We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time at Kustur Club and i hope we will return next year.Impressed with the the whole complex. The room we were allocated on arrival was on a bit of a hill and as i have a problem walking i found it unsuitable.I spoke to our holiday rep Ryan Evans at our welcome meeting the next day and he asked reception if we could move to a room nearer the pool and bar area and on a flatter area.We were told to go to reception the next day to find out which room we were moving to.We did this and was told to pack our bags and someone would move them to our new room for us and to come and collect our key at 2pm.We were given room 226 and it was in a great position and we found our bags in our room waiting for us,totaly hassle free.
The food was of a good standard and always found something to suit our taste,the cocktails went down very well.The animation team were fantastic and did not push you to join in if you prefered to just watch.Pool area was kept clean as were all the public areas.Our room was comfortable and bedding and towels changed every day.Went in to Kusadasi a few evenings as i hadn't been to Kusadasi for 23years,it's changed a lot in that time but i still love it.Looking forward to a retun visit next year.Thank you to all the Staff at Kustur Club i appreciate the long hours and hard work it takes to make our holiday so good.

Room Tip: Make sure you let the Hotel know if you have any mobility problems and check the position of your ro...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianethestores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is great that you are planning your next holiday already and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuştur Club Holiday Village .
Once again thank you for your review.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
There are newer reviews for Kustur Club Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Arrived late evening 2nd October after transfer from Izmir. Busy time at reception due to a large number of other arrivals and only one lovely helpful lady to check us all in. Initial room located at the back of the site on the ground floor of what appeared to be a barrack room type appartment - not what we had asked for ! This caused no major problem as the following morning after visiting reception we were re-located to an upper floor room just as we had requested prior to travelling.

Unfortunately, our visit coincided with some very cold windy weather for the first couple of days and due to the open air design of the complex it was very difficult to find shelter to enjoy an evening drink. Having said this the two bar areas with any indoor facility The Ada and the Quite bar are not large enough to accomodate large quantities of people.
A little tip, if the weather in the evening towards the end of the season is cold, the air conditioners in the rooms are also able to provide heat as well as cooling. Just adjust the temp up instead of down and you will not be cold in your room.

Overall my wife and I really enjoyed the Kuster experience. As previous contributors have said the rooms and grounds are kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and the staff were very hepful and courteous.

The food was excellent with enough choice to suite most palates. Our experience at the Panoramic restaurant was well worth the extra charge levied.

Didn't participate in any of the events put on by the Animation Team so cannot comment on this aspect, but thoroughly enjoyed the Kenyan evening in the Amphitheatre.

Would certainly recommend the Kuster Club to any one considering a vacation there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us and for your very kind words about us, We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Kuştur Club Holiday Village.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

it was a good few years ago when I was here at least four! so I didnt visit in Nov 2012. From what I remember It was an enjoyable holiday. The entertainment staff were really friendly and chatty. I remember arriving and been told that my sister and I were seperate to my mum and dad as in our room was nowhere near my mums room. Although it wasn't too far I guess. The pool area was good a nice pool and some slides which keeps kids occupied. There is also tennis courts pool tables and crazy golf. The beach is a short distance away under the road and offers you a chance to take part with watersport activities. It is fairly a quiet resort and their arent many bars and things close by but as the kustur club offers you the chance to go all inclusive this wasnt much of a problem and for families its more ideal as their are restaurants on site. It would be nice to go see if anythings changed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rliddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your kindest feedback! Thank you once again. We will be very glad to treat you again to see the new hotel area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

On the fourth visit to Kustur Club. Many changes since our last visit (Sept 2011) the main pool area has been extended to include a separate pool for the water slides, new bar and afternoon buffet arrangement and adequate sunbeds set around the area. As ever, the food available is varied, fresh and plentiful, although, queues for the buffet and seating availability at dinner were to say the least, a race. a bit 'school dinner' for 5 star. Only one toaster at breakfast meant long waits at times. We requested a room by the 'silent pool' (an area set away from the main pool bustle and noise.) A new bar and lounge is now open adjacent to this pool and is set out to offer a relaxing seating area. The entertainment team (animation team) were on hand daily to offer activities in and around the facility. They have enough energy and enthusiasm to motivate the most chilled out guest. Brilliant guys. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the 'silent pool' new balcony furniture since last time. The double bed was in serious need of replacement. very hard and uncomfortable. The only other request would be tea/coffee making facility. It was a long walk to the restaurant first thing for a drink, and the nearest bar closed at 22.00hrs, so a last drink before bed was not possible unless you walked back down to the main pool bar. Overall, a great holiday, couple of small niggles but would recommend highly, this is a complete holiday facility including a beautiful private beach with water sports.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzenithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found your stay very good, but sorry the menu didn't meet your expectation. We are very much looking forward for your next visit to us soon,warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having been at Kuster two years ago we decided to go back to see what it was like. The pool and new seating areas are impressive both at the main and silent pool. The grounds are immaculate. The accomodation needs some major upgrade to remain as 5 star and the reception needs to be more sympathetic with room allocation to those with mobility issues which I have and yet both times have been allocated accomodation up a steep hill. This area is not maintained as well and has overflowing bins encouraging cockroaches and even snakes. The Efes restaraunt manager is very rude to his staff and shouts at them in front of guests even though they work really hard. Ada's cafe is lovely as are the staff there. One of the main positives was the animation team who were fantastic and so full of fun and energy especially Marta and Antonio they made a good holiday great. I would consider going back if some issues were addressed. I have also recommended the Kuster to others as it covers all genres.

Room Tip: Please highlight any mobility issues when arriving or booking to avoid being put up the steep hill...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time.
We will be very glad to treat you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from a week at the KUSTUR CLUB and I have to say it was even better than I expected. The activities and animation team were great, they invited you to participate, they did not force themselves upon you, but you knew where they were if you need them. Our room was large with a kingsize and single bed in it, very clean. The bathroom was clean but tired looking, but only really probably what I would expect getting to the end of the season. Maybe a kettle in the room would be my only recommendation. The gym was good but the opening hours poor, I would recommend it to pen 0800-2000 hours, closing at 1800 hours was a bit early for the sun worshippers!! Food was excellent and amazing variety, I would say there was something different every day. Plenty of sunloungers. Staff are great very friendly and appeared not to expect a tip something new to me going to Egypt most of the time where they expect a tip. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie281170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review following your stay with us in september and for your very kind words about the team, We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Kuştur Club Holiday Village.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our all-inclusive stay at the Kustur Club. Rooms are set in apartments in pleasant gardens (with squirrels) and has it's own section of beach. Separated from the sea front by a road. Numerous facilities including 3 main restaurants (2 speciality which were 3 euros each - panoramic restaurant recommended,) 2 pool areas (large main pool with water slides/children's pool and smaller quiet pool,) organised activities day and evening from the animation team, 3 bars with extensive outside seating, amphitheater, outdoor gym, arcade, water sports and spa (not part of all inclusive.)

Aimed mostly towards families with children and to a lesser extent couples such as ourselves. Situated about 10 mins outside Kusadasi by Dolmus (about £1 each way per person from outside hotel.)

Good points:
Food - huge variety to cater for all tastes and nationalities
Pool areas - massive main pool with plenty of sunbeds, although we preferred the separate quieter pool towards the middle of the complex. Very clean.
Bar areas - loads of space to sit and relax day and night time. Usual all-inclusive style drinks but beer (Efes) and wine are very drinkable

Rooms are OK - decor is definitely not 5* but double bed comfortable enough and air con included. Cleaned daily.

Bad points:
Busy main restaurant - we quite often had to queue and clear the previous person's plates etc from our tables as the waiters struggled to cope with the volume of people - an area for improvement
Some of the nighttime entertainment in the amphitheater was a bit rubbish, but more aimed to young families. Not much going on after 11pm but you could go to Kusadasi for nightlife.
Beach - the hotel's part was nice enough but further along is a bit neglected. Water nice to swim in though and very clear.
Our first trip to Turkey, generally we were very impressed, although compared to other destinations we have been to you do generally get more hassle with people trying to sell you things, something to be aware of both inside and outside of the resort.

Overall we had a great time and would recommend Kustur Club for families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0minic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed review , it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
843 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing