We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and sunny room with sea view”
Review of Coastlight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastlight Hotel
Ranked #116 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Large and sunny room with sea view”
Reviewed December 23, 2007

We stayed 2 nights with the group tour “Go Ahead Vacations” in November 2006 during our trip across Turkey. Hotel was neither crowded nor empty, just enough people to feel comfortable. Our room was large, clean, quite and had a nice balcony with a sea view, although we had no time to enjoy the balcony. Came late both nights and left early both mornings, there are so much excellent archaeological sites to see in this area. One lady in our group had knee pain and decided to stay in the room for the whole day when we were touring Ephesus (she was there before). Next day she looked sincerely happy and rested and also claimed that she had greatly enjoyed warm sun on the balcony and some local TV programs with “folkloric” characters in the soap opera style snows.
Hotel buffet breakfast was OK. Buffet dinner was also OK with some different items in two consecutive nights. I liked some particular dessert that was quickly gone from the buffet table by the time I finished my dinner salads. I asked waiters if they had some more, they immediately brought out several of them and made sure I would get at least one. No complains about service here.

Note: try a freshly squeezed pomegranate juice (sold by merchants at the Ephesus entrance and/or exit), cannot compare with the bottled pomegranate juice.

  • Liked — balcony with sea view
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kf59traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    38
    12
    28
See reviews for
26
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2007

Rooms are above average for 3* hotel (it boasts 4* on the outside, but I doubt this). Bathrooms need some attention though (as does the plumbing, drainage in particular - it is very slow). The staff made our stay enjoyable. They were all great, really friendly and could not do enough to assist.

Food was very samey though. Breakfasts were good Turkish breakfast with reasonable variety. However, chicken and/or turkey with rice every night became boring. Very little fish (twice only in two weeks) and lamb only once and water should be provided with meals at no cost. Don't blame the chef though - he can only produce what he can on the budget he is given by the management, which does not appear to be very hands on!!!

Beach area is adequate and pleasant for hotel size and decking area is a bonus.

My advice - book B&B - you can eat far more variety outside in the many eateries in main Kusadasi at reasonable cost. However, I would stay again because it is very conveniently located and very friendly.

Sally, September/October 2007
[-]

  • Liked — Beach location and out of main town and the staff were great
  • Disliked — Evening meals were very samey
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sajwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff really made our trip, they were so friendly. The food was good, nice buffet style selection. Excellent beach location with lots to do...Turkish baths & water sports ;-) I will definately be going back!! I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Turkey!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazsmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2007

This is the worst hotel I have ever stopped in. The hotel was clean and outwardly tidy but the following serious issues need to be addresed
The hotel was been used on a night by ladies of the night with the full knowledge of the receptionist on duty I witnessed money changing hands on two occasions.
This hotel also makes claims to be a family but yet also televisions has hard core porn on . The pool area also has bare eclectic cables exposed. There is very limited selection of food of very poor quality .food for is put out for the Breakfast at .3.30 for a 7.30 start . food not covered at all

avoid at all cost

  • Liked — locatiom
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We were booked for 4nights here by our travel agent who described Polat Beach as a 4Star hotel on their website. Although the lobby was nice in that it looked like a boutique hotel, I think this is where the four star ends. The rooms are clean and simple, but the bathroom needs some plushing up. Our tub had mold all over the caulking! The towels felt like they were at least 15years old and they didn't smell quite fresh. Often, the people at the reception barely knew how to speak English. When one of our rooms had a clogged drain, we had asked for it to be repaired early in the morning. When we got back, we asked the reception "is the bathroom fixed?". We got this bewildered look from her and the response "fixed?". We asked for a room change instead. The beach was nothing to be proud of. The area was also far from the city center so you couldn't stroll around and shop. There's nothing to see outside.
We think they must have just installed hairdryers to make it a four star since half the packaging for soaps, stationary all had 3stars on them.
There were a couple of good points though....the food was excellent!! they had a large spread of Turkish food which was great. Also, they had some sort of entertainment...pool, table tennis which helped pass the time.
I would definitely pick a real 4star hotel if I return to Kusadasi.

  • Liked — food was great
  • Disliked — bathrooms were terrible
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank berrystrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2006

ROOM
-- We had a nice room overlooking the sea and the sunset was beautiful.

BATHROOM
-- NO HOT WATER!!! They had ice water marked blue and cold water marked red
-- Coming from Bodrum all sunburnt and hot, it was freezing in the shower!

FOOD
-- Average

SERVICE
-- Most of the staff don't speak English
-- They also require passports of ALL room guests

OTHERS
-- Not sure whether it's cost saving or other but we arrived close to sunset and walked out of the lift on our floor into almost pitch darkness.
-- We had to ask for the lights to be turned on.

MINIBAR
-- It is the norm for this to be empty. We weren't sure and went down to the reception to check. Took us 15 min before a disinterested captain who could speak English told us that this was expected. Fine for us. We just didn't want to be charged for drinks we didn't have.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, CA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2006

Stayed here April 24, 2006. Room was not great, just clean enough. Staff were average in friedliness and helpfulness. Food was average. It's about a 10 minute ride from the otogar, so fairly convenient. The outdoor deck at the beach was nice.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinbetween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#61 of 155 in Kusadasi
335 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#114 of 155 in Kusadasi
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
My Aegean Star Hotel
My Aegean Star Hotel
#82 of 155 in Kusadasi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Faustina Hotel
Faustina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Guzelcamli
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sentinus Beach Hotel
Sentinus Beach Hotel
#59 of 155 in Kusadasi
144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Surtel Hotel
Surtel Hotel
#75 of 155 in Kusadasi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastlight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastlight Hotel

Property: Coastlight Hotel
Address: Yavansu Mevki Soke Yolu 3, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#57 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coastlight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coastlight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastlight Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing