We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Polat Beach Hotel was FAB” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastlight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastlight Hotel
Ranked #105 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Polat Beach Hotel was FAB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff really made our trip, they were so friendly. The food was good, nice buffet style selection. Excellent beach location with lots to do...Turkish baths & water sports ;-) I will definately be going back!! I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Turkey!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazsmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    34
    36
    12
    24
See reviews for
22
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

This is the worst hotel I have ever stopped in. The hotel was clean and outwardly tidy but the following serious issues need to be addresed
The hotel was been used on a night by ladies of the night with the full knowledge of the receptionist on duty I witnessed money changing hands on two occasions.
This hotel also makes claims to be a family but yet also televisions has hard core porn on . The pool area also has bare eclectic cables exposed. There is very limited selection of food of very poor quality .food for is put out for the Breakfast at .3.30 for a 7.30 start . food not covered at all

avoid at all cost

  • Liked — locatiom
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2006

We were booked for 4nights here by our travel agent who described Polat Beach as a 4Star hotel on their website. Although the lobby was nice in that it looked like a boutique hotel, I think this is where the four star ends. The rooms are clean and simple, but the bathroom needs some plushing up. Our tub had mold all over the caulking! The towels felt like they were at least 15years old and they didn't smell quite fresh. Often, the people at the reception barely knew how to speak English. When one of our rooms had a clogged drain, we had asked for it to be repaired early in the morning. When we got back, we asked the reception "is the bathroom fixed?". We got this bewildered look from her and the response "fixed?". We asked for a room change instead. The beach was nothing to be proud of. The area was also far from the city center so you couldn't stroll around and shop. There's nothing to see outside.
We think they must have just installed hairdryers to make it a four star since half the packaging for soaps, stationary all had 3stars on them.
There were a couple of good points though....the food was excellent!! they had a large spread of Turkish food which was great. Also, they had some sort of entertainment...pool, table tennis which helped pass the time.
I would definitely pick a real 4star hotel if I return to Kusadasi.

  • Liked — food was great
  • Disliked — bathrooms were terrible
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank berrystrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2006

ROOM
-- We had a nice room overlooking the sea and the sunset was beautiful.

BATHROOM
-- NO HOT WATER!!! They had ice water marked blue and cold water marked red
-- Coming from Bodrum all sunburnt and hot, it was freezing in the shower!

FOOD
-- Average

SERVICE
-- Most of the staff don't speak English
-- They also require passports of ALL room guests

OTHERS
-- Not sure whether it's cost saving or other but we arrived close to sunset and walked out of the lift on our floor into almost pitch darkness.
-- We had to ask for the lights to be turned on.

MINIBAR
-- It is the norm for this to be empty. We weren't sure and went down to the reception to check. Took us 15 min before a disinterested captain who could speak English told us that this was expected. Fine for us. We just didn't want to be charged for drinks we didn't have.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2006

Stayed here April 24, 2006. Room was not great, just clean enough. Staff were average in friedliness and helpfulness. Food was average. It's about a 10 minute ride from the otogar, so fairly convenient. The outdoor deck at the beach was nice.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinbetween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2004

We stayed 14 days in this hotel with 65 rooms in september 2004. The rooms (minibar, king size beds, airco, hairdryer, carpet) and restaurant are 4 + stars. In the restaurant they serve food à la Turca. When you don't like it you have a problem. Staff is friendly. The swimmingpool is small and there is a small sandy beach from their own with free chairs. The neighbourhood is quiet and out off the centrum. The Dolmus a grouptaxi brings you in a few minutes for 1 milyon Turkisch Lira (60 eurocent) to the old center from Kusadasi where are hundreds off stores in the streets and bazaars. In the harbour you can find cruiseships en don't forget to visit Ephese a big ancient ruinecity witch was the bakermat of Christianaty after the death of Jesus. Virgin Maria en Johannes lived there and a part off the new testament was written there. Paulus wrote a letter to the Christians from Ephese.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dirkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kusadasi
0.6 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#109 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
10.3 mi away
Faustina Hotel & SPA
Faustina Hotel & SPA
#2 of 6 in Guzelcamli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Asena Hotel
Asena Hotel
#64 of 147 in Kusadasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#71 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
Golden Gate Apart Hotel
#57 of 147 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastlight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastlight Hotel

Property: Coastlight Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mevki Soke Yolu 3, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#50 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coastlight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Coastlight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastlight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing