We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
152
49
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
49
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentfootball goalcleaned every other daybaby milkcant waitnext yearhalf boarddolmus stationquiet at nightair conditioningmost nightshead waiterwork long hourshotel grounds arebar staff and waitersrooms are clean and comfortablejust arrived back
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Staff excellent. Rooms very comfortable.beds soft. Good location. We had a lovely time at the opus aparts

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

location was execelent was just a short trip from the hotel to the town and beach anything further can be got to very easily. loved this place and everything about it staff were amazing so friendly and helpful. was surprised how good the food was in this place loved every meal morning lunch and dinner. was quiet at night so any time needed to sleep was very easily to get. always someone on the desk to help with any info i cant fault this place in anyway

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fergie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

family budget holiday 2 adults and a child.

good points
good spacious apartments well equiped, some more than others as the apartments are privately owned. They do have tv's but only turkish channels so if this is important to the kids, look elsewhere (didn't bother us).
apartments kept clean every two days but they did need reminding to come and if you are on the upper floor don't expect them cleaned before 6pm!
Pool kept clean and maintained,
Small breakfast buffet eggs etc to order, mainly continental with cheeses, olives, salami type meat and salad.
Quick service for food orders at lunch time and typical fast food stuff but ok.
staff nice and waiters work hard at keeping the whole place clean.
nice garden area, home grown veg (served at dinner)
play ground area ( although sand based and used as a litter tray by the local cats!)

not so good points!
taxi needed for beach, so if the beach is important to you think again about this hotel. buses available to the beach 10 min walk away.
nothing in the area of the hotel to walk to except a supermarket, this is a totally residential area you have to go to town ot ladies beach for shops restaurants etc.
lots of sunbeds available (poss good point) around the pool but a lot of towel leaving even the night before for the good spots!
pool has a baby area (good) but the rest of the pool is too deep to stand anywhere, so young chidren have to be good swimmers. can also get very full during the day.
half board basis, is a three course served very slowly, always soup to start (not seasoned!) and no choice about the main course hard if you dont like chicken! nearly always melon or grapes for dessert, sometimes the main course was ok sometimes plain awful, although other people thought it was good!
hotel full of british, some extremely loud who have no consideration for other people on holiday too, so not that relaxing in the day.
dont get a room overlooking the pool as can be noisy late in the evening.

on the whole this is a budget holiday that do it ok. if you are a family who are on a limited budget and do not plan to want to leave the hotel, enjoy some typical english cooked grub, and want some hot sunny waether then this is the place or you.
if you want to go for a walk after dinner, go to the beach regularly, want a choice for dinner and enjoy some space and a bit of quiet look elsewhere.

Room Tip: probably have one facing the street, quiet and in the shade
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thefieldings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Been 2 Opus many time before every time the place just gets better have taken my friends & family who have loved it .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safehandsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I discovered opus by accident 3 years ago by doing an internet search and reading reviews. As a 40-something single I was desperate for a holiday but no friends were free to come away so I took the plunge and booked it. 3 years later ive just returned from my 8th stay there. Ive visited in the months of April May June July September October and even in January for varying stays ranging from 1 day to 5 weeks. Everyone I've met there is great - staff and guests - and have formed quite a few friendships. Beautiful pool. Lovely gardens. Great food. Small shop for essentials. Money changing service. Entertainment through summer. Bar. TVs fridges and reasonable self catering facilities in rooms. Very very high standard of cleanliness. Direct dial telephones in rooms (and calls not charged at extortionate rates). WIFI. Air con & safety deposit for small extra charge. Some of the staff have changed over the years but the standard is continuously high - everyone from the cleaners, maintenance man, gardeners, reception staff, kitchen, restaurant staff just so helpful. Variety of languages spoken. Always someone who speaks English on hand to help. Owner Ben and his family around most days and everyone from pensioners, disabled people, lively young couples, middle-aged singles like me and young families are well provided for. Everyone is treated the same and treated well. If you choose selfcatering there are good supermarkets nearby although the food at opus is great and room service is also available. Ive used Opus as a base to travel further and any possessions which I have left there have been intact on my return, so no problems with security. The main bus station is within walking distance and from there you can pretty much go anywhere in Turkey. Also minibuses from the garage take you into town or to the beach, although if youre more energetic you can walk or if youre less energetic there are always taxis available at a small charge. I always feel safe there. I now have many friends in kusadasi and Izmir but whenever possible choose to stay at opus. In the main summer season its a lovely family place with entertainment and out of season its the perfect place to relax. WARM WELCOMING WONDERFUL. I cant wait to go back next month.....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEBE42-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews