We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
22
37
39
12
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
37
39
12
33
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 143 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This is the worst hotel I have ever stopped in. The hotel was clean and outwardly tidy but the following serious issues need to be addresed
The hotel was been used on a night by ladies of the night with the full knowledge of the receptionist on duty I witnessed money changing hands on two occasions.
This hotel also makes claims to be a family but yet also televisions has hard core porn on . The pool area also has bare eclectic cables exposed. There is very limited selection of food of very poor quality .food for is put out for the Breakfast at .3.30 for a 7.30 start . food not covered at all

avoid at all cost

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We were booked for 4nights here by our travel agent who described Polat Beach as a 4Star hotel on their website. Although the lobby was nice in that it looked like a boutique hotel, I think this is where the four star ends. The rooms are clean and simple, but the bathroom needs some plushing up. Our tub had mold all over the caulking! The towels felt like they were at least 15years old and they didn't smell quite fresh. Often, the people at the reception barely knew how to speak English. When one of our rooms had a clogged drain, we had asked for it to be repaired early in the morning. When we got back, we asked the reception "is the bathroom fixed?". We got this bewildered look from her and the response "fixed?". We asked for a room change instead. The beach was nothing to be proud of. The area was also far from the city center so you couldn't stroll around and shop. There's nothing to see outside.
We think they must have just installed hairdryers to make it a four star since half the packaging for soaps, stationary all had 3stars on them.
There were a couple of good points though....the food was excellent!! they had a large spread of Turkish food which was great. Also, they had some sort of entertainment...pool, table tennis which helped pass the time.
I would definitely pick a real 4star hotel if I return to Kusadasi.

Date of stay: October 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank berrystrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

ROOM
-- We had a nice room overlooking the sea and the sunset was beautiful.

BATHROOM
-- NO HOT WATER!!! They had ice water marked blue and cold water marked red
-- Coming from Bodrum all sunburnt and hot, it was freezing in the shower!

FOOD
-- Average

SERVICE
-- Most of the staff don't speak English
-- They also require passports of ALL room guests

OTHERS
-- Not sure whether it's cost saving or other but we arrived close to sunset and walked out of the lift on our floor into almost pitch darkness.
-- We had to ask for the lights to be turned on.

MINIBAR
-- It is the norm for this to be empty. We weren't sure and went down to the reception to check. Took us 15 min before a disinterested captain who could speak English told us that this was expected. Fine for us. We just didn't want to be charged for drinks we didn't have.

Date of stay: June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2006

Stayed here April 24, 2006. Room was not great, just clean enough. Staff were average in friedliness and helpfulness. Food was average. It's about a 10 minute ride from the otogar, so fairly convenient. The outdoor deck at the beach was nice.

Date of stay: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinbetween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2004

We stayed 14 days in this hotel with 65 rooms in september 2004. The rooms (minibar, king size beds, airco, hairdryer, carpet) and restaurant are 4 + stars. In the restaurant they serve food à la Turca. When you don't like it you have a problem. Staff is friendly. The swimmingpool is small and there is a small sandy beach from their own with free chairs. The neighbourhood is quiet and out off the centrum. The Dolmus a grouptaxi brings you in a few minutes for 1 milyon Turkisch Lira (60 eurocent) to the old center from Kusadasi where are hundreds off stores in the streets and bazaars. In the harbour you can find cruiseships en don't forget to visit Ephese a big ancient ruinecity witch was the bakermat of Christianaty after the death of Jesus. Virgin Maria en Johannes lived there and a part off the new testament was written there. Paulus wrote a letter to the Christians from Ephese.

Date of stay: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dirkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews