We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything i hoped for and more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This was mine and my childrens first holiday abroad.
The hotel was beautiful. .Fantastic atmosphere made by the staff. The food was so beautiful and everynight always something different story.....and so much to choose from. The pool was too cold but it was October half term so expected. But the beach was fantastic and so clean...lovely bars and snack bars all around. And night entertainment brilliant. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nuttytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

We don"t like and we don't recommend this hotel. It is more 3 star hotel, been renovated recently. Hotel facilities are very poor. Food at the restaurant is under any critic. Food is the worst that we had in Turkey.Some staff are friendly. You have to pay for a bottle of water at the restaurant in all inclusive package. They serve low quality food. Glasses and plates are sticky. Room is smelly, bathroom is dirty. Elevators does not work properly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alanis_perseva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Good hotel since the renovation, We stopped in a family sea view room ,good facilites ,We went all inclusive but there are a lot of coach trips in and out each day visiting ephusus. And these pay full price at the bar around 9 euros for a brandy and coke , All inclusive very good here.food good some strange combinations but plenty of it and good quality. Staff chearfull , Bar staff pour good measures, Kids entertainment a bit naff. We had good weather at end of october very hot in the sun , only trouble the pool was freezing cold never gets out of the shade at any point of the day , But only a short walk to the beach , good shallow beach very pebblely at front then good sand could go for ages still keeping in your depth, beach is not the cleanest i've seen but ok . The hotel has a bar and snack service on the beach which was great.
The only down side was not many english people. Mainly germans and dutch coach trippers which i found very rude, they dont que for anything the beds are quite hard, and the rooms a little noisey depending on who you get next door

Room Tip: ask for a family sea view this will get you in the newly built part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eric024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This was our first visit to Turkey and we were so impressed. We were quite unsure what to expect from the hotel with all the mixed reviews that are on trip advisor.
We booked two weeks standard double room, all inclusive,
The room was massive, it was a suite really, when you walked in the door the bathroom was on the left, the bedroom straight in front with ac and large flat screen tv and then a seperate room in front again for relaxation with sofa and another flat screen tv with seperate ac, the balcony was then in front of this room again.
There was always something going on around the hotel and it was only a 30 second walk to the beach, we had no trouble in finding sun beds or anything as it was the last week in september and first week in october that we were there so there was not as many holiday makers there.
The all inclusive concept was good, tuborg beer on draught from morning till 12am and all the food you could eat untill 10pm, there really was something there for everyone, chips served everyday and they also had wedges, mash, pasta rice etc....
The staff were very good, they would do anything to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Our room was cleaned and made up every day, even when we went out late in the evening time they would wait and do it when we left, the pool areas and beach area were kept very clean as was the restaurant and beach bars.
I would definately return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Definately book one in the new section or with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank lohnjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

just arrived back from the most chilled out holiday ever. this is thanks to the first class service from every member of staff we had the pleasure to deal with during our stay. the rooms are modern, clean and cleaned with beds changed daily. the food was plentiful, well presented and served hot at all times but if this wasnt hot enough there was a microwave there for guests to use. the waiters in the buffet restaurant were attentive and polite at all times as were the bar staff, reception staff and any other staff we encountered during our holiday. the grounds, pools and beach are clean and safe at all times. sunbeds were never a problem at whatever time of the day we went to find one. i would also like to give a mention to a bar/restaurant we used on a shopping trip into kusadasi. reps from this bar do come into the batihan offering free transport to and from the hotel as long as you have meal at restaurant and then if you want you can do some shopping and then they arrange transport back to hotel. this is a genuine offer and the food is good well priced and do serve english food if wanted. the bar is murphys. If you do have the good fortune to have a holiday at this superb hotel i hope you enjoy it as much as the 5 people in our party did.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WorcestershireRubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Not up to 4 star rating as quoted though ratings do vary in different countries. Staff very helpful on arrival and with a few exceptions mainly so during stay. Room a little cramped for 3 adults no where near enough room for clothes storage. Meals could have been more varied on daily basis though well presented. Coffee and fruit macines kept failing and food on several occasions was cold when returing to table due to queues.Basically with the new building the restaurant cannot cope with the amount of people on site and this was at end of season. Location was poor not many pretty walks in the evening in fact quite a lot of derelict buildings nearby. Local Aqualand nearby was a sorry sight. Shopping in Kusudasi was a nightmare constantly pestered by shopkeepers and on one occasion our son was literally dragged into a genuine fake watch shop. This was our first and last trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Where do i start - Check in - did not have us booked in took 2.5 hours to sort out then they offered the 4 of us a duplex swing a cat room to share between 4 adults [we had booked 2 sea view rooms] Reception staff spoke little english.and were not interested in sorting our problem out I had to ring Holiday Gems in England and then their reps in Turkey to sort situation out myself!! All inclusive was very poor Beer was tastless with wine undrinkable and options for other drinks very limited. Food in the restaurant was varied but the same old thing every day and at best was luke warm particulary in the evening. Their was no staff in the hotel controlling children [it was half term] they just ran riot in the spa and indoor pool area .The gym was a joke with a 1970's type multi gym which was dangerous in the extreme children were using it along with the running machine under no supervision - Health and Safety is not in this hotels make - up. Got ripped off for a Turkish 1 hour massage [3 of us] which lasted 30 minutes and was in with the general public! Cost for non all inclusive drinks were outrageous for such a basic hotel. The public areas left a lot to be desired particulary during evening times with very little space to relax and enjoy each others company. Restaurant staff and cleaning staff were good but others very rude particulary in the bar by the pool side everything was to much of a problem. Plus side rooms were ok and the grounds pleasant but this hotel really does need a wake up call when it comes to communication, customer service and improvement of very limited facities in some areas. We stayed in the Zuegma Hotel in Belek the year before which was on another planet and was worth 3 times the amount payed here. I heard a rumour that they were going for 5 star status next year - you have to be kidding me!! I could go on and on but how this place gets such positive reviews in beyond all of us that travelled!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dpalmer832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.7 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.8 mi away
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
Le Bleu Hotel & Resort
#4 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#5 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batihan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batihan Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Ilica Mevkii, Long Beach, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#7 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $76 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batihan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Batihan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batihan Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing