We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 5* should be 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked a side room with sea view, got a view of other buildings and not view of sea. Supposed to get bottle of water every day, had 1 bottle in 3 days, we have had to ask for house keeping, it's not done daily. Food is bland, not appetising , same food virtually every day, no pool side facilities, supposed to get 1 a la carte meal, this is not available. Bar shutting at 11 pm, Help must find a Pizza Hut or good steak house

Room Tip: Room and service is ok, the facilities and food is poor, cold, bland and repetitive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

myself and partner have just returned from our week stay at fantasia... And we loved every minute! Hotel was beautiful, everywhere was always very clean, reception staff, shop workers, waiters, cleaners, spa staff...very friendly and spoke good English, always willing to help. Food in the restaurant was always lovely, good choice and good quality. The weather was also great..24/25oC still very warm! The sea was beautifully clear, although a little chilly.
I cannot express more what a wonderful place this is And good holiday I had!! Visited ephesis and pammakale both day trips booked through our tour guide.. Both well worth The money and visit!! My only qwarm is the volume of cats everywhere!! But others weren't bothered by them, only because I dislike them!
Great holiday, would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenfo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We asked for rooms close to each other and ended up in separate blocks, it was treacherous trying to get around the pool to the pool bar without slipping over as not enough room - like a cake-walk between the sun beds and pool edge! It was hard work trying to find food you liked and in restaurant the dishes were misrepresented - eg some elaborate name dish ended up being arctic roll!
beware the staircase near the lifts, open the door and step straight down, if you are on steps behind this door it could knock you downstairs!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank owlibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We did not know what to expect as this was our first trip to Turkey and some of the reviews we read were not very favourable.
My wife would have liked a beach from which she could have walked into the sea, the hotel could have been nearer KusadasI - it's about five miles but the local bus is cheap - and the call to prayer at 0615 in the morning woke us but if you must holiday in a Muslim country.....
Overall the food was good bearing in mind that they were trying to cater for people from not just the UK and the main dishes were varied at each sitting. The waiting staff in the restaurant, the bar staff and reception staff were all polite and seemed eager to please. The room was well cleaned everyday.
What else do you want on a cheap all inclusive holiday?

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view unless you like to look over the roof tops to the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GaryTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in August 2013 and really enjoyed our 2 week stay.
Positives
Always could get a sun bed, none of the ridiculous early rising and reserving beds!
Great outside dining, perfect in the evening.
Friendly staff, got to know you and your drinks especially if you were creatures of habit as we were!!!!
The hotel was big enough to cater for everyone, just the right size.
The weather was fab.
The room was massive and great to have a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.
A large bottle of water was delivered every day.

Negatives (not really a problem for us but just be aware)
The beach. It was more like swimming in a harbour with barnicles lining the walls. This didn't bother me though because I prefer swimming pools.
The swimming pools have a lot of deep areas. Limited shallow areas.
I did get a bit of a bug, immodium sorted it out and it didn't ruin our stay at all but make sure you come prepared as I had to take some on several occasions. Did see them using filled up water bottles in the restaurant so be careful.
Not much to do outside the hotel

General
We really enjoyed our stay. We didn't do much because we wanted to chill out and it certainly fitted the bill for that.
I always believe that holidays are what you make of them. They have a hard job to cater for all nationalities and I believe they are doing well. If you are nice to staff then they are nice to you.

The food was fine. I am a fussy eater and managed. Did get a bit samey towards the end but not an issue.
Loved the oce cream in the afternoon.
Had a great Turkish meal but didn't like the international one. Didn't try the fish one.

Enjoy your stay, we did.
Also we asked for a pool view and were given in. I emailed the hotel directly and they accommodated everything I asked for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterfly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. It is in a good locacation, just outside Kusadasi and has great views. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable, but the air conditioning was very poor, luckily, in October, we didn't need it too much.
The bar staff were generally attentive and the drinks reasonable (local wine & spirits). The food in the restaurant was generally very good, but the staff not very attentive or welcoming.
The last 2 days of the holiday corresponded with the start of the Eid celebrations, I don't know if this was significant, but our last evening the restaurant was not normal.
We went for dinner at 8:30 and all 5 staff at our end of the restaurant were arguing and completely ignored us. The argument escallated and got physical, but before blows were landed, they pushed their way into the kitchen. When they came back out, they still ignored us, so I went to their trolley and poured our own drinks. We got our food from the buffet, which we noted was below the normal standard, the restaurant was due to close at 9pm and normally food would be available for 20-25 minutes after this. At 8:45 the staff started rapidly clearing all the food and by 8:50 there was virtually no food available for those people who came in just before the restaurant closed.
I went to see the Assistant General Manager to comment on the unusual behavior in the restaurant but she could not have been any less interested and gave the impression that she was too important to be bothered with trivialities.
Its a pity that our last evening was spoiled, but the rest of the time at the hotel was enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Geoff7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have just returned from the Hotel fantasia with my partner, and we both agree that we have had a holiday of a lifetime,(and she is a seasoned traveller)

The hotel is spotless, the staff are friendly and attentive, food and drinks are of high quality and on tap. The bar waiters will replenish your drink before you are aware that you are nearly empty.

Turkey is a wonderful country, full of culture and locals happy to please and engage.

Overall, a great hotel, a great country, we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,029 reviews
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,865 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi

Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Fantasia Deluxe)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $48 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing