We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Relaxing late autumn holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kustur Club Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in Kusadasi
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing late autumn holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We chose this hotel to give us a relaxing break and sunshine before winter set in. The hotel was not full and so we found the grounds, quiet pool and Aida bar relaxing and satisfied our requirements. The food in the main restaurant was the best we have ever come across in an all-inclusive hotel especially the salad selections. Staff were most pleasant and helpful, especially those at the quiet pool and Aida bars, the Maitre d' and staff in the restaurant and our chambermaid Zela.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the quiet pool, which was partially carpeted, which was warmer underf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Fergie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village.We love receiving reviews from our guests and it really motivates us all when we read such kind words of appreciation.Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Kustur Club Holiday Village the next time you're in Kusadasi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    477
    170
    66
    42
See reviews for
729
447
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Kustur club myself and my partner for a week. In a nice quiet location on the beach doorstep. The town of Kusadasi is just a bus ride away, I would also recommend the excursion man outside the Kustur club got some great multiple excursions deals with him. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and kept immaculate. The rooms are very nice and clean and no bugs in our room whatsoever which was a bonus! The food in the restaurant was gorgeous however the dining room got crowded easily especially on the evening. The drinks were plentiful and great. The main pool area got a bit noisy for me and my partner so we were mainly at the little pool. The only downside i would say is i found the staff quite rude! The reception tried to over charge for a safety deposit box and said we will get our deposit back at the end of our holiday. Come to the end of our holiday they said we will not be getting our deposit back. I challenged the receptionist but he was adamant we wouldn't be getting it back so i gave up. The animation team are very hardworking but the entertainment is poor and in German, i was talked down to by one of the animation team which i did not like and found intimidating. On the basis of this i would not return again. Maybe if that never had happened then i would return but for me its not my cup of tea!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 109holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Kuştur Club Holiday Village and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community.To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We think there is a misunderstanding about the safe price because safe boxes are for a fee.
When you are next considering staying with us at Kuştur Club Holiday Village, please contact me directly so I can thank you in person for your Trip Advisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maaseik, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came here again and were glad to see there were definitely some improvements since last year: there are now fresh bottles of water on the tables in the restaurant, the coffee is better and there's another (and slightly better) brand of wine also. The carpeted rooms are now vacuumed regularly. The food was even better than we remembered. Everything was still spic & span. The only thing they should take care of, are the wasps. They are very annoying and aggressive and sometimes you just have to fled with your plate. Some cheap wasp catchers would be welcome!
The mattresses on the sunbeds are wiped off every morning, but there are still a lot of broken sunbeds. Staff is super friendly and at the restaurant the waiters were defintely more alert than last year.
Mattresses the bed are still very hard, but that's a matter of preference.
We had a lovely holiday again!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are lovely and more comfortable than regular ones. Top floor are carpeted, ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Poetin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

It was too crowded for the facilities of the hotel. The restaurant was too crowded and every meal was a real torture. I have been to many other all-inclusives but never something this bad. All 3 stars i gave goes to the animation team, who were working really hard to make the vacation enjoyable. It took them ages to clean the room which they didnt do during the day, for two days in a row.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Erkin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After staying for a week at the beginning of October I would have to agree with most of the positive reviews on here. The hotel is large but not to big to cause any issues, if your room is towards the back you have some lovely gardens to walk though.
The rooms them self are basic but clean and tidy and have everything you need. Most come with a double and a single bed which is handy if coming with a friend after a change of original plan.
As said before there are a lot of German and Dutch etc but this caused no issues for me.
The food is good with a lot of different dishes to choose from each day.
The main thing that stood out for me was the beech, though thin always had beds available and was always a pleasure to stay at during the day.
If you get a chance try out the speed boat tour, very interesting. The jetski also is great fun... got 94kmh on one calm day out of it ;-)

Overall a relaxing time and if you fancy getting in to town the bus is easy to catch and cheep as well.
Though I don't think I'll go back again I would recommend it to any family or couple.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John81uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Back a week from a fabulous 2 weeks stay in Kustur Club!
The village is pure bliss!!
Excellent value for money!Everything is spotless clean,the staff is great,they always have a smile for you!!
Especially at the poolbar and the cafe!!!
Food in the restaurant is amazing, although it gets a bit predictable after a while. But that is just normal I would say.
The fact that the place was infested with wasps made the snack bar unenjoyable to us, although the food in the snackbar was great as well.
Loved the pancake tent
It is no 5 star resort, but it is more than you can expect for the money you're paying.
The animation team is great, they put so much effort into their work.
Reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
Yes, the place could do with a little make over, it looks kind of dated but nevertheless very well looked after!!
Enjoyed the time I could spent with the tame squirrels in the village!! They are so cute!! You can buy hazelnuts in the village shop and they just eat them out of your hand!!!
Allover it is a very nice place to stay. We had no reason to complain about anything!
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boscoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at our Hotel Kuştur Club Holiday Village. We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this holiday with high hopes after reading so many nice reviews etc. We were disappointed.. basically.

After a 4 hour flight and then a 3 hour transfer to the hotel from Bodrum Airport, we arrived at the hotel just after midnight and were obviously extremely tired and worn out, the lady at reception checking us into our room was not very pleasant nor did she even smile at us. She just said the basic ‘here’s your room key etc’. I was far too tired to even comment but I did ask was there anywhere we could grab something to eat as we hadn’t eaten for 6 hours. She just pointed into the distance and said ‘restaurant will still be open if you’re lucky, you should be able to have soup’ Wow! Lovely start to the holiday ay.

The bar staff were miserable throughout the holiday, again it just felt like we were a nuisance rather than welcoming us. I did attempt on numerous occasions to make conversation with the bar staff, but non were ever in the ‘holiday spirit’ and non wanted to chat. Again, not very nice, especially for a hotel claiming to be a 4 star, surely being pleasant to customers is just common courtesy?

The food in the main restaurant was always lovely, always presented beautifully and tasted great. Plenty of choice and fresh. But again, a major downside was the waiters not offering us drinks. We had to get their attention every time just to get served which became a bit annoying, especially when they would take your empty glasses away without offering you another!? Just not 4 star standards. Yes they appear to work very hard but a little more attention should be on the diners. The snack area was OK, although the wasps would drive you crazy and because you couldn’t take your food anywhere other than that area you would just avoid eating there as the wasps would literally eat your food in front of you. Far too many of them, you should have a choice of eating indoors to avoid them.

The hotels facilities were OK, the main pool area always had music on and there was also a quiet pool. The gardens were not as nice as I imagined and looked tired. The rooms were basic but had everything you needed, hair dryer etc and were cleaned every day.

A lot of the reviews on here mention the entertainment and the entertainment team being really good and friendly people?? Strange, as they did not approach me and my partner once. So I cannot comment on them.

We had one day of rain, so had to rely on the hotels facilities, which unfortunately weren’t great as they charge for the pool table etc. Again not very good as most hotels do not charge for such simple pleasures.

Overall I would not stay in this hotel again. I am easily pleased and forgive silly little mishaps, but this hotel was just not worth it.

***TIP*** – DO NOT use hoteltransfer.com via ‘Yesil Dalyan Transfers’ for your transfer or pick up. They are terrible and very unprofessional. We nearly missed our flight home as they were nearly 2 hours late. The staff couldn’t speak a word of English, so even when you try and explain, it’s pointless. Many other travellers had the same experience with them. The drivers also drive like maniacs, one couple had to lodge a formal complaint as she feared for her safety the way this person was driving.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eloise861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
6.2 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#10 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#15 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#30 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 153 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Property: Kustur Club Holiday Village
Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#25 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing