We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First rate experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ephesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ephesia Hotel
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First rate experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have just spent a lovely week at the Ephesia (mid Oct 2012), via Thompson Holidays.
I could not fault the hotel. Room was clean, everything worked. Food was buffet style and plentiful with enough variety to keep from being dull.
This was an all-inclusive and the beer and wine were both of very acceptable quality. Spirits were locally produced and of the dubious quality that one always gets with local spirits.
There was plenty of room, both by the pool and in the grass areas, though I could imagine that in peak season, there would be pressure on the facilities.
Staff were friendly and the only jarring note was the music playing, that on occasions was too loud, though it was turned down on request.
Overall, I thoroughly recommend the hotel and Thompson's rep (Nicci) is worth a positive mention.

Room Tip: Pay extra for partial sea view. The non sea view looks directly on the wall of the next door hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreychaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    184
    80
    32
    12
See reviews for
198
179
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Had a very nice 2 week holiday at the Ephesia hotel.
Unfortunatly had a very bad upset stomach, also my husband suffered the same illness, which did spoil the holiday.
We were not the only tourists to suffer the same.
I really don't think the problem of lack of hygene was with the hotel catering, I feel it was to do with tourists lack of hygene.
I witnessed many times people not washing their hands after visiting the toilet, and as the food is served on a buffet basis, ie. lifting the lids of food containers and holding serving spoons hench bacteria being transferred by others.
There was no sign of any antibacterial gel at the entrance of the dining room, I'm not saying this would 100% prevent illness but I'm sure it would help.

Entertainment was an absolute joke in the evening so very poor would have been better to say there was none for the evening, our highlight for the evening was to visit the local supermarket and walk the streets.and visit the small market.

Now on a positive, the standard of food was good and choice was also good considering the price of the package of the holiday. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, also the room was cleaned to a satisfactory standard, not sure why there was a fridge in the room as it housed a bottle of water on arrival, after that no repleshiment.

Room Tip: Try to book a room overlooking the pool, as our room faced the rear of the building and over looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colchester_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are a family of four (14 and 9 yr old children) who have stayed at the Ephesia twice this year. Both times we stayed 4 nights. We live in Turkey so felt no need to explore the local area. We were content to stay at the hotel for rest and relaxation both times.
Every little detail is taken care of to the highest standards by the hotel staff team. We could not find fault in any aspect of our stay.
We expected to be a little disappointed on the second visit after such a successful first holiday there...being believers in, not trying to recreate a positive experience... but in fact the second stay was as good as the first one and the room that we were allocated on our second stay had absolutely fantastic views over the beach and the sea.
We would most definitely like to return.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the ampitheatre have a higher noise level at night than rooms closer to the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didimsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for a week here, last week in September. All Inclusive, booked through Thomson.
Extremely Clean Hotel, very friendly staff, from the Cleaners up to the Hotel Manager, the only exception being a guy who works downstairs, handing out the complementary towels - a bit grumpy...
That apart the only complaint that I have is the fact that on all of the official photos of the Ephesia, the Hotel next door is not shown. This hotel is the same height as the Ephesia and is built in very close proximety. The brochure says "Limited Sea View", this is due to the fact that all of the balconies on the Left hand side of the building are facing a white featureless wall.

Room Tip: Choose a room which does not state "Limited Sea View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thetaorionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great week, fabulous weather - and a super hotel

Travelled with Thomson on an inclusive package the beach just a few metres away, the dolmus stopping right in front of the hotel, a lot of sunbeds and lovely rooms. The hotel was very clean and the service of the staff superb
The hotel is large, but there are always free sunbeds, and free tables in the restaurants. The hotel is good for elder people, there is no disco during the night.

Room Tip: Suggest travellers may want to ask for rooms with a partial sea view -Y, the other side is not good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhiteBd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnhout
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I enjoyed my one week stay in this hotel. The positive aspects were the; all inclusive formula, the beach on just a few metres away, the dolmus stopping right in front of the hotel, a lot of sunbeds and the cosy rooms. The hotel was very clean and the service of the staff was excellent, but after a few days I was getting a bit bothered by the animation team asking you to participate in pretty much everything... Ah well, they were only doing their job.
The small negative aspects are that the bar closed at 00.00, the food that was always spiced the same way (I got a bit bored of it after 3 days) and the view from our room that faced another hotel.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay in Kusadasi for the price we paid!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PsychoFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean beach, and pool. It was a really relaxing holiday. mainly the guests are germans and hollands NO russians! Everybody speaks english. The hotel is large, but there are always free sunbeds, and free tables in the restaurants. The hotel is good for elder people, there is no disco during the night. The animation team is very good, you can have a gymnastic, water gymnastic, polo, and bocca with them. (and it's very necessary, because the food is too good...) The location is very good, you can have a nice walk at the sea side (long beach) mornings, or evenings it is really beautiful! You must have a room with sea or pool wiew, the other side is not good, because the neighbour hotel is very near!
The weak in Ephesia was very good thank you for all the staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
Hotel Fantasia Deluxe
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.3 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#20 of 156 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Hotel

Property: Ephesia Hotel
Address: Haci Feyzullah Mahallesi Ilica Mevkii, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kusadasi, which is located at the coastline of Aegean Region, is welcoming thousands of local and foreign tourists with its natural beauties, places of entertainment, marinas and shopping malls. Ephesia Hotel is providing service at the longest beach of Turkey at a location which is very close to center of the city. Also, our hotel is 75 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport. Ephesia Hotel, which is positioned over an area of seven thousand square meters, is providing all-inclusive service with its 250 rooms which were renewed in 2009/2010 Winter Period, two main restaurants, three bars, pide house, semi Olympic swimming pool, indoors swimming pool, kid pool, shopping mall, game saloon, doctor, animation program, kid’s club, water sports and special beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ephesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing