We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from 2 wks at this hotel where we had a brilliant holiday the food was plentiful and good choice and the pancakes down on the beach were a amazing we stayed in the new part of the hotel although we met friends who were in the old part and they were just as happy there every where was extremely clean the staff worked so hard to keep it that way and must mention the animation team who all worked really hard day and night to keep you entertained koko simo Debbie and not forgetting ROCCO THE SEXY CAMEL LOl thanks guys for entertaining us so well

Room Tip: pool and sea view rooms lovely views but they do look out to the amphitheatre but always finishes by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    370
    199
    60
    75
See reviews for
928
365
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from a week holiday at this hotel 2nd oct-9th oct and loved every minute of it.

The animation team were AMAZING! big shout out to Debbie,Rocco and Simo they made our holiday :) Had some good nights out in Kusadasi where you have a good ol' dance with the team/friends and they get you back to the hotel safely *big thanks to Simo for saving me haha*
If only the weather was warmer for us to join in daytime activities, the evening entertainment was brilliant. As much as the animation team try and get people involved into activities if you said no and wanted to do your own thing they would never pester you like other places we have been to. Got to love the different selection of music the DJ plays *i will follow i'll follow you deep sea baby haha*

The hotel itself is one of the best we have been to. The rooms were a good size with lovely views and cleaned everyday,the waiters/bar staff are very friendly and well mannered they will have a laugh with you.
The food is lovely there was a variety of basic foods which every english person likes with a mixture of different turkish/international foods each night.

Wi-fi is a must have and we had no problem connecting.

Definately a fantastic hotel and already talking about booking here again for the summer :)
Big thanks to everyone for an enjoyable stay

Emma and Jen xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Robinson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Second Time i visit this Hotel. The rooms are always clean and big enough. Every room has a balcony. The staff is very friendly. There is every Day a diverisity of food. Local food, international food and sweets.
Also the Animation - Coco/Simo/Rocco/DJ Ozi/Özge- is very professionel. There are many Day-Activities like dart, volleyball or coffee Games. The Evenig Shows are great!
The Disco Tour with Simo and Rocco is a nice possibility for everyone to get to know kusadasis Nightlife! The Boys are working really Hard and are always in a Good mood. Thank you so much for this fantastic and unforgetable holidays!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My friend booked us this place because it was the all-inclusive price, means you get to eat and drink as much as you can at all times. However, I like we should have saved our money and gone somewhere else.

I was never a big fan of big hotels like Batihan and after Batihan, I don't think I'll stay at any hotels like this again. The first impression you got when you walked into the hotel - geez, it was CROWDED. At lunch/dinner buffet, it was almost like everybody was fighting to get to their food. It was impossible to find an available spot on the beach, but I was lucky enough to find free chairs close to the pool.

I checked in at around noon and on the website it said "free wi-fi". Me and my friend tried to log in to use the internet, but it didn't work. We went to the reception to ask. The answer we got was shocking - "I'm sorry, but we can only activate your internet usage after midnight". Seriously? I needed to do some urgent stuff over the internet and I couldn't do it because the wif-fi wasn't working. They had some wi-fi spot with no log-in required by the pool as well, but the signal was just too bad that you couldn't event send messages using iMessage. And after asking them to activate the internet for the third time, the same lady just agreed on doing it, but it was also useless as I could not get wi-fi signal in my room.

The only good thing about this place was probably the fact that after checking-out of the hotel, you were still able to use their facilities and have drinks/meals there, which was nice enough, if you had to take a night bus or flight. The room (in the new building) was also decent and spacious.

I don't know how people can enjoy their stay there, I am glad I made it through that 2 days and 1 night! That was more than enough. If you have a choice, go to another hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new building. It's much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

had a fab 10 days with my best friends :) such a lush hotel with lovely staff made some fab friends and totally cant wait to go back next year... have recommended to family and friends.... close to the city centre an has lush views :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went at Batihan hotel in September 2013 with our daughter. Good hotel, very big and clean family room. The food is good, every day something different; also different restaurants. The sunset restaurant at the beach is very nice at night.
Different pools also, for adults and children. Our daughter had a lot of fun on the slides. She also made beautiful pictures in the sweet children animation house with Irem.
The staff is very kind. Animation team is great. The shows are very good and the games and dances are very funny. Thanks to the different members of the team Rocco and Debbie, Koko and Simo
Family Vandenwijngaert from Belgium

Room Tip: For family with 2 little children, choose the family room on the 1st floor of the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanlie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was amazing
I spent my holiday last summer only with my parents in Batihan Hotel. Yes, that sounds so boring.
But really...This was one of the best vacation I ever had, cuz in the hotel was everything to do and also outside.
The hotel is next to the beach, maybe 10 minutes away from the centre.
Swimming pool, Spa, Disco, Photography and Shops in the hotel.
And a amazing entertainment the whole day for young children to adults.
I'll go back for sure!

RECOMMENDED !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_sscaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
738 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 153 in Kusadasi
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#6 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing