We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favourite Restaurant in Kusadasi”
Review of Ketchup

Ketchup
Ranked #39 of 309 Restaurants in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My New Favourite Restaurant in Kusadasi”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

After over 12 years of trying restaurants in Kusadasi I have always had my favourites and usually new restaurants never compare.. but this is now my new favourite! The food is amazing and if you can fit a dessert in they are amazing too! The prices for food is good even compared to more central restaurants. But Ketchup has a better view! The only thing is the drinks are expensive but that didnt put me off! I am heading over next week and the first place me and my boyfriend will be going is here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    54
    20
    6
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Didim, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Friends reccomendation”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very nice location with lovely views over sea, Food very nice and the Burgers are proper burgers,really good! Staff friendly and outside heating when it gets cold at this time,definetely reccomend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnStephenson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

For a restaurant located on a marina with sea view, I was expecting higher prices. Not at all. We order beer and food and it was presented to us, fresh and steaming hot. Nice view and nice location to relax at the end of a nice day sight seeing Kusadasi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EU quality food - EU prices !”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ketchup is in the Kusadasi marina with nice beach and sea views. The menu is different from the cloned picture-the-food version you see at almost all of the sea-front restaurants. The food itself is very good - the children's pizzas were devoured in quick-time and the t-bone steak was exactly as ordered - rare means rare at Ketchup ! We came back for a return visit and it seems the service is very dependent on the waiter you have - varied from excellent to almost non-existent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BParle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing