We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 220 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Pamukkale and it was okay. The bed was okay and it was quiet. The shower drain was slow and the water puddled in the shower stall.
The staff speak no English at all and you have to carry your own luggage. The outside of the hotel looks nice and there is a nice pool and garden. The breakfast is so so.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spdaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

just returned home from an eight night stay here and i cannot praise this apartment enough,basic,but good sized rooms kept wth high standards.the pool area is lovely and the cleanest i have seen.Friendly staff compliment this aparthotel with an excellent chef in the restaurant.we will be returning

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at the opus for 2 weeks in April 2012. This is considered low season in Kusadasi and hence the hotel was almost deserted. Very good for us as we came with small children. It is far away from most things e.g. cafes, clothes shopping etc so you need to be prepared to walk a bit and use local transport. Its probably a good 20min walk into town although I would not attempt it with youngsters – unless you dont mind carrying them! There plenty of dolmus buses outside the nearby bus garage that will take you to the town centrum for a few lira.

Hotel is clean, with the usual pool facilities. Rooms are cleaned every few days and all the staff are generally courteous and very helpful. Always happy to answer any questions we had and generally good for a general chit chat. There is a small local shop nearby selling small items and a bit further out are two supermarkets (migros and tansas).There is a garden on site with slides and swings – great for the kids plus some chickens and sheep roaming around. There is a small local shop nearby selling small items and a bit further out are two supermarkets (migros and tansas).

We tried many restaurants in different parts of town and we have to say the hotel restaurant serves good quality food and the portions are generous. The chef Jimmy does an excellent job. Its a bit pricier than local turkish restaurants in town and admittedly we did not eat there very often, but good as a backup.

There is an excellent turkish restaurant called "avlu", its in the small backstreets near the port. If you are tired of the standard kebabs and doner then this place serves some excellent homemade turkish stews at good prices. Also try the "bulbul" and "metin usta".

Kitchenette has 2 electric plates and adequate set of cutlery (although no small dessert spoons!). There is no microwave facility. You can hand wash clothes in the small plastic tub provided and there is a small washing line on the balcony outside. The hotel does provide machine washing facilities should you require it.

Hotel provides free wireless, although we found coverage patchy and it was often almost impossible to get a signal from our room (2nd floor). I usually went downstairs and sat in the comfy sofas in reception with my laptop. Additionally There are 2 pcs downstairs in reception which are available for guest use. There is a hotel rep called 'alex' who will try and sell various tours. It is strongly advised that you visit the many tour operators in town, who will offer you much better value deals - ask for the price in lira not euros/pounds. Alternatively there is nothing stopping the adventurous from doing it themselves; Kusadasi is very small and it is very easy to get around on the dolmus buses.

For those looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with excellent facilities & service then there is only one place to go and thats the Opus !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UmarQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, the restaurant has a nice menu, we had a spacious apartment. Good internet connection everywhere in hotel and only about 5 minutes walk to city center. I see from another review that a guest is complaining about how far Opus apart is from city center. That must be because the guest went the wrong way to center. I also did on my first day. You only need to ask for the direction to Kahramanlar Caddesi which is about 10 min. walk from Opus apart. Than you are on the main street that will take you through city center. There are lot of restaurants, shops etc. Everything for the tourist. But be careful when walking from Opus apart to Kahramanlar Caddesi. The streets have fast traffic and walking people are on their own. Look left and right twice before crossing on Süleyman Demirel Blv.

Considering location, price, service, staff, cleanliness, etc. I can not give less then excellent rating for Opus apart!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jplindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

we stayed only 2 days and have to check out becouse opus apart hotel is to far form everything.Its behind the bussation wich is 4km from the main city center of the town.
If you are looking for for great location than opus is not the one.

Room Tip: the rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews