We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more conditions that you expect for this money”
Review of Coastlight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coastlight Hotel
Ranked #124 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Excellent conditions. Very clean. Very good food, very nice beach - clean but small. Very nice staff but they don't speak very good english. In one word a very good deal for this hotel but far from Kusadasi centre (3KM)

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

This hotel is perfect for those who want to avoid the crowds of the huge all-inclusive 5* hotels. When we have stayed there in 2006 it was also quite affordable as it was rated as a 3*. In the mean time they upgraded it to 4* and the price went up accordingly, but it is still low compared to other destinations. It is a bit far from the city and from the large beaches, but there is a mini-bus stop in front of the hotel and the mini-bus takes you where you want at a reasonable price. The hotel has its own private beach, which is small but very nice and quiet, plus a mini-pool, perfect for children. The room we had was spacious, clean and with a large balcony with great view of the sea, even if it was not on the side directly facing the sea. The half-board they offered was quite varied, but mostly comprised in local dishes. We like Turkish food, so that was not a problem, but it might be for those looking for tastes that are more international. On the negative side, the balcony door did not seem to be lockable and that meant we needed to pay for the room-safe. I do not know if it was a flaw of that particular room or it was a marketing strategy for the room-safes. Anyway, I remember that we just gave 5 euro to the desk person and got the safe for the whole stay, although the price listed was somehow higher. The funny thing was that you were not allowed to bring food or drinks into the hotel, but the mini-market next door sold items in black plastic bags to overcome that problem. In short I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontheroadsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I stayed there in 2005., but site won't let me chose that year. Anyway, hotel itself is very good - more of 4 star than 3 star hotel. Rooms, pool and food were excelent. Private beach is small and nice, but the sea is terrible - shallow & a lot of seaweed. I liked the fact that hotel is out of town because it was peaceful and quiet, and if you wanted some action, you could take a bus and be in the center of the city in about 10 min.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silmaril_Nis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

Location. This hotel is the destination. Nothing else around to speak of.
Perfect if you are looking for someplace quite and out of the way. Nice, location right on the water. We were part of a group so we had our own company to keep us company. I think most of the rooms faced the water directly or indirectly and they were better than average. Beach area not very well kept up. Beach area was not large. Tables by the dock and sunset was beautiful so keep a bottle of wine handy. Breakfast buffet was average which was acceptable as was the dinner buffet. Warning, I like cats so I did not mind them being around while having breakfast and dinner.
This is not the place if you want to find something else to do in and around the hotel. There isn't much nearby. They do have jet skies.
I would only recommend this hotel if you are touring the area during the day or just want to get away from it all and chill out and relax. I could see it being a romantic get away for just a couple of days

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Very good time here, the hotel is near the beach, wonderful time, friendly people!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Dante38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2007

We stayed 2 nights with the group tour “Go Ahead Vacations” in November 2006 during our trip across Turkey. Hotel was neither crowded nor empty, just enough people to feel comfortable. Our room was large, clean, quite and had a nice balcony with a sea view, although we had no time to enjoy the balcony. Came late both nights and left early both mornings, there are so much excellent archaeological sites to see in this area. One lady in our group had knee pain and decided to stay in the room for the whole day when we were touring Ephesus (she was there before). Next day she looked sincerely happy and rested and also claimed that she had greatly enjoyed warm sun on the balcony and some local TV programs with “folkloric” characters in the soap opera style snows.
Hotel buffet breakfast was OK. Buffet dinner was also OK with some different items in two consecutive nights. I liked some particular dessert that was quickly gone from the buffet table by the time I finished my dinner salads. I asked waiters if they had some more, they immediately brought out several of them and made sure I would get at least one. No complains about service here.

Note: try a freshly squeezed pomegranate juice (sold by merchants at the Ephesus entrance and/or exit), cannot compare with the bottled pomegranate juice.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kf59traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

Rooms are above average for 3* hotel (it boasts 4* on the outside, but I doubt this). Bathrooms need some attention though (as does the plumbing, drainage in particular - it is very slow). The staff made our stay enjoyable. They were all great, really friendly and could not do enough to assist.

Food was very samey though. Breakfasts were good Turkish breakfast with reasonable variety. However, chicken and/or turkey with rice every night became boring. Very little fish (twice only in two weeks) and lamb only once and water should be provided with meals at no cost. Don't blame the chef though - he can only produce what he can on the budget he is given by the management, which does not appear to be very hands on!!!

Beach area is adequate and pleasant for hotel size and decking area is a bonus.

My advice - book B&B - you can eat far more variety outside in the many eateries in main Kusadasi at reasonable cost. However, I would stay again because it is very conveniently located and very friendly.

Sally, September/October 2007
[-]

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.9 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
541 reviews
4.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Flora Garden Ephesus
Flora Garden Ephesus
#2 of 4 in Davutlar
397 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
Hotel Akbulut & Spa
#1 of 7 in Guzelcamli
303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastlight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastlight Hotel

Address: Yavansu Mevki Soke Yolu 3, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $72 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coastlight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coastlight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastlight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing