We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends how much you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kustur Club Holiday Village
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked the trip as a five star inclusive and were hoping that it would live up to those high expectations. It's not five star but it is a decent hotel. If you got a good deal then you should be happy. As we travelled in August the holiday wasn't the cheapest though a lot of that expense was the flight. The hotel is clean and our room was nice and big. It's a big resort so there is a bit of walking but that's not really a problem. The beach is great and as a couple we tended to go there and to the silent pool rather than the main pool which had a touch of the butlins about it. This is definitely a family focused resort, the entertainment reflected this and we had to go out of the resort to see any decent entertainment. Having said that we felt that the a la carte restaurant was really good. Fabulous location, decent service and nice food. We went twice and had no problem booking. But this leads to another slight moan. We had to pay 3 euros each for the a la carte. Not a lot of money but seemed a bit weird considering it is supposed to be an all inclusive resort. Other things that were charged we're orange juice at breakfast and the safe in the room. On our last night they had a guitarist playing by the beach but they were charging 5 euros each to watch! They need to sort this policy of randomly charging for things as it is just a bit irritating.
I get the moans about some of the staff. A lot of them are good, the animation team are friendly and we found some of the bar staff and restaurant staff to be good fun. Others i feel just didn't have a great grasp of English and clearly hadn't been told to smile, say hello etc. The language thing isn't so surprising as there were more Belgians, french, Dutch and turkish than English but the inconsistent service of the staff is one of the main things that moves this hotel down from five star. The food in the restaurant was pretty good on the whole. Not enough variety on the grill, a lot of turkey, which maybe isn't surprising! We ate a lot from the salad bar and had no problems and sitting outside with a view of the sunset was lovely. The restaurant was ok but not spectacular.
So overall we had a good time. wouldn't go back as this was our first all inclusive holiday and think we prefer getting out of the resort a bit more. If you're looking for a cheap week in the sun to relax and this is in your budget then I'd recommend it but it is not a five star resort.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheekies4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! To give you better service at your next time is your feedback very important for us.
We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Kustur Club Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

It was one of the best facilities that I have stayed at up to now. The service is perfect, everywhere is spotlessly clean, all the staff is kind and helpful. I have been to lots of hotels before in Turkey but the food I had in Kustur Club is the most delicious one. Kustur Club has every single thing that you may need during your holiday. I definitely recommend there. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your kindest feedback! We will forward it to all out hotel departments as a motivation for our further work!Thank you once again. We will be very glad to treat you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for one week in July. We are a family of five and had two premium rooms near the silent pool area. Whilst the rooms were very clean, the restaurant was far from it. Bird poo all over the outdoor tables, flies on the salads and people picking up fruit and bread and then putting it back. I read the variable reviews in here, but it was a last minute trip and I thought it was worth a go.
The staff, particularly the reception staff and bar staff, are incredibly rude. Bar staff ignored me and served several males who were quite happy to be served first! Not sure the A la carte is worth it - almost impossible to book and the food is just the same as in the main restaurant. However, it's possibly worth it to escape the feeding frenzy of the main restaurant!

My daughter and I both had two days of vomiting and diarrhoea- possibly the rice ? The waitress came to bring fresh rice and not only emptied the old rice into the new (!) But the serving spoons are never changed and are left for hours with food on them.

Worse then any of this, our 11 year old fell on the slide in the big pool and knocked one front tooth clean out and smashed the other. Not one member of staff came to his aid! Luckily a charming German man carried him from the slide with blood pouring from his mouth, and brought him to us. My husband ruses to the onsite medical office who called an emergency taxi to take him to the dentist. This took twenty minutes to arrive. The dentist put the tooth back in - wrong position and very old fashioned dentistry. We were charged over £400 for this and have now been told by our dentist that the work carried out was not only expensive but wrong and the tooth
is dead. Not one member of staff bothered to enquire how he was and my eldest son had to tell the staff to clean the slide as it was covered in his brother's blood over an hour later.



All in all, pretty awful holiday! However, there is one positive and that is the animation staff who were very friendly and my 15 year old son had a great time with their organised activities.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can and request area away from the big pool and amphitheater
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time. We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks here.This hotel was very good didn't have any complaints about anything.The rooms were spacious and maids great didn't seem to mind going and cleaning your room at any time.The grounds were well maintained, always a gardener around somewhere doing something.The restaurant was good and the food was nice.Panorama restaurant was definitely worth the visit.My favourite place to get a drink either coffee in the day or something stronger later was Ada cafe the service here was super they knew what we were drinking before we ordered it! The animation team again were brill always friendly and chatty but never too pushy got the balance perfect! Well done to Bebo and his team Sam,Dino,Marcos,Carlos,Mustie and Anntonio and all the others i didn't get to know their names.The beach was also great spent more time here than the pool only because it was quieter therefore easier to get a sun bed later on in the morning! Well done Kustur Club super holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaGarner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive feedback. . It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our service. Your comment is very important to us to constantly improve ourselves-Thank you We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Dear tripadvisor readers,

before you spend your valuable time and money, I recommend you to read my comments about this hotel.

I went to this hotel last year with my family. We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights last year. Everything was perfect last year, That's why we decided to go back again this year. And since it was so great I invited my family members from the US and from Europe.

This time we were 3 rooms, staying between 3-7 nights. The good things first..... Rooms and facilities very clean and well maintained.

The service was EXTREMELY disappointing. Every time we asked for something at the restaurant, we would get a negative answer. A simple straw for our kids could not be found unless we had to complain to the food and beverages manager. he was able to get us straws.

The water bottles were mostly refills which was not very healthy, because you could end up drinking water out of a bottle, that was used by another person who drank out of the bottle, and just refilled the water. This is a big health risk. When we brought this to the waiters attention they replied that they cannot get us unopened water bottles, and that they were limited. After talking to the food and beverages manager we received the unopened bottles.

The waiter staff at the bar, and at the restaurants were not very friendly and customer service oriented. they always had smart answers. We needed straws for the kids so that they can drink their beverages, but it seemed to be a big problem to find straws. Every day we had to find a manager to get a simple straw. A very small thing that can frustrate you easily.

The mini club was worn out, and very dirty, and very poorly equipped. I asked for crayons, and all they had was 5 or 6 crayon-ends, almost finished... when i asked for more, the animation team replied there are none. The toys were soooo old and low, that nobody was playing with them. There was a child from an employee who constantly bothered all the other children. Where was his mother? The animation team who was taking care of the kids looked very tired and not motivated at all... they looked like they were forced to entertain the children. Very poor mini club... children disco was not bad, but again, it's the kids who dance to the same music that is played everywhere in Turkey...or everywhere in resorts around Europe.... same songs, same dances... almost...

There is a silent pool where we used to take the kids to. empty cups were lying all over the place for hours which was attracting ants... that wasn't very pleasant.

The beach was dirty. We, as hotel guests, weren't able to find sunchairs and umbrellas, because the staff responsible for the beach was renting them out to the public, since it is a public beach. I have seen people getting drinks from the beach bar, who were not wearing any wrist bands, for free.

housekeeping was very slow. our rooms didn't get cleaned until 5-6pm every day. even though we asked for earlier cleaning. we were told that checked out rooms are being cleaned first.That shouldn't be a reason why our rooms get cleaned so late.

Air conditioning was extremely noisy in all three rooms, kids couldn't sleep because of that, technicians didn't show up until final night.

for the last 2 nights, when my husband left, i was charged full price for my 5 year old kid. even though i explained to them that this hotel is not worth that much money. They could have not charged her, but they did. they were going to charge my twin niece and nephew who were only 2 years old, for one of them. but we convinced them not to.

Overall, it was a pure disappointment. for $250 USD per night for one room?!!?!! I could have stayed somewhere else... that was wayyyyy overcharged, for the poor service.... they hotel is an average hotel... the only good thing is the cleaniness... layout and landscaping...

I will never go back to that hotel.

Nurcan Abaydin

Room Tip: Superior rooms are by the silent pool are nice, clean and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nurcan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We welcome your feedback--whether positive or otherwise--because it gives us an opportunity to recognize our best employees for good work or learn how we can serve you better next time.But we think there is a misunderstanding about the price in that room was an adult and a child.The cost was $177 USD.All our pricing and concept predetermined at the beginning of the season.For all that we made a discount for you.
We will be very glad to treat you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just returned from a 10-day holiday at Kustur Club. We've never been to an all-inclusive package holiday before and booked this with a little trepidation. It may have been a little more expensive than we're used to but worth every penny! The accommodation was spacious and clean, shower was powerful :-) The entertainment 'animation' team were lovely, friendly, encouraging without being in-your-face, plenty of things to do all day long from yoga-type exercises, pool fun and games, 'team' games ... our youngest (16) didn't want to come home! You can equally easily get away from the fun and games if you want to and sit by the 'Silent Pool' area and just read a book... The food was plentiful and fresh, with an incredible choice I would defy anyone to come away wanting. The waiting staff also very friendly and helpful. We had consistently sunny and hot weather every day (approx 38-44 deg so may be too hot for some people!) Resort is near enough to hop on a local dolmus (bus) for 5 Turkish lira to get into Kusadasi town for the market and/or browsing local shops. Ephesus (ancient Roman village nearby is worth a visit. I agree totally with the positive comments from other visitors who have just returned like us - and would definitely recommend this resort for anyone - young couples, young-at-heart older couples and families with young or teenage children like ours!

Room Tip: We paid extra for 'Superior Deluxe' overlooking the 'Silent Pool' and having unfortu...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JanR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed in kustur club holiday village for 6 nights and we had a great time. The food was delicious and so much to choose. Rooms were cleaned daily and spacious, but no slipers were provided and mini bar was empty! The staffs were friendly but couldnt speek fluent English. Animation team was amazing, friendly and funny, the show was enjoyable specially the comedy shows. My husband and I had problem with internet connection, the wifi coverage was poor and only one person was allowed to use! So all in all hotel is recommended :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaharSelda, Guest Relations Manager at Kustur Club Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank for this feedback. "Thank you"! We will be very glad to treat you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
9.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
1.4 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 155 in Kusadasi
841 reviews
1.7 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#22 of 155 in Kusadasi
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kustur Club Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kustur Club Holiday Village

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mevki Kusadasi, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#26 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $80 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kustur Club Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kustur Club Holiday Village is an unique holiday club spread over a 170 acres of land where the turquoise blue of Aegean sea blends into a huge forest of pine trees with beautiful spring flowers that is proud of serving five-star accommodation and catering services since 1966. Club Kuştur is only 4 km away from Kuşadasi town center and distance to Izmir's Adnan Menderes Airport is only 70 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kustur Club Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kustur Club Holiday Village Hotel Kusadasi
Kustur Hotel Holiday Village
Kustur Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing