We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and my partner have just returned home from the Kustur after spending a week there,it was lovely, food , room, the animation staff were especially great, very friendly, the grounds of the hotel were very well kept, very clean pools, just one little complaint, paying for meal in the a la carte restaurants,been to many hotels in turkey all inclusive and have never been charged before.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I was there in september 2013.i road all of comments in trip advisor and after that i chose this hotel.the place is very good infact beetwin forest and sea.there is a complex with alot of villas that was very clean.staff behavior is good.foods are very good and variety.there is two pools,one of them is big and another one smaller.near both pool is bar and you can enjoy them like me.animation teams are good and active.this hotel is near kushadasi town.you can take a mini buss and arrive about 10 min.totali i should say kusdur is a perfect hotel and i recommend that.i will miss you kustur.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Kuştur Club Holiday Village and for taking the time to share your views with the tripadvisor. I was so pleased to read your review and that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuştur Club Holiday Village soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good enough for a short holiday with your family with children. Children can find what they find in this village :) Foods , pools , waterslides , icecream for children , extra foods and drinks on rest time.

Room Tip: If u have children choose the rooms which are close to the big pools , otherwise you can choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweeneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We staid for a week.We had a wonderfull time.The rooms were very clean,the food was very good,lovely place to stay.The people who works there are very friendly,specialy to kids and the animation team is super.We decided to go next year back there on holiday but not for one week but two.My little girls,my husband,my mother and I had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvia_rodeyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
We love receiving reviews from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation.
Thank you for staying with us with your family and for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your experience.
we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

presented as 5 stars hotel but it is not true. actually it is about 3+. poor room, awful bathroom, bad food and drinks,bad service in restaurant , terrible hamam &spa, terrible animation.beach is very small and is not flat and very clean. Beach towels changed until 14:00 only .so much disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Issues:

Before I start, I just want to say that we are not really fussy or demanding people, we just had some bad experiences, and judging from other reviews, we are probably in the minority.

We arrived at the resort late at night after an hour transfer from Izmir.
We checked in and were taken to our room. We had booked a Family Room with two separate bedrooms with Thomas Cook and I reminded them of this on check-in. The room we were given was a Superior Room which only had one bedroom. I phoned to ask to be moved and then took my Thomas Cook paperwork to reception to explain in person. The hotel claimed that Thomas Cook does not pass on the actual room type that was booked (which I find very difficult to believe) until I showed them the paperwork and then they asked me to return the next morning to talk to a manager. We spent the night in the room and waited all of the next morning to be moved to the correct room after talking with the manager as soon as she arrived. We essentially lost our first morning at the resort waiting to move rooms. The only compensation we received was that the hotel allowed us to stay in our room until 5pm on the day of our check-out (usual check-out time is 12 noon) – they normally charge £60 for guests to remain until 4pm. One further incident was that at 12 noon on our check-out day, our key stopped working, so I had to waste another 30 minutes sorting that out.

Throughout the holiday we had an issue with the electricity cutting out and the A/C also cutting out randomly (fortunately only once at night). This was mostly fixed by re-inserting the card key into the slot (yes, the electric and A/C is off while you are out of the room). We complained several times to the hotel and they sent engineers around, but it was never fixed completely.

The last issue was with the shower. The head was scaled up which is a minor nuisance, however, the bigger issues was that the shower tray filled up after four of us had taken showers. We tried removing hair from the plug (Yuck!), but it got worse. We eventually asked the hotel to fix it, but we didn'’t see an improvement.

Without these issues, I think we would be writing a glowing review because the resort is lovely, however, these issues did ruin our holiday to a certain extent.

Accommodation:

The room was clean (a little mold around the shower which is possibly to be expected) and the Family Room was a good size for two adults and two teenagers. The room was shaded by trees which meant you could sit on the balcony in comfort. One odd thing was that the A/C dripped water onto the clothes dryer which was fixed to the wall under the A/C (not a big issue though). The room was cleaned daily to a good standard, we even got towel swans and petals on one day.

Facilities:

The hotel has 2 pools, one large, noisy and crowded and the other smaller and quiet. We like quiet, so we only spent one half day at the large one.

Guests place towels on chairs at both pools which is annoying, but it happens everywhere now. We usually got the location we wanted by placing towels around 8am. The quiet pool met all our needs and there is a bar nearby for drinks which also had the fastest WiFi in the whole hotel (possibly because not that many people were connecting). Neither pool is more than 1.4m deep, half of the quiet pool is shallower. There is a special very shallow pool for small children at both pools. There is plenty of shade around the pools for those that want it. The staff at the quiet pool bar were always very friendly. If you stay at the quiet pool, you will miss out on all the animation because they don’t try to recruit from that pool – this was fine by us, we did not use the animation team, but from what we saw, they did seem to put in a lot of effort. We did go and enjoy the slides once a day, they are only open for a few hours morning and afternoon, but they make a pleasant break from the pool.

We played tennis once, however, the experience was spoiled by the very sticky court at one end – I think that guests possibly take their drinks in there and then spill them – anyway, we didn'’t feel that it was worth bothering again. We played table tennis (we brought our own tennis and table tennis stuff with us – I don’t know if you can borrow or rent equipment) once as well. The gym doesn’'t open until 8:30am and it is not air conditioned so we didn’t go along because we thought you would need to go early, otherwise it would be too hot, however, we were always ready for breakfast not long after 8:30am, so we never made it. It would have been useful if it had opened at 7am.

Food:

There was great choice at the main restaurant. They have cooked meals, vegetables, salads, freshly cooked grilled food and desserts. We did not always find a cooked meal to suit us, but the salads were amazing (and I’m someone who doesn'’t usually eat much salad!) and the grill usually had something (it always had chips).

We also had a Mexican meal at the Panorama (great view) and a Turkish meal at the other restaurant. Both were fine and only cost 3 Euros per person which is added to your bill in Turkish Lira.

There is also a snack bar near the main pool that serves burger type food 12-4pm, then fresh doughnuts 4-5 and cakes 5-6pm. We used this occasionally.

We also tended to have pre-dinner drinks at the Ada Café. The staff there were great, especially Selma who was friendly and also managed to mix the drinks we liked when others struggled to understand us (I know, we should have spoken Turkish!).

Beach:

We only went to the beach once to take out a canoe. Contrary to anything we were told, the canoe was only free for the first 20 minutes, then you have to pay. 20 minutes was long enough for us, but be aware that the beach activities that they say are free are only free for a limited time, then you pay.

Area:

The hotel grounds and the surrounding area are quite green which was nice.
There is a mini bus service called Dolmus. We used the Dolmus to go into Kusadasi one morning and also to Ephesus. Kusadasi is good for shops.

Ephesus was amazing, the Dolmus dropped us at a bus stop and then a taxi took us to the highest point of Ephesus for 20TL and dropped us outside one of the many shops where we spent some cash (I’m sure it was not a setup!).
It is well worth going to the top entrance as you then walk downhill all the time, which is a whole lot easier than walking up in the heat.

There are two water parks nearby, Adaland is better for small kids and it has dolphins, we went to Fantasyland because it is better for older kids.

The water park was a fun day out. We got a taxi there for convenience and because we got a rate that was not too much more than the Dolmus. The hotel reception told us that the water park would only take cash, however they do take credit, so don’t expect reception to be all knowing!

We also hired a car from Avis for 1 day and visited Miletus which was about the same size as Ephesus, but a lot less developed, so instead of the thousands at Ephesus, we only saw about 10 people at Miletus and the trip was the better for it. We also drove around the nearby national park, however, you must pay to get in and the beaches were very busy – we wished that we hadn’'t bothered with this.

Summary:

We had a great time, but this review would have been much more glowing if it weren'’t for the issues we faced. We never return to the same place anyway, but if we did, I doubt we would.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoolsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that you experienced this and we completely agree that it is unacceptable. The manager of the hotel has taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again.
Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuştur Club Holiday Village soon.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

stayed there 7 days. Very nice place. Food was realy good better than in some 5 stars hotels. The only thing they should renovate is room. Rooms are realy old and looks like 3 stars. It was cleaned in time however all facilities are old.
Food fantastic,everyday sea food,nice and fresh salads,snacks. We even got one day stay for free. Staff is very very helpful. Location is good you can get to city center by local bus within 10 mints.
Hotel is very famous for its gardend and old trees. I was in love with the hotel area, so green gardens. I walked every day around and every day found new places. Green garden, colourful flowers all these you can find in kustur club.
Overall very good hotel just need to update their rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#23 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $71 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing