We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
570
128
72
37
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
570
128
72
37
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff bus station animation team salad efes beer decent size building site the ritz great holiday free shuttle soups hotel is spotless hotel location is turkish guests small balcony late at night cleaned daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree with Abbie R in that the bad reviews on here are a) shocking and b) not at all like what we experienced. Also our budget wasn't 5 star budget, and the hotel wasn't 5 star, but you can't pay a little and expect 5 Star!.

We arrived, late at night, and although the hotel is down quiet little road it isn't surrounded by an industrial estate as some have mentioned but in a residential area surrounded by blocks of apartments. On arrival we were given a sandwich which I agree wasn't up to much was dry but the thought was there.

The room: First room we were given was a double when we had booked a twin room a trip to reception and we were told they could change the room the next day and were apologetic changing rooms was not a problem twin room was a decent size, , a nice bathroom, a balcony, air con, a fridge, hair dryer, safe, TV. The wardrobes were a little small and not much other storage which the rooms could really do with.

The pool: Cold, but as said by others can't fault the attention that goes into cleaning and maintaining it at all. Sunbeds very close together could really be moved slightly apart rather then be next to each so you can get on them a little easier and have a little space.

Entertainment: Very enthusiastic, but the music is so loud! could do with lowering the volume and perhaps a quite hour would be good. Entertainments staff were not pushie and if you didn't want to join in that fine with them

Food: Can't understand the reviews re food we always found something to eat plenty of choice, salads and hot food didn't find it repetitive and afternoon ice creams were good! Didn't think much of the afternoon snack bar though

Drinks: Not an awful big selection, but good enough. Efes beer was good, Gin and tonic, Vodka etc, they did say cocktails were not included but we did see people get them for free.

Location: Short walk from the town 15/20 mins, shuttle bus to the beach provided by the hotel, Bus station next door to the Hotel.

Staff: Reception staff were very good any problems we had were dealt with promptly and without fuss, and found staff to be hard working and efficient .

Overall: It was a good value

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are quieter
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank P2423SSgrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel its the ready amazing. Quality of food A++
We spend fantastic 2 weeks there meet a new friends from animation team Ata and his friends are so fantasticand welcome.
Also ready recommend visit the restaurant a'la carte wher the Chef Hikmet Gokcen prepare fantastic food.
Hi is a very talented person when it comes to cooking his dishes are delicious and melt in the mouth a combination of flavors really incredible.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AdamAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the bad reviews on here are a) shocking and b) not at all like what we experienced. We booked this last minute, for 1 x meat water and 1 x vegetarian, who set a budget and wanted a week, all inclusive, to relax. We didn't want a big hotel with all the restaurants, all the slides and all the rooms, this suited us. Our budget wasn't 5 star budget, and the hotel wasn't 5 star, but you can't pay a little and expect a lot.

We arrived, late at night, and I admit I was sceptical looking at the outside, it's down a quiet little road and doesn't look wow. They greeted us with a sandwich as we had arrived after dinner had ended. We were shown to our rooms and although again, not wow, not awful in any regards.

The room: A decent size, decent size beds, a nice bathroom, a balcony, air con, a fridge, hair dryer, safe, TV. The wardrobes were a little small and not much other storage, but that's fine for 2 people for 1 week.

The pool: Cold, always cold! But can't fault the attention that goes into cleaning and maintaining it at all. If you can, get a bed along the right side. Typical of a British holidaymakers, all the good ones go about breakfast time.

Entertainment: Very enthusiastic, but damn that music is so loud! Would be better to invest in speakers around the pool so not to have it so loud in one corner.

Food: As a vegetarian I was sceptical as the last reviews mentioning vegetarian wasn't good. However I never went hungry. There was always a vegetable option at all meals, and lots of carb options too! Again, not 5 star food but not a 5 star place. 3pm ice creams were good!

Drinks: Not an awful big selection, but good enough. Not sure if the cocktails are included or not, as they say not but I've definitely seen people get them for free.

Location: Short walk from the town, shuttle bus to the beach provided by the hotel, close to baths, about an hour and a half from the airport given the other drop offs we had.

Overall: It was a good hotel, its quite small for an all inclusive but with it a good atmosphere and everyone is friendly. The staff were always lovely, though they are always here making me think when do they get a break? Can't fault the cleanliness either. Would return here for a chilled week of eating and drinking everything in the sun.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 5 days before we traveled and to be fair it was cheap but as the saying goes you get what you paid for.. We arrived to find the curtains hanging off the windows which did not bode well. this was rectified the following day and the big man on reception was extremely helpful. Everything else went down hill rapidly, the food was execrable and other than salads there was no choice of anything that resembled anything that was hot or edible. The staff were so poorly trained but in fairness to them they never appeared to be off duty so you couldn't really expect a great deal. The managers were arrogant, unhelpful, and out for themselves and customer service is clearly something that has passed this hotel by. In short it is shoddy, dirty and basically should be shut down

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in (at 11pm) was quick and easy and they gave you a roll and we’re allowed a free drink from the bar

Bar is free 10am - 11pm (beer/spirits/soft drinks), after 11pm you had to pay. They don’t do free cocktails :(

The room was nice, but the small balcony overlooked the car park. Although the air con only went down to 17 it was adequate at keeping the room cool

The bed was made daily and had fresh towels, but the rooms are carpeted and it looked as though it had never been hoovered.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and all speak English.

Bottled water isn’t free (7tl) but there is a machine at the bar to fill up your own bottle for free.

It can get busy by the pool, and the sun was only on the loungers from 10:45-4ish due to the surrounding building creating shadows

Animation team are loud, annoying, repetitive and make it nearly impossible to relax during the day. Added to this, water polo is played daily, and the ball is launched into the sun beds for an hour. A number of people each day we’re hit, and some had to move while it was being played. My partner was smashed in the side of the face which broke her sunglasses. It was not even acknowledged by the animation team and we did not receive an apology until we made a complaint to the manager.

The food was repetitive, but nice. Only a few hot dishes but loads of salads and fruits.

There is a free shuttle bus to the beach, but it’s not that nice and there aren’t any restaurants so take food and water.

We took the free taxi service to Murphy’s bar in the town which was nice, but the shop owners are relentless if you walk in, making it very stressful!

Overall it was a nice holiday in a nice nice hotel let down by a number of small things

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndrewJ3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews