We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to spend a whole week.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Ranked #26 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Excellent swimming pools, great breakfast, very comfortable private beach.
Unfortunately we didn't have the option to choose a better room, other that those located on the lowest floor.
I'll choose it no doubtly next time I gonna visit Kusadasi.

Room Tip: don't choose a room in ground floor. !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirkiaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the firs that I’ve written a review. But I hope this will be helpful for others. This hotel isn’t as good as “5 star hotel “as you expect. The rooms are awful; there was no accommodation in it, no shampoo, no soap and nothing in the mini bar. When you remove the room card from station all the power will OFF!!! And refrigerator got off, so you don’t have even cold water when you come back
the air conditioning is awful it will turn off at 4 o’clock and the room will turn into a hell ... HOT !!!
The lobby was large and enough seat, but it was very hot without air conditioners.
This Hotel has great view and good for taking pics and but has a lot of stairs and the elevators were very slow, so slow that you can be died while waiting for it.
The wi fi net work didn’t work in all parts of hotel, my room was in the B1 floor ad most of the time it didn’t work.
If I want to go kusadusi again, I prefer to choose another hotel.

Room Tip: room with sea view has stunning view but noisy because of voice of disco club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank shahiTehran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have stated for a week in this hotel ... let me i divide in 2 part room and outdoor the room is neat but with no equipment you can never thrust on the refrigerator it is very small and because of room power management when you remove the room card from station all the power will OFF !!!
the air conditioning is awefull it will turn off at 4 oclock and the room will turn into a hell ... HOT !!!
it will affect to all hotel materials and service ! ...
but let me describe the outdoor ...
1- the food is good at least i enjoyed specially the drink was OK .
2-lobby and silent bar very clean but crowded ! silent bar is baby room !
3-the guitar player (BARIS) was great i really enjoyed .
4-pool are very dirty ... realy ! but you can swim !
5- aqua park is good
6- French street is best part relaxing and great view .
7- sea side and private beach and tasty food around is stunning .
8-Animation team has nothing to say very very weak and boring .

This Hotel has great view and good for taking pics and something different if you don`t like stairs and climbing and hitchhiking never come . you always have to go UP and DOWN .

let me i thank TUGBA the special guest service for great italian food the last night of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mostafa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Have traveled Kusadasi last month, with my friends who were on honeymoon,
They have booked through travel agency, when we've arrived at Adakule Hotel, receptionist said that there are no available rooms; then 4 hours of waiting in the lobby, AND NO ONE FROM STAFF OFFERED NO WATER, NO TEA, NO SMILING FACES!!!!!! We were sitting and waiting!!! One of our friends has tried several times to communicate anyone from Front Office Dept., with no solutions!
At the end, they said that some problem has occurred in the hotel system; + they have problems with sewage and air conditioning.
Guests who were staying in the hotel for some days, had also confirmed that there is an awful smell in the rooms and very hot. Management has offered to move to another hotel they own, which was not better than this! This trip was the worst I had in Kusadasi, pity that my new-married friends were disappointed and unhappy because of these!!!
At last we found another hotel by ourselves! Noa Spa hotel, which was much better, and had better staff!
By the way, on our last day some group of russian people came to Noa Spa from Adakule Hotel, comes out they had same problem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vuessal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have just returned from the Adakule 5th July.
Food was terrible, unless you like salad all of the time. Very little meat; apart from processed cheap mince in the form of burgers , meatballs and long thin meatballs as the main dish on different days !!!.The hotel is 99.95 % Russians and Iranians. I had 2 weeks of incredible rudeness and having to get up at 6am to get a sunbed by the side of the pool. Then if I turned my back for a second the bed and parasol that I used to protect my children from the hot sun was stolen.
Accomodation was barely 3* filthy rooms poor air con and mould on walls, however the location is stunning.

I have never written a review; so please do not go to this hotel; It really was a terrible mistake. The pictures are very very misleading,£2000+ wasted !!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the annex at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 389Marv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

my family and I went to Adakule for the weekend on July 7. Even the hotel is old, it's in a good shape. But elevators were very slow, so slow that you can be died while waiting for it. Service was okay, I have seen better and worse. When you need anything and ask them to do it; they decline it. Every service member tells it was not their job. Here is the bottom line; whose job is it??Food was not tasteful but you can get used to it. Air conditioners were not enough. The hotel needs an improvement, otherwise I pass..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The view is fantastic! That's where it ends! If you are serious about booking this hotel- read on...

On the face, this looks like a great place, check is pretty easy and the all inclusive option with drinks and food seems great. The room is spacious and the air conditioner working nicely.

But, what they don't tell you is that the management of the hotel TURN THE AIR CONDITIONING units off at 2am. Waking up with sweat dripping off you and not being able to sleep will be standard for the rest of your stay. We actually headed into town and bought fans just to keep the air circulating in the room. Keeping the windows open does not help as you need to leave your door open so that there is a proper draft. Around 4:30am the staff start packing the deck chairs at the pool...not a quiet process.

Your key card (only one per room) activates your electricity. Charging iPads or mobile phones can only be done when you are in the room.

The pillows are hard. Asking for extra pillows is in itself a challenge. We asked 4 times. You are only given one pillow per person.

You receive two coupons for pool towels. These towels must be two or three seasons old. They are damp, do not dry easily and are thread bare. Safer to bring your own.

The food looks good. However, it is very bland. Besides fighting your way through the masses of people at the buffet, you are not going to get much satisfaction from a tasty meal. We chose to head to Kusadasi on two evenings of our four so that we could get a good dinner. A great option! The all inclusive package is rather strange as you have to pay €1,00 for freshly squeezed orange juice, yet beer and soda's are freely available? Makes no sense?
The views on the terrace are spectacular and the bland food is complimented by the second hand smoke from other guests who could not care for non-smokers.

Deck chairs or Sun Loungers, the hotel clearly states guests may NOT book these by placing towels on the chairs. In fact they threaten to take the towels away if guests do this. Not ever going to happen! If you want a lounger, you need to run downstairs to the beach or pool at 5:30. If you don't get down and throw your worldly possessions onto the lounger at that time, you will not get one for the day. Even more frustrating is the fact that many guests go away for hours and leave their belongings on the chairs, selfishly, denying other guest the use of the chairs.

This hotel is huge! At a guess it easily accommodates hundreds of guests. However, there are only TWO lifts! These lifts are small and can hold no more than 400kg or 6 people at the most! Get used to walking up and down the stairs.

Would I return to this hotel? Absolutely NOT!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank FushSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Adakule Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Adakule Hotel

Address: Bayraklidede Mah. Gazibegendi Mevki, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Adakule)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#31 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $39 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Adakule Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoclar Adakule, essiz Efes Antik Kenti ve Meryem Ana’nın evi ile iç içe, eğlencenin Kusadasi’ndaki merkezine ise beş dakika uzaklıktadır. Yamaçlarla çevrili Alkoclar Adakule, özel koyu ile, farklı spor ve aktivite secenekleri, eğlence mekanları ve birçok farklı oda seçeneğiyle ailelere Kuşadası her şey dahil otelleri arasında farklı bir tatil imkanı sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alkoclar Adakule Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adakule Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing