We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kustur Club Holiday Village review 2014 - Young couple 21F 22M” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kustur Club Holiday Village review 2014 - Young couple 21F 22M”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was here with my girlfriend (21yrs old) for 11 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Kustur, would recommend it to any other young couples as long as they dont mind that the hotel is predominantly a family orientated hotel. Its a really pretty village - lots of gardens, palm trees, squirrels (they even have a mini zoo!), our room was what we expected for a 4* hotel, very spacious and good air conditioning (we actually got cold in the night!) but not hugely luxury (we didnt expect it to be though). The swimming pools were amazing, always spotless and we never struggled to get a sunbed even when we needed a lie in. The animation team were all friendly and made sure there was lots to do and watch throughout the day - especially speedy as she was English and could best understand us!... The food was really impressive - I was concerned food quality might not be very good but it was really good! The alcoholic drinks were very nice, but the alcohol was not very strong - however if you ask for a strong one they will certainly give you a strong one!!! We made friends with the bar staff so they always sorted us out - specifically Hakan at the pool bar was particularly friendly!

The Beach is ok, we didnt actually spend a day there because we were so happy with the pool. Although we did venture there a few times for the watersports - we went jet skiing, parasailing and on a 2 hour speed boat trip along the coast - all of which were amazing value at just £50 for all 3 pp!!! The team that organised the watersports were also particularly friendly with us .

Cons:
Reception were rubbish as they need better english speaking receptionists. We asked on one day how to get to the market, they said it is closed. We didnt believe them so went to a taxi and asked and they took us right there! and we had a few occasions where they couldnt work out what we were saying.

We decided to do the bingo on one night, bought 6 tickets for 27 lira. however we didnt have the correct change so we gave the member of the animation team 30 lira. He didnt have the change at the time so said he would give it to us later. He saw us a few times later in the day and said he hadnt forgotten about the 3 lira. 2/3 days later we hadnt had the 3 lira back, so we approached him and asked for it, he said he had forgot and would get it to us later. 2/3/ days later we asked again and said we are leaving tomorrow, and he promised he would give it to us before we left tomorrow. Sure enough the next day was his day off! We werent really bothered as it is only about £1 but it was the prinicipal behind it, as customers we expected him to rush to get it straight when we reminded him, but he didnt. This was the tall dark member of the animation team - I think he was tunisian (so make sure you give him correct change)


Overall we had an awesome holiday and I would recommend the resort!

Also make sure you go to the panorama restuarant on one night as its awesome and good to get away from the buffet, and only a fiver each.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room close to the pool/reception area as we were quite far away so it was a long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that you experienced this and we completely agree that it is unacceptable. The manager of the hotel has taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again we and the animation team offer our sincerest apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    491
    177
    70
    45
See reviews for
756
453
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was here with my boyfriend for 7 days and we stayed in a garden room (167) which is like a small house surrounded by beautiful palm trees. Squirrels are so funny. I brought them nuts after reading some reviews but you can easily buy them in the market shop in the resort.
Everything is beyond perfect in this resort. We were in town for a day but frankly, there is no need to go outside Kustur hotel.
The staff is amazing, especially the ones who work in main restaurant. They look like "bees" :), all of them doing what they are supposed to do.
The food...OMG...it is amazing. Breakfast is the same each day but meals for lunch and dinner is different everyday. There is literally something to eat for everybody, from salads, soups, main dishes, side dishes, diet buffet and kids buffet, as well. I have gained pounds of all the eating and snacking...when you enter this hotel..you can forget your wallet...no need for it here.
The pool is amazing with pool staff cleaning the surroundings all day long.
Best holiday ever!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vildana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Kuştur Club Holiday Village.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very helpful staff, good location (not far from town), excellent food ( veggies delight). Clean rooms. We will be happy to go there again

Seating in main restaurant in the evenings and at breakfast time needs to be better handled (two diners occupying tables meant for eight). Late checkout booking a bit chaotic ( we were informed only a few hours before their checkout time that we could not have a late checkout even though we had requested three days before and that we were happy to pay their 55 euro rate.

Room Tip: Rooms near the silent pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanley1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been twice, once in 2013 and again this year.
This year we had our reservations in certain areas, as we felt that the changes that have been made since last year were not for the best.
Having said that if you take part in some of the activities you will have a fantastic time.
Food excellent, site is fantastic, loads of facilities, animation team brilliant and you can do as little or as much as you desire.
All of us have a really enjoyable stay.
Wife and 15 year old son all enjoy for different reasons.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found your stay very good, As hoteliers, it is our greatest pleasure to see so many returning guests to the Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the end of May (3 adults and a toddler). The grounds in Kustur Club are fantastic and the accommodation extremely clean and modern. We had a room that was no more than a 3 minute walk to reception, the restaurants and pools. The animation team worked tirelessly to entertain guests and were friendly too. The food was of an excellent quality for an all inclusive (particularly in the al a carte restaurants) and there was a good selection on offer at every meal time. The holiday did it's job and we all came back agreeing that it had been relaxing for the most part. We do all inclusive holidays every year and this village could have had a five star review but there are some fundamental issues with the set up that did have an impact on our break:
1/ The service in the main restaurant was appalling.
- At virtually every meal time we had to find and clear our own table and set our own cutlery as tables were just not being cleaned or laid!
- Not once was there a high chair available unless we went and found one from another family that were finishing with one. We were told by the management team to go and find our own when we asked. On the odd occasion staff did manage to find us one, it wouldn't be clean, so we would do it ourselves.
- We would order drinks and staff just didn't return with them.
- On more than one occasion, I visited the bar in the restaurant, ordered drinks and they just didn't poor them or serve them to us!
- Coffee machines regularly packed up, didn't have milk in them or served up water like coffee.
All of these things happening every meal time was not particularly relaxing! One manager told me they were ten staff short as many had walked out and that what why things were not good.

- On one evening it rained, there were not enough tables for people to sit inside so we spent ten minutes looking for one...and then cleaned it ourselves!

I did raise every point above with guest relations, but nothing changed at any point.

2/ We didn't find the service at reception particularly helpful.
-We arrived at about 11pm having been travelling for 12 hours. The first thing we were told was we needed our conformation paperwork if we wanted to check in, which we didn't have (and hadn't been advised to bring). Why, in this internet age, must I have a piece of paper from my travel agent to check in? And even then, surely the hotel have our booking on their system? We were worn out, had a small child and ended up standing discussing this for quite a while until reception agreed to contact our agent directly to confirm our booking and let us check in.
- Upon check out I went to settle my room tab. It was given in TL and I paid some cash and asked to pay the rest on card, the outstanding figure I was given in Euros didn't add up and the gentlemen on reception raised his voice and told me I had worked things out incorrectly not him.

3/ Noise!
- The hotel next door played very loud music until 11pm every night, not ideal with a toddler trying to sleep.
- The music around the three main pools was so loud! The pools cover a huge space, and the music booms across three pools when only one is used for activities, but does it really need to play so loud to a few hundred people when sometimes there were no people participating in the activities?

It's the little things like good customer service that make a holiday perfect, and we have visited places where staff make you feel important and can't do enough to help, it just wasn't like that here unfortunately.

I wouldn't return here in a hurry due to the above, but we didn't let these things spoil our week in the sun!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JHoop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time,we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having spent a week at the Kustur Club Holiday Village with my daughter and
grandson towards the end of April, I must express what a great time we had, even to the fact that my grandson after being back a few days asked if we could return to Turkey as the weather in London was not very favourable. I found the staff at the resort very helpful and friendly, and special thanks to the Restaurant staff who never complained even with so many people to attend to, they were always on hand to assist, such as when I wanted a Turkish Coffee and one staff member went to the café and brought it to our table at the Restaurant, the food served was enjoyable and there was a variety of choices, so you were sure to find something you liked.

I would like also to give a great big thanks to the Animation team, they made the holiday that much more special, Danny, Sabine, Diddee, Speedy and GIj, gave you an alternative to just eating and lying in the sun and they were wonderful with
the children. The mini club was a hit plus all the other activities for
both young and old. I hope to meet them again on my return trip, a wonderful group of people.

Thank you for a great week, even if it poured on our last day.

Room Tip: A garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
We love receiving reviews from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation.We were all really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you had such a great holiday and will return.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Like most we all need a holiday and sometimes the hotel you see when you book does not live up to expectations I had seen this hotel before and wanted to go alas went some where else.

Arrived 26 /04 /14 good flight from uk, at lunch time that day about 40 mins transfer izmer airport

11 nights of chill time
Hotel reception open plan very nice check in leave docks with them and go for lunch by buggy
luv it my kind of hotel no stress 2 hours later picked keys up, buggy ride again to rooms, drop bags off lets explore hotel. the hotel is spread over a large area you are not confined to a small plot if you want have a stroll with the wife or someone close to you can.The best thing about any hotel is its staff it makes or breaks it The staff at this hotel are the hotel they are the best.
I made friends for live, if you do not enjoy your time at the KUSTUR then you are boring .
there is the best mix off people u you could meet , we will be back in sep/oct can not wait
Like all holidays its what you make it This hotel i would rate in my top 5 all time best.
I will just like say thank you to, CHAD....(sabine) ..GIGI....SPEEDY(DONK)....DEEDEE..and the most bestist Danny thanx for making our holiday see you soon

Room Tip: try to travel to izmer airport less travel time to hotel no bad rooms as i know, quiet rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrycharles04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahar T, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Your kind compliments about our staff will forever be treasured and I will most certainly share your praises with them.It is great that you are planning your next holiday already and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuştur Club Holiday Village
Once again thank you for your review.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#16 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
6.8 mi away
Atlantique Holiday Club
Atlantique Holiday Club
#5 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing