We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Batihan Hotel- my first Turkish vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Batihan Hotel- my first Turkish vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Batihan Hotel made my first Turkish vacation a joyful and relaxing summer experience.Me and my family were delighted to find such a beautiful hotel with very good services especially for kids.Lots of activities for adults and kids during the day and great shows every night that will make you enjoy your vacation.The entertainment team surprised us with their great job.This hotel really convinced me to come back in 2014! Enjoy this review and don't forget to visit Batihan at least once if you are searching for a perfect turkish family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexamihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    338
    175
    53
    55
See reviews for
821
339
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

As far as the hotel was concerned it was good but it catered more for foriegn guests but all in all the food was plentyful there were planty of sunbeds and space not many brollies though. The pool slides were great fun. Wouldnt go back to this hotel just because we would prefer self catering but gave all inclusive ago in turkey but its cheap to eat out if you look around.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonypw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I wase in batihan jotel for 2 weeks with freinds. For me it wase the best vacation ever. Rooms so clean and so luxor very nice view, bar stuf so freindly , but the best wase the animation evry day new show and activity all the day no stop i want to say thank you for evry body and special thank to koko and simo they do really good work. I want ti come back next year for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chichoumaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Let me say at the outset that I and my wife are in our 70’s and our views are consequentially subjective. We stayed from the middle of October for two weeks and perilously close to the end of season, as we later found out. The hotel is a large block and the web site shows the layout of the hotel, pools and facilities etc. The side extension block has views across the pools and is full frontal to the nightly entertainments. Any rooms with a rear view in this block will look out onto a side view of the hotel next door only a few metres away!

The hotel complex was run very much as a holiday venue for families with children. The Animation Team did a wonderful job keeping the younger generation entertained with Darts, Ping Pong, Volleyball Petanque and mini golf - just a few of the facilities available. The only problem with this was that we had to endure the nightly entertainment by the team with the heavy music Dum Dum Dum Dum beat depriving anyone with a desire to retire early (prior to midnight) with the task of either numbing oneself with an excess of alcohol, or trying to find suitable earplugs to defy the beat. (Curiously, the shop in the foyer sells ear protectors at a pricey 20 Euros! but these are more suited for keeping ears warm than for sound blocking to heads on pillows.) There was little we found, however, to entertain our generation other than the bar, cards, dominoes or health spa. Excursions were an alternative. Ephesus, Pamukkale, a trip to Samos or a day at sea on an Aegean Breeze are but a few. There was also the town of Kusadasi a short and inexpensive bus ride away from the front of the hotel. (Be sure to pay with Turkish Liri as Euros cause chaos.) Kusadasi is a haven for shoppers with a hankering for a bargain and a ready wit to counter the Turkish banter of pestering salesmen. Never pay the full price and be aware that most “imported” handbags, watches and tee shirts etc. sold are genuine fakes. The old town is historic and the Port and Sea front well worth exploration also.

Back to the hotel: The food was buffet style and eatable but unexciting. I found breakfast cereal particularly disappointing. There was an equivalent of corn flakes that bears more resemblance to corrugated cardboard, something that looks like coco-pops but has no taste, and muesli. Salads and “hot” food are served every lunch and dinner and there was something to suit most people most days. I did find some of the casseroles to be barely warm on a number of occasions during our stay. Desserts were a collection of sugary or honey sweetened mini cakes, jellies and full sized cream cakes. The latter were left with a knife and spoon as the only delivery method to a plate. After only a few guests had their servings, the waste was horrific and the leftovers best described as a dog’s dinner. Having said all that, we did return from the holiday with extended waistlines so it can’t have been all bad! The hotel grounds are plagued with the towel booking of sun-beds brigade - a practice I find objectionable, especially as many would not use the “booked” facility until later on in the day – and some – not at all!

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily. Only one supply of aerated drinks was made to the room mini bar. The waiters were generally very helpful and, we found, respond exceptionally if tipped in advance. As we found out to our cost, the A La Carte restaurants closed without warning within our first week, including the on site non-inclusive A La Carte restaurant leaving us with no option but to eat off- site when celebrating two birthdays within our group. This can only be attributed to the hotel casting off staff due to dwindling guest numbers and not having enough resources left to keep these running. The beach was reasonably clean and supplied with sun beds, mattresses and sun-shades. The sea was quite warm but access hampered by a narrow stretch of pebbles and stones within the first 2 metres of shallow water.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay – largely due to the company of our friends and a few other guests we met. However, I always judge the holiday by asking “Would I come back?” Sadly this is unlikely to be in the affirmative here.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if you can put up with the noise to midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Having checked previous reviews on Trip Advisor we had no hesitation in booking our holiday to this hotel. We arrived round about Midnight on the Saturday 28th September for our 2 week stay and there was food laid on for us.

There were a couple of small negatives that we will get out of the way first. We found the beds were far too hard which makes getting quality sleep a little difficult! The only other negative was that there was music from after breakfast until around 11.30pm and the music just got louder and louder both outside and in the restaurant. We did speak to the Customer Relations lady in the end and for one day the music in the restaurant was background music, not deafening but she was unable to assist with the level of music outside, which you could not get away from. We do like music but when you are getting the same music day in day out and for the most part no consideration was given to the fact that ages ranged from small children to pensioners it gets a bit wearing. That said in every other way the hotel was great. If the management could just make sure the level of the music (inside and out) is more as background the hotel would be perfect.

The food was varied and plentiful every day and the facilities are great. We would recommend, if you can, that you budget for at least one visit to the Spa, it's well worth it.

The resort is fantastic and we have no doubt that we will return one day.

If you wish to venture out for sightseeing, there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. Have a chat with one of the drivers who are more than happy to drop you off, wait for you and when you are ready bring you back (which is when you pay them). They do display set prices for return trips to such places as Ephesus and for Prienne, Melitus and Didyma.

For those of you who love steam trains there is a hidden gem at Camlik, which is near Selcuk. They have 36 very large engines and we had the run of the place for the price of 5 Lira each!

For those that like history Ephesus, Prienne, Melitus and Didyma are a must. Well worth the entrance fees.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tutantommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We took our 17 month old little girl on her first holiday abroad,previously having holidays in the UK with her, and we were not dissapointed with our choice.

The hotel was lovely, it was clean and all the staff were very freindly and paid lots of attention to our little girl, who loved being spoilt. Our room was not on the large side, but the sea view which we paid extra for was amazing. Our only issue with the room was that it was very close to the area where the evening entertainment was which often did not end until almost midnight, our little girl was not remotely bothered by this she slept well every night, but as our daughter is an early riser we wanted an early night and the overly loud music was a little off putting. however in sure that if our daughter was a few years older and was able to enjoy the entertainment and junior disco then this would not have been an issue. The house keeping staff were very nice and always had a smile and hello for us.

The food was delicious and there was always a good choice, the evening meal was a little late for our daughter so she oftern slept though it but there was plenty of food and snacks available during the day for her to have. She especially loved the daily free icecream she was treated too.

The childrens facilities were very good, and she loved spending time in the Ball Pool and colouring! there was an outside play area also with well maintained toys for her to use. Because we went late in the season the lovely swimming pools were a little cold, me and my partner did brave the water slides which were great fun and our daughter dipped her feet and legs in the childrens pool.

The beach is on the hotels doorstep and the bar there is a lovely place to sit and enjoy lunch, The sea was much warmer than the pool.

we did find as per most hoildays that sun loungers and parasol were marked with towels very early in the morning, we always managed to get a sun lounger during the day, but the parasols were always taken up. some groups of people taking 2 or even three, this was not a massive problem as the temp high was 25/26 but in peak season I would sadly have to be one of those people hogging loungers and parasol and 7 in the morning so that my child can have some shade.

The Buses into Kusadasi came every 5 Mins through out the day and took around 15 mins and they stopped outside the hotel, this was very convenient for us.

We used the spa facilities one morning and were impressed that they were happy to have our little girl running around as it would have been a shame not have had a turkish bath when the facility was right there.

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday, and would definetly return to Turkey. I would recommend the hotel but would say to get a room away from the evening entertainment if you fancy an early night.

Room Tip: Requst a room in the new buliding its further away from the noisy evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fakenham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, we had a select family room which was nice & I would recommend. However the service in the hotel was prob one of the worst I have experienced. Maybe it was because it was the end of season but smiles were few & far between.
It's a very noisy hotel entertainment around the pool, then music around the garden area aswell, no quiet areas.
Food was average, standard buffet. Nothing wrong with it but not outstanding. The a la carte was nice on the one night we ate there but again service was lacking.
I had a nice holiday but overall just not for me.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travel197371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#3 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#17 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#9 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing