We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wheelchair user at Tusan Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wheelchair user at Tusan Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband is now in a wheelchair, having visited Tusan Beach previously we decided that we would try our first holiday abroad on our own at Tusan as we had good experiences on our previous trips.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I did not have to ask for anything as there was always someone asking if we required any help or offering to push the wheelchair ( even though it was flat enough).
The Entertainment team were very friendly, putting on several different shows and daytime entertainment while dealing with all the different nationalities as well. They have a children's club which seemed to run well with lots of happy children (not having children I cannot speak about it first hand)
The restaurants were all clean with plenty of well presented foods.
We were very satisfied with our first solo trip in a wheelchair and if finances and good health allow us we will happily return to Tusan Beach again for another lovely break,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    383
    180
    86
    71
See reviews for
648
375
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tusan is placed a little way out of Kudadasi but is only a short taxi ride in. The Hotel itself is really close to the sea, and if you have a sea view room, you can hear the sound of the waves all night and day which is lovely.
The food here is pretty good. A decent selection, fresh cooked meats and plenty of salads and desserts. Something for everyone. Friendly waiters in the restaurant make the experience even better.
The lobby is nice and airy and in the evening there is musical entertainment most nights, though not until very late. There are plenty of places to sit and have a drink depending on the weather, and a lovley outdoor terrace with views across the pool and out to sea.
I went slightly off season, but I should imagine in the height of summer there is not much room around the pool. It is not that big, and although there is another 'quiet' pool this is also very small. No slides either.. so not so good for the kids. The beach is close but again narrow and quite small. When I was there, there wasn't any water sports going on but that could be different in summer.
The rooms are nice. Small fridge, very small TV - not flat screen. Nice bathroom and balcony for the sea view rooms which I recommend. Plenty of room for clothes. Also a new nifty system that allows you to electronically input a 'do not disturb' sign or 'please make up my room' sign so it flashes outside your room to the maid service.
If you are looking for a realxing, low key holiday then Tusan is for you. There was an entertainment team and shows most nights also if you like that sort of thing (which I don't)!

Room Tip: Get a sea view, the views and sounds are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Radders280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at the Tusan Beach resort for a week end of Oct/start of Nov, as a party of three adults and four children. We loved the hotel, although wish we had been warned about the 2 1/2 hour transfer from Bodrum airport.
The hotel is very spacious and well kept, cleaners working constantly and staff all friendly and helpful, the animation team were great fun but there were few of them left when we stayed, as the season was ending, there were some activities available but we had to seek out the animation team to get involved.
The food was pretty good but very repetitive, and nothing was ever piping hot, no matter what time we went to eat, one very sad point was that there was no ice cream available in the dining areas or elsewhere, we were told they had none as it was the end of season, cue four very disappointed children! We were told we could buy ice cream if we wanted it but the shop only had three ice cream bars in the freezer, and was generally closed most of the day anyway.
We took the trip to Kusadasi markets on Wednesday and had a beautiful lunch at murphys bar, and got some bargain 'genuine fakes' at the market, great fun.
The pool is lovely and clean and the beach was kept very clean by the boys, but the pool is freezing at this time of year!
All in all a great hotel, supposed to be upgrading to five star next year, but never have I stayed in a four star with cold food and no ice cream!
Look out for Chief, Jack, Bebo, Bianca, Leah and the rest of the animation team, they are ace, also the two gorgeous guys from the photography place.
Definitely recommend this hotel, but wouldn't call it four star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TreaclePudding_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The resort location is very good, by the beach. We got a double bed with sea view which was great as well. The rooms were nice and clean. However, the buffet food was not that good. They served the same food for lunch and dinner. It was cold and boring. Also, I wish they had more options for the vegetarians. The hotel staff were not as friendly as I have seen in other all inclusive beach resorts. There is generally more activity and interaction with guests in such kind of resorts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
394 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great view over the bay from a really comfortable room which offered all things for our needs. The food was good and plentiful with a wide variety and the staff were friendly and attended to our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BeeGee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amazing location right on the beach. We had a lovely balcony. Hotel was built in 60's and it shows. Its looking rather tired and dated. I believe a refurb is happening in the new year. The buffet food was very samey. Everything was cold - even the soup was lukewarm. We got tired of the buffet food very quickly. Do try the Turkish bath - very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from my 6th stay at the Tusan Beach Resort and I thoroughly enjoyed it yet again. There has been a lot of improvements made to the hotel in the last couple of years, all of which are lovely. The restaurant this year was great with a good variety of food on offer, more then enough to suit all tastes.
The staff are as friendly as ever and always very helpful. Those that remain from my last visit remembered me despite it being 4 years since I last stayed, that can't be bad!!
The entertainments team were as excellent as ever, lead as always by Koko. Along side him were Leah, Rocco, Bibo, Simo, Jake, Julia, DJ Murat and the irrepressible Bianca lol.
We are now looking to return again next year and maybe twice if things work out for us.... Can't wait :0)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonstar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#21 of 159 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 159 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#26 of 159 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 159 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#28 of 159 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Property: Tusan Beach Resort
Address: Otuzbirler Plaj Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing