We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can do much better with a global chain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Kusadasi
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Can do much better with a global chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel has very good default advantages, such as location, position, area. But its obvious that its not being managed well.

The staff is friendly but service is 3* hotel. The rooms are good in general. Large enough, average furnitures, outstanding views of sunset and Aegean sea.

I will only stay there again if any event is held there

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    200
    142
    92
    128
See reviews for
536
233
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were impressed by this vast and multi-faceted hotel on the Aegean near Selçuk, Turkey. Our rooms were clean and adequate, but the strength of the hotel is its services. It offered a disounted spa, has a stunning view of the beach, and has beautiful outdoor pools (in season). The buffet breakfast and dinner were good, but not spectacular, and the dining room is too large, making it noisy. The liquor was overpriced, probably because they offer group discounts to keep the hotel full. It's a lovely spot, but not near any town or city.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was there with my family and other relatives and we had so much fun. Thanks to all staff but Guest Relation Manager Miss Fugen Ebru Gundur adds another star to The Hotel.
That was a great choice for my last week in Turkey
Thank again
Alex Kerimoglu from Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkerimoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Positive comments:
1) Location with good sunset view, can be viewed from the restaurant as well
2) restaurant offered a Salad corner: your own choice of fresh salads
3) room of decent size
4) Turkish Baths/massage were offered at a reasonable price
Not-so-positive comments:
1) no toiletries/ slippers
2) ONLY one lift of old style, 4-5 persons max. at one time
3) one small indoor pool was opened, othe ourdoor pools were closed

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the main hotel building, you might get a room with beautiful sunset view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

While facilities are somewhat impressive, service is horrendous and rooms are barely 3 star.
For a 5 star, the rooms don't have any toiletries - which aren't imperative but for goodness sake, if you're going to call yourself a 5 star at least give the guest some cotton balls. Also, the bathrooms had mould around the tub and the wood around the sink was warping.
Thank God my room wasn't smelly like my friend's room.

The wifi is disappointing at best - when I called to ask about wifi in the rooms the rude receptionist said they had it but then told me it doesn't really work in the rooms and if I want it, I should go to the lobby.

The food in the restaurant is unimpressive. Also, they wanted to charge 2 euros for hot water! Breakfast didn't have scrambled eggs, just sunny side up or boiled... Not trying to be picky but I hate runny eggs. Also, no fruit!! How is that possible?

There were no directions on how to call in hotel and outside, so I had to call the receptionist (again) who heaved a sigh and said, "you just have to press one and the room number." Well sir, how am I supposed to know that?!

One set of the elevators was broken during our stay so there were only two elevators serving all the tourists. It was fine walking up the stairs but a total hassle getting my luggage out at the same time as everyone else (even though the bellhop was supposed to come and I waited 45 minutes without him getting there)

This hotel caters to a lot of our groups. My guess is that they bank on the fact that hundreds of guests will come in no matter how they treat guests. So they don't really care. At all.
Plus, it's a little far from the town.

Save your money and find a different place. This is definitely not value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
642 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

First glance of the hotel was a wow. We arrived at around 7pm ish and it was all dark and miserable. Went straight for the dinner buffet area at b2 and boy it was crowded! There were at least 7 groups of people ( groups of 20 and above) with guests from Japan, Germany and Hong Kong. Decent variety with a private salad bar. Be aware of the spices you order: it is extremely salty, well to my standard at least.

Judging as a 5 star hotel it didnt click. Given a room on the 6th floor as requested for a quiet room, it was not the case at all! The bar on the lobby opens still 1am ish and I was in room 633 and all night long I could hear people chatting and the lobby lounge music was so loud I could barely sleep! The only thing that could cover up the noise was the in room air con noise! What about that!

Room is basic at around 20 square meter, there's no toothbrush and paste so remember to bring your own. Room was dated with cigarette burnt marks everywhere on the table, carpets. That's no decent bath gel and shampoo ( its a 3-1) it might be better to carry your own. The drainage was extremely poor. Apparently my friend in room 236 had the same issue reckon it would be better for the management to check up every room.

There were only 2 elevators in the hotel and they run pretty slow especially in the morning where the bells go busy with the group luggage and people rushing for breakfast so plan ahead.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

First impression of the hotel was wow, a large imposing building on a cliff side. A large entrance lobby with reception to the right, a large bar/lounge area to the left with twin sweeping staircases leading to the restaurant & various lounges. The food was generally disapointing in my view or certainly not to my taste as everything was geared to suit the German guests, of which were many & dominated the hotel. Our room was in an adjoining annex to the main building which i was initially unhappy about but the room was large, clean & the beds were the best hotel beds ive slept in. The staff & service was generally first class. We will go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
3.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#30 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
5.3 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#9 of 157 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Property: Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Address: Gazibegendi Bulvar, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing