, the cleaners come every other day and the cleanliness is a good standard for Turkey. The balcony is small (ok for two people to sit out on) and you will get the sun for most of the day if you have a room at the front of the hotel. Rooms at the back will be in shade all day except first thing in the morning. Air conditioning is a very reasonable £2.50 per day, and there is no extra charge for the use of TV and room safe. There is a small shop within the hotel, prices seem reasonable, 2.5 TL for 5 litres of water, 3TL for a litre of milk. The pool and poolside area is kept clean and there are plenty of loungers, although there isn't really anywhere else to sit out other than the poolside. This is because the extensive gardens have been turned over to growing fresh food for the hotel. The food is a particular strength of this hotel. While you are eating breakfast, you may see Jimmy, the head chef, coming back from the gardens with an armful of salad that you will be eating for lunch! The meals are excellent, made with fresh ingredients and freshly cooked - we were on half board, and having our meals served hot to our table made a pleasant change from queuing for the usual mass catering lukewarm buffet. This does mean that there is little choice, but this is only a problem if you don't like chicken, which is what you get for dinner about 80% of the time. However, Jimmy has a huge repertoire of recipes and we were never served the same dish twice (we were there for 11 nights), and you can always choose to go a la carte. Jimmy does take enormous pride in his food; he wants happy customers which means that he genuinely wants to know if there is anything you are unhappy with. The hotel staff are attentive and helpful, Tufan and Serkhan in particular speak excellent english and it seems one or both of them is always available to help with any communication difficulties! A taxi into Kusadasi centre costs 10 TL, or a 2-300 metre walk will get you to the Dolmus stop, where you can get to the centre for 1.75 TL
We would happily stay at the Opus again, in future we would arrange our airport transfers direct with the hotel (£80 for up to 4 people both ways, £115 for 5-7 people), and we would recommend the Opus to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theoldman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Pamukkale and it was okay. The bed was okay and it was quiet. The shower drain was slow and the water puddled in the shower stall.
The staff speak no English at all and you have to carry your own luggage. The outside of the hotel looks nice and there is a nice pool and garden. The breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spdaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

just returned home from an eight night stay here and i cannot praise this apartment enough,basic,but good sized rooms kept wth high standards.the pool area is lovely and the cleanest i have seen.Friendly staff compliment this aparthotel with an excellent chef in the restaurant.we will be returning

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at the opus for 2 weeks in April 2012. This is considered low season in Kusadasi and hence the hotel was almost deserted. Very good for us as we came with small children. It is far away from most things e.g. cafes, clothes shopping etc so you need to be prepared to walk a bit and use local transport. Its probably a good 20min walk into town although I would not attempt it with youngsters – unless you dont mind carrying them! There plenty of dolmus buses outside the nearby bus garage that will take you to the town centrum for a few lira.

Hotel is clean, with the usual pool facilities. Rooms are cleaned every few days and all the staff are generally courteous and very helpful. Always happy to answer any questions we had and generally good for a general chit chat. There is a small local shop nearby selling small items and a bit further out are two supermarkets (migros and tansas).There is a garden on site with slides and swings – great for the kids plus some chickens and sheep roaming around. There is a small local shop nearby selling small items and a bit further out are two supermarkets (migros and tansas).

We tried many restaurants in different parts of town and we have to say the hotel restaurant serves good quality food and the portions are generous. The chef Jimmy does an excellent job. Its a bit pricier than local turkish restaurants in town and admittedly we did not eat there very often, but good as a backup.

There is an excellent turkish restaurant called "avlu", its in the small backstreets near the port. If you are tired of the standard kebabs and doner then this place serves some excellent homemade turkish stews at good prices. Also try the "bulbul" and "metin usta".

Kitchenette has 2 electric plates and adequate set of cutlery (although no small dessert spoons!). There is no microwave facility. You can hand wash clothes in the small plastic tub provided and there is a small washing line on the balcony outside. The hotel does provide machine washing facilities should you require it.

Hotel provides free wireless, although we found coverage patchy and it was often almost impossible to get a signal from our room (2nd floor). I usually went downstairs and sat in the comfy sofas in reception with my laptop. Additionally There are 2 pcs downstairs in reception which are available for guest use. There is a hotel rep called 'alex' who will try and sell various tours. It is strongly advised that you visit the many tour operators in town, who will offer you much better value deals - ask for the price in lira not euros/pounds. Alternatively there is nothing stopping the adventurous from doing it themselves; Kusadasi is very small and it is very easy to get around on the dolmus buses.

For those looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with excellent facilities & service then there is only one place to go and thats the Opus !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UmarQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews