We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday , going back cant wait”
Review of Tusan Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tusan Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went this year with my two children and enjoyed it as much as last year when 18 of my family went as a group. Safe for children, good choice of food, staff work hard to ensure u enjoy ur stay.Clean every where. Great places nearby to visit - cheaper if booked your self and just as good.
Booking soon for next year.

Room Tip: garden rooms nice and quiet but u miss a brilliant view so risk the noise from the bar - which i mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

stayed at this hotel for a week in sept 2012 so wished we hadnt rooms are very dated and not the cleanest bathrooms are awfull. The towels in the room never seemed clean and smelt fusty you could get towels for the pool but had to pay!!! if u wanted ice cream you had to go to the shop and buy it and the food has to be seen to actually beleive how poor it is and considering its a all inclusive hotel its the worst ive ever been to i honestly cant understand why we were sold this holiday when its more catered for other european nationalities!!!! if u like tomatoes and salad for breakfast u will fit in quite well. the drinks are of poor standard and watered down and staff are very ignorant and rude. the best part of our holiday was the weather.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
7  Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were booked in here for an extended stay at the end of the tour of historic sites. We would never have shosen this sort of place.
The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. There is not much else positive to say about this hotel. The rooms seem to have been furnished in about 1980 and not been updated. The bed was rock hard. We were on the top floor and had a lovely view and the balcony was good to sit on in the early evening - 2 plastic chairs and no table. We had to ask for a second pillow and to have a bedside light on both sides of the bed. When the toilet broke it was fixed promptly. No cotton top sheet on the bed but a thick woven cotton cover which was very uncomfortable. The food is virtually the same at every meal. Little choice and very boring. Local drinks seem diluted and are part of the all inclusive package. Although inside the hotel is no smoking it is not outside, so it is hard to find somewhere to sit without other people smoking. If you want a good laugh, try the A la carte restaurant - reminiscent of Fawlty Towers. Menus had changed from theose listed which you had to pre-order, food was basically the same as in the grab it while you can buffet, and service was erratic. The hotel is a 15 minute dolmus ride from Kusadasi and there is nothing else around it.

Room Tip: The location of our room on the top floor was good, getting the evening sun and overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hillfieldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were part of a group spending 2 nights whilst touring historical sites. This hotel is huge and impersonal. Before choosing food from the buffet we asked for a bar menu price list when approached by a waiter asking what drinks we wanted. They have a wrist band charging sytem which has to be paid at reception.He stated there wasn't one and could not give us any prices. We therefore declined as we were fearful of a large bill. The buffet on offer was poor, with little to choose from. When leaving the table following our meal the waiter asked for our wrist bands and accused us of not registering for our drinks! He was insulting and refused to let us leave and called a colleague who also said we had had drinks. When we challenged them as to what they thought we had drunk they claimed we had had white wine. Finally, we demanded to speak to the restaurant manager. At this point the waiter backed down, claiming a mistake. We however spoke to the manager who was not respectful and was trying to make light of what had happened. The whole incident occurred in front of many of our travelling companions and was humiliating and very upsetting. We learnt the following day that many of our companions had been either over charged or charged for drinks they had not consumed which had been added to their bill. It almost fekt like there was a scam going on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a travelsphere tour - how dreadful. Food was not replenished at the buffet and it was great if you liked salads, poor choice of meat dishes, dreadful breakfast choices. Rude and surley staff, over priced drinks and a ridiculous band system with credits to pay for your drinks. Facilities ok but too impersonal. Room not good, sheets didn't fit, no spares and overall - dreadful

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLT1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at in 20+ years of traveling all over the world. Staff were unfriendly and did not seem happy or willing to help out. Our bathroom would constantly overflow with water since the shower space had no door. Food was served buffet style and wasn't really that special, not to mention it wasn't monitored at all - we saw a kid drop a utensil on the floor and put it back into the bin with no one saying anything. Finally, despite the lofty price tag, this hotel was neither elegant nor refined; on the contrary, the atmosphere was much more in line with what you would expect out of a college frat house on spring break. It was a complete animal house. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is seeking good value for their money or looking for good service, cleanliness, and order in their accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Having just returned from this Hotel.Found most of the china, cups, boles and plates where either chipped or cracked. The food was mainly warm, not hot. The rooms where clean and tidy, but some of my friends didn't have their rooms cleaned, one didn't even have a bath towel left after cleaning carried out. The hole place is in great need of a revamp.The staff where very helpful and friendly.Would not back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
1.9 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
855 reviews
2.2 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
6.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tusan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tusan Beach Resort

Address: Otuzbirler Bayraklidede Mh. Kustur Onu Yolu Cad No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#13 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#20 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $50 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tusan Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to loose yourself in the vibrant beauty and the captivating allure of Tusan Beach Resort. Now is the time to experience the difference. Our pleasently furnished 286 sea-view room and 68 garden-view rooms have panoramic look at the Aegean or face the delightful hillside to the east. Tusan Beach Resort offers you different alternatives of rooms, all of which have private balcony for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tusan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tusan Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Tusan Beach Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing