We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a disaster to the start of our holiday”
Review of Pamay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pamay Hotel
Ranked #139 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a disaster to the start of our holiday”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Where to begin... we flew into bodrum airport and had a two hour transfer from the airport arriving at the hotel at 5am. We were shown to our room by a porter who was miserable, he put cases in the lift and we walked down the stairs which were dirty and corridors unlit, we arrived at our rooms 207 and 208. 207, had no cooking equipment not even a kettle or a fridge, we had one dirty cup and one stain glassed glass and sink that didn t look like it had not seen a cleaner in years, the living area had a broken table stained chair and rocky table no tv and a plug socket that was hanging out of the wall, the bedroom had dirty sheets stained carpet, tape over the light switches to keep them in the walls and the balcony over looked the hotel dumping ground. 208 was much the same but had no bed for our children to sleep in, neither room had clearly been cleaned. with two children we found this not to be acceptable so went to reception and was told we could upgrade at a price which we were not prepared to do ( had looked at other rooms and were in the same state.) We were told that it would all be sorted in our first day so waited around the hotel for this to happen and thought we could take children to games room that we had seen in the photos well these are tables covered in dirt and dust and in a room that is unuseable.
After waiting for so long to get this sorted which never happened we dicided to leave the hotel, when we request our money back for the rooms to book somewhere else was told by a horrible man that we were never going to get our money back all hotels were like this. We moved to hotel ponz and paid again which was the same price as this hotel as im sure one of use would have caught something by staying in that hotel. Avoid at all costs as photos on website are not what the hotel is like. We stayed at ponz in the end fanstatic staff and hotel highly recommended to anyone staying in turkey

Room Tip: there isn t a good room in whole of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelwarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    6
    16
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I would like to begin by first saying how much me and my girlfriend enjoyed Kusadasi, the town, the food and the people (not so much the guys outside the shops,restaurants, but you get used to it). We are both in our early twenties and came here on a last minute deal for a week to chill, and Kusadasi is a great place to do it. BUT, if I were coming here again or if anyone I knew were coming here I would definitely not recommend the Pamay "Hotel".

We arrived late on a Saturday night (if you fly into Bodrum like us, be prepared for a three hour transfer on a bus to the hotel, not a great start when we hadnt been informed of this) and were checked into our room by the must gloomy night porter known to man. None of the halls were lit up as we walked to our room, strange I thought. We then went into our room.....Well;

We were checked into room 407 (as the comment below reads, it must be the room the throw everyone into), which can only be described as a kip. No cooking facilities, a fridge that was warmer inside than in the room, the carpet in the bedroom torn, discoloured and disgusting, torn and unclean bed sheets, light switches and plug sockets not working, disaster. We decided that after such a long day and night of travelling we would put up with the room for the night and go down in the morning to swap. My girlfriend had a shower and after three minutes the entire bathroom was flooded as the drain in the shower was not working at all. The room was an absolute dive.

We went down in the morning and demanded a new room. We were shown two rooms, 207 (as below, with an extra charge of 45e a night for a pool view, even tho there were no cooking facilities and the fridge was located on the balcony, unusable) and 408. We settled for 408, which had minimal cooking equipment and a neater room than before, still not great, but for a young couple, tolerable.

The room was only cleaned once during our stay, which was unclean and not helpful. This was brought to the attention of the staff at reception, but to no avail.

The saving grace of the hotel was the decent pool with a nice view of the town and the harbour. there was music by the pool that sounded like an indecisive stevie wonder was in charge as the volume was constantly sky high and after a minute and a hlf of the same Bruno Mars song being played, it would change to the next one. Bring an iPod and a decent set of headphones.

Would I go back to Kusadasi, definitely. Would I go to Pamay, not in a million years!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hickey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Who ever gave this holtel a 3 star rating needs to seek medical help.
We were give a choice of 2 room 407 & a sea view 207 I have never stayed & didn't stay in either of these digusting rooms, with furniture falling apart , a bed that you wouldn't let your dog sleep in, filthy bathroom and it gets worse, Within 5 mins of checking in we were checking out No way could we stay in any of the rooms offered. 3 STAR / MINUS 3 STAR MORE LIKE

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

I think, to begin with, that the Turkish tourism ministry should shut down or disqualify this as a hotel. I was visiting Kusadasi with a friend, and we decided to stay here because it had a lovely view of the ocean and appeared modest but nice (and cheap)...

but when we were shown to our room we found a bathroom with a yellowed and crusty shower, a bed that seemed to be made but was full of dark curly hairs. There were crushed pieces of leaves and small pieces of paper, not to mention sand that stuck to our feet because of the moisture in the room. The room had simply not been cleaned.

Needless to say, this was unacceptable. We called the reception to explain the situation and were told that there was nobody on duty to solve the problem, and that it was not the reception's problem anyway, but the cleaning ladies.

Fine, we said. Just please move us to a clean room.... So, after moving ourselves and our things to a "clean room" and being left by a very grumpy receptionist, we found clean sheets.... and A TOILET FULL OF DIARRHEA. Disgusting. What did the front desk say this time? "Sorry, it's not my problem. I'll make my report and tell the cleaning ladies tomorrow morning. This is the best I can do."

Don't be surprised if this hotel leaves you angry, dirty, and ready to be sick.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadow38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

our stay was very good , location was good rooms was ok but pool and people was very good

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulubell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2009

stayed at this hotel for 2wks staff very unhelpful unless you were turkish they did,nt want to know, rooms were awful [fridge broken,shower door missing, no key to lock bedroom door leading onto balcony which was reported to reception but was never aknowledged ,not near enough cooking utensils,crockery etc list goes on and on.

swimming pool was the only good thing I can say about this hotel and if you want to go into the town centre [which is a good 1/2 hr walk away] dont let staff offer you a lift for 10liras dolmus bus on doorstep only costs 1lira .

before you book this hotel remember its at the top of a hill[cardiac hill ] absolute nightmare

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s9nra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serbia
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2009

For the money we gave it was a superb gain; in most hotels you are only given a standard room whereas here you get a whole apartment, it's very spacious and you feel good in it. You have a kitchen, a kitchen table, a small but pleasant balcony (with a table (you don't get that in all three-star hotels),a large bedroom, a living room and an ok service.
The best part was the swimming pool; it's very beautiful and so are the dinners you can have by the dimly lit swimming pool on a hill overlooking the magnificent Kusadasi harbour and the island itself; you eat and watch the glimmering night lights of Kusadasi. The town itself is very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellofromserbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Altinsaray
Hotel Altinsaray
#56 of 155 in Kusadasi
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Ada Inn Hotel
West Ada Inn Hotel
#124 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ilayda Hotel
Ilayda Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Imbat Hotel
Imbat Hotel
#52 of 155 in Kusadasi
565 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#36 of 155 in Kusadasi
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamay Hotel

Property: Pamay Hotel
Address: Turkmen Mah. Bayraklidere Mevki Cevre Yolu No 129, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pamay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pamay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pamay Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing