We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day at the beach”
Review of Long Beach

Long Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.57*
and up
4x4 Safari from Kusadasi Including BBQ Lunch
Ranked #8 of 54 things to do in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice day at the beach”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to this beach from our cruise ship upon the recommendation of the woman at the information booth. We had a very easy time reaching it using the public buses. It was not crowded when we were there in early September. While the loungers were not in great shape, they were fine. We appreciated that we were not swarmed by people trying to sell us things. While we have been to prettier beaches, it was a very nice, relaxing day and I recommend it for someone trying to find a beach near Kusadasi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank first_replay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    137
    72
    20
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Took a taxi to this beech as we had had good reports about it, but came away a little disappointed to be honest. The sun beds were falling apart and the beach was infested with cigarette buts. Not a great deal there one nice restaurant but nothing else as all the hotels close to the beach were all inclusive. But make your own mind up

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what a wonderful place”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the beach at long beach was just out of this world made all the better by the restaurant there Chez Maurice, the beach was perfectly clean with just a minimum amount of pebbles ,the staff don't bother you while you're enjoying the sun, which is exactly what I what if I want a drink i'll get one ,I don't need to be told .once again well done Maurice and thanks for enhancing my holiday with your beach. Andy+Ellen

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“CROWDS”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although it seems that the beach is clean and there certainly are excellent facilities around it is extremely crowded. It may be perfect for the very young wanting to be seen but not a relaxing day on the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hannekestrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Crowded Beach”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The beach is about 2 kilometers from the centre of Kusadasi. It is the most famous beach in the area. However, the shallow waters were murky, you have to walk for quite a distance to reach the clear waters.The sand looks like soil, unlike the golden sand of the Mediterranean beaches of north Africa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Beach also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing