We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tusan Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arora Hotel(Kusadasi)(Great Value!)
$81
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
$52
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveler rating
905
464
240
119
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
464
240
119
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamduty managerturkeymain poolsnack barmain restaurantsaladnext yearkids clubsmaller poolcocktail menuice creamsea viewgreat holidaychickenprivate beachbar staff
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Room was ok,large enough for 2+2,maid in everyday but could do with good clean,dust on telly etc, dont use bottle water in minibar you think its free its not.
Hotel facilites very good,reception staff very helpfull,games room for kids, pool very lively but there is a queiter one if you want,free pool & table tennis,video games 60p,great animation team,lots of stuff to get involved with if you want,and good shows on at night,on beach free canoe & pedallos.
Bars around pool area very good service,but dont ask the waitress to bring drinks
as you will wait,just go to bar yourself then you cant complain like some people.
food in restaurant is quiet good,plenty of it,and variety too,there is only so much
they can serve before it becomes repetative,so I dont understand people complaining about this,just pick a different meal each day,instead of choosing a bit of everything each day,
waiter service in restaraunt is slow,and dont come to table to ask for drinks,you just have too grab them or go to bar outside yourself.
dont waste your time on going to the al acarte restaurant,long waits for very cold food,we walked out.

I read all the reveiws on this hotel before going and i didnt believe most of the negative ones because there was so many good ones and i was right,some people want waited on hand and foot then still wouldnt be happy.
really enjoyed our stay here,people very nice.

Got a good deal from hotel rep to go to Ephesus,2 adults 2 kids under 12
£75 half day,great day out,but hot.
Mayflower restaurant in Kusadasi great staff,good food,and free taxi pick up and drop off.
dolmus outside hotel to Kusadasi 10 Lira £3.50 for 4
or go other way to water parks. £70 for 4 to get in

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wetwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My 25 year old daughter and I have just returned from Tusan. I am shocked to read some of the recent dreadful reviews and wish to re-assure guests arriving there iN the near future that these remarks are most unjust.

Firstly, Thomas Cook rate this hotel as 3 Star and as always you get what you pay for! You cannot put a price on the idealic location directly on the beach with wonderful scenic views from all rooms except for the most basic. Someone likened it to a Travel Lodge; I agree in some respects - clean, simply furnished , air conditioned rooms (and boy we needed it) which were serviced thoroughly each day, bedlinen being changed twice weekly.

The next bone of contention appears to be the restaurant/food. The restaurant can be chaotic but when you are sitting by the lapping waves on a balmy evening who cares? I personally enjoyed watching the numerous nationalities enjoying family meals (how often do we do that in England?) The food is more than adequate for the 3 Star rating. There is always SOMETHING that will appeal to you. Apart from the hot buffet (which can be warm and not hot because guests do not replace the lids!) the BBQ is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The salad and dessert selections are fantastic. Someone said no fruit available; what nonsense - water melon, oranges, cherries, peaches, apricots, figs to name but a few. Someone else said "no ice cream". They have an outdoor Moven Picks ice cream cart in the far corner of the outside restaurant!

Finally I think the criticisms that most insensed me were those relating to the staff. The Turks are delightful people who if treated with respect will respond accordingly. We never waited at the bar or restaurant for service and for the person who said they waited 30 minutes for a glass of water, more fool you. There are numerous bottled water stations thoughout the hotel and restaurant and you merely help yourself.

Animation team - bloody fantastic. The shows are so entertaining and very professional. Jack, Coco, Ricco, Lea to name our favourites - work so hard and thanks for making our holiday!

Bar staff - Kadir, Berkay, Nejat are absolute legends. Brilliant barmen, work so hard and are so polite!! The more they like you, the stronger the drinks!

Restaurant - Hasan and Vefa. Always smiling and made our mealtimes!

ADVICE - take pounds not turkish lira. They like the currency and give you a greta exchange (2.3 here for £1 and 2.9 there).
Mattresses for sunbeds are 1 euro/day or 2.5 lira.
5 euro deposit required for a beach towel. They're not very big so maybe take your own or buy one out there?

We have already booked to go back in August!! Can't wait. All the boring petty people moaning please don't go back!! We love our little bit of west coast Turkish paradise and don't want you there ruining it!

Any questions/advice please don't hesitate to message us!

Room Tip: PAY EXTRA FOR SEA VIEW ROOM - really worth it as views are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank sunworshipersunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Ok so its not perfect but it's no where near as bad as some people on here are making out!

Firstly the bar staff are brilliant, friendly and full of banter.....the food was quite good and there were variations each night, i am not a fussy eater so i always found plenty to eat that i liked. Breakfast was limited but as long as you went after about half 8 you could get omlets and bread and stuff so it was more than surfice!

negatives.....the only problem we had was with one or two of the animation team! they got annoyed with my friend and i because we were hanging around with various female guests at the hotel. All they were interested in was trying to pull the girls we were with! In their defence it was the start of the season so they probs hadsnt had any action for a few months.lol

this negative did not apply to all of the animation team Rocco was a really sound lad!

The hotel itself was clean and organised everything we asked for we got...room service was cheap if you missed meals although there was food available for most of the day

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pickwaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Myself , husband and 9yr old daughter spent a week in this hotel from the 27th June - 4th July 2012.
The Hotel is extremely pleasant and the Hotel room that we were allocated had been recently renovated . We had a lovely sea view.
The room was clean and tidy and the maid that we had was excellent , she cleaned our room on a daily basis and made designs/sculptures with our towels on the bed , which greatly amused our daughter.
The majority of the staff were friendly and really tried to accommodate all of your requests.
The food was adequate, and in most cases i would state that it was excellent but please remember the Hotel is trying to cater and please all nationalities. My Husband and daughter are fussy eaters but always found ample choice.
The animation Team work hard to put on daily and evening activities and my 9 yr old had plenty of activities to choose from.
Kusadasi is a short bus trip away - 15 minutes - and cost 2.75tl per person. Adaland is 5 minutes away on the bus and cost 2tl per person.
One trip that i will recommend is the Sunset boat trip on the Gun Batimi from Kusadasi ( berthed on the promenade leading to Pigeon Island). The boat trip cost 5tl per person for a 1 hour sea trip. All refreshments are cheap. Excellent value and the Skipper was very accommodating with pictures e.t.c
All in all the Hotel , food , entertainment and location was very good.
Whatever other reviews you read about this Hotel then please remember that if you go with an open mind then you will be pleasantly surprised .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the main pool area
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

went to this hotel 4 years ago, had a lovely time, so decided to take my 2 sisters there who were visiting me 1 from Guernsey and 1 from South Africa. What a dissapointment, the resort now only seems to cater for the Germans ans Russians, food was attrocious with flys everywhere and always cold, always the same every night.
Staff were rude and mangers didnt care just walked around all day checking on staff. I was asked by a restuarant manager if i had been before and told him i had, asked if i would come back so i told him never the food is rubbish, so he just walk off.
would not recommend any english people to go there because if this was their first time in Turkey it would proberbly be thier last.
pictures shown on internet are not true likeness of the rooms, beach or pool as everyone is ontop of each other.
Go at your own risk

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwikberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews