We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY CLEAR OF THIS HOTEL !!!!”
Review of Coastlight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coastlight Hotel
Ranked #113 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
fort william
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“STAY CLEAR OF THIS HOTEL !!!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We absolutely hated this hotel from beginning to end,,, arrived to be put in a room looking onto the dual carriage way ( not what we asked or paid for). complained only to be told oh its not our fault its a problem with who ever you booked it with, yet i had it all in black & white, they said oh you have paid for a promo room which is a cheap room, well £700 for 1wk i dont call cheap especially when we spoke to a couple who were in a sea view room and paid £370 for 1wk. (COME ON )!!!.
NO ENTERTAINMENT what so ever, you are asked not to bring any food or drink into the hotel if you do then they would charge you for whatever you bring in.
IT WAS A JOKE !!!
THIS HOTEL certainly doesnt cater for british people, the food was diabolicall, we were H/B and had to eat out every single night.
the place is crawling with cats, ok if you are a cat lover.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babzy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    38
    12
    25
See reviews for
25
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

A very friendly hotel away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough for a cheap sort bus ride into the centre.
The room was very spacious and tidy with a balcony, the beach is at the back of the hotel and you step right onto it and their pontoon takes you out even further to the sea, the baech is narrow and sandy but as you step into the sea its a mixture of sand and pebbles which I found very uncomfortable to walk in and have scrapes and cuts to show for it, but once swimming it is clear and lovely, there are other sandier beaches to visit.
I had bed and breakfast, the usual foreign type of sausage which was cut up differently each day to change the monotony of it being the same menu for the week.
small hotel but reasonable facilities, air con, pool table tennis, free internet, etc ,just need some form of entertainment apart from the tv.
Maids need keeping a eye on as they are not very thorough, had to ask for loo roll twice and carpet not properly cleaned ( actually found clumps of black hair which must have come off their hoover) found black tights under bed not ours.
seemed mainly families and couples, there again there was hardly any younger people in the whole of Kusadasi, even the often heard of bar street was dead when we went there a couple of times, if you go there we enjoyed Jimmys bar, friendly and a good laugh with the staff especially daniel a complete nutter. for a good night entertainment and food head to the Casablanca they pick you up from your hotel for free, great all round. bus prices to town from the hotel 2 lire, about just under a pound to date, we also took the all day boat trip, that was great.
I would go back again to this friendly welcoming place and hotel Coastlight.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

It was our second time in Kusadasi,last year we stayed in Batihan,whick was ok,this year in Coastlight.Its very good hotel for money you pay.For 11 nights we paid 240£(Halfboard) via TravelRepublic.The rooms are very spacious,the view is amazing,its quite,family type hotel.I mean no drinking up to late at night,no noise,so if a party you are after its not hotel for you.The food is very good,lots of salads,tasty desserts.Definitely recommend this hotel.The only thing,the beach is a bit rocky,but it has a nice pier,and big/comfy cusions for sunbathing.Internet is free in a hotel,so it is very handy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vejuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

First class hotel,cannot wait to go again next year.They do everything for you, treat you like royalty, the waiter on the private beach...fantastic,could go on and on,but just go there,its great...
The Tate and Hepburn family...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryandlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

polat beach or coastlight is a nice hotel that I recomand especially to groups.
positive aspects: the food is excellent, the services are good, the beach is 10 m near the hotel, nice hotel pool, a quiet place where you can rest after one year of work...
negative aspects: it is a little bit far from the center of Kusadasi (10 min with car), the drinks at bar are expensive (solution: you can buy drinks from the shops that are around).

P.S. don`t try to change the drinks from the room minibar because they are different from those that you can buy from shops - so at the end of the trip you will pay what you have changed...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius83_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as it was booked by our travel agent on our trip from Istanbul. We chose it as it was on the beach, however the trip to Kusadasi town centre is not within walking distance so you have to get a taxi. Kusadasi taxi drivers hike up their meters and are considerable more expensive than anywhere else in Turkey. Bus loads of guests arrived, most of whom were quite frail and elderly making us feel a tad like we were staying in a nursing home. Adding to this feeling of an old folks home was the terrible food (described by my husband as "Accountants Food" - presented for its overall cheapness not edibility). One of the waiting staff thought he was being charming by making sexy remarks about us girls and being a bit touchy feely. A bit much to face over a curdled breakfast. Water was not always hot and small requests such as a fresh towel proved too difficult for the receptionist staff. We don't usually complain and the rest of our trip was 3 star which makes this hotel claiming to be 4 star even more of a charade. The hotel used to be called "Polak Hotel" and when you google it you discover it was frequently used as a brothel. Lovely.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank squirrelfeatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Bucharest
Level Contributor
239 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Excellent conditions. Very clean. Very good food, very nice beach - clean but small. Very nice staff but they don't speak very good english. In one word a very good deal for this hotel but far from Kusadasi centre (3KM)

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#115 of 155 in Kusadasi
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#62 of 155 in Kusadasi
319 reviews
7.6 mi away
Faustina Hotel
Faustina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Guzelcamli
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
My Aegean Star Hotel
My Aegean Star Hotel
#72 of 155 in Kusadasi
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#69 of 155 in Kusadasi
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
Surtel Hotel Kusadasi
#73 of 155 in Kusadasi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastlight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastlight Hotel

Property: Coastlight Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mevki Soke Yolu 3, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coastlight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coastlight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastlight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing