We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lives up to its 5 star reputation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi
Ranked #35 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Amazing all round we will be going back again. I have no negatives about our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We usually stay in five star hotels and this is one of our favourites out of all visits. The food is varied and delicious and the setting is picturesque to say the least

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamoo233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see and welcome yopu in our hotel.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

this place has gone down hill.food is like pig swill chicken veal turkey all the time every night and fish, no beef or lamb. dinner time you could get pizza and chips .still some good staff but not many.good fish and chippy in town called salt box

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 477patche477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week in early Sept, our room was very nice but we overlooked a boiler /air conditioning unit belonging to hotel which we were facing which was very noisy, this meant we had to leave on our a/c at night to drown out noise! we did ask for a change of room but to be honest we were told to come back each day at 11.30, no one seemed to know about our request and we felt we were being fobbed off!!! there are NO rooms overlooking pool so don't ask!
Food was amazing and pool areas super and staff were pretty good but lacked any English a lot of the time.
all inclusive is very good value and the view is AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leef75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

dear guest ,
we thank you for your feedback about our hotel. we will be very glad to see and welcome you in our hotel.
best regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

this hotel is turkusia(turkuish fantasia)...I stayed 4 days in this hotel and completely disaoppointed...these hotels are for people who have never been in all-exclusive hotels...so dont beilieve these reviews and stay in a hotel that worth spending money
this hotel has a rubbish entertainment show that is only intrested in girl 's company and flirting..some arab people who you cant tolerate them
their food is only the same and they even dont care the dirty table that has used plates is over there..their talents are economising electrisity to reduce the bill in lobby and redry dirty towels in the sun and cheating on their guests
they give you a mattress instead of bed if you pay for a standard room for 3 people...that is the new way of stealing
so fantasia whenever you delete my opinions I will tell the truth to people and your rude reception and unfriendly staff..people can judge and you can see your results of your rubbish smiling to me that I told you I will write your behaiviour and that is it;)

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mhs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear guest ,
We thank you for your feedback. ın order to develop our quality, your comments are too important for us but we see that you didn't pleased to our hotel. So we would like to know ' what was going wrong in the hotel '
if you explain us more clearly we can clear up the matter.
Thanks in advance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

in my opinion the hotel was not as the level of a 5star Deluxe hotel. all the good point of that was just the view and surroundings. the outdoor of the hotel had a pool which was surrounded by a beautiful garden. the main restaurants located in a good position which we could see the garden and the sea in the background. the food was great in diversity, freshness and taste especially at nights. the snack bars served traditional Turkish pizza(lahmmajoon) and fresh fruits at the preset times. the soft and alcoholic drinks were frequently available on bars near the pool. the pool area had a quiet and comfortable atmosphere and good for suntanning and reading books(in spite of my interest no game and no entertainments). there was a amphitheater down the pool and on top of the sea which held every night show. it was not very impressive but good for spending night time and enjoy a bit.
about the room service I should say that it was not very regular and acceptable. some days our room was missed for cleaning. I had to call the room service to bring me Shampoo and shower gel which was not refreshed in the housekeeping time.
the worst thing for a 5star hotel was no free internet even on lobby. just a small area in library which had a weak signal and was always crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nooshin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback about our hotel.We will be very glad to welcome and see you in our hotel again.Your comments are too important for us so we can develop our guality even further with the help of your ideas.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Overall a great stay. Staff were helpful & mostly friendly - very little English however, but suppose that was unavoidable given the the array of nationalities. Check in was quick and efficient, received welcome cocktail and got a safe for €20 a refundable deposit. Room 522 was lovely, well maintained, balcony overlooking the sea, with a king sized double bed. We asked guest relations for extra pillows and these were in our room on return. The room was cleaned daily - although sometimes very late in the day (after 5pm).

Booked 2/3 al la cartes. These are only open high season. The Turkish was lovely, right on the sea with lovely views of the sunset. you get a selection of starters with a bread basket, then a choice of skewered kebab, then there was a rice pud for dessert. The international wasn't very international, choice for each course. have a look at guest relations for the menus at book there.
Bfast: Buffet, quite continental, fruits, cheeses, meats (no pork), salads, cereals, preserves, huge selection of breads, warm croissants, american pancakes, boiled/scrambled eggs, Turkish sausage, Tang (kinda like sour sunny D orange juice), Tea/Coffee then outside there was a chef making omelets to order. (7-10.30am)

Lunch: Buffet with large selection of salads, breads, soup, hot dishes e.g. chicken in gravy, spag bol, pasta etc.
Or there was the Allegro restaurant down by the pool, you were seated and served lunch eg. pizza, spag bol, ham burger, chicken salad, salad bar, chips, hot dog. (12.30-3)

Eve snacks: Icecream, sandwiches, Turkish pizza were available from 3.30-5.30 in allegro all nice. Tea/Coffee (Instant!) were served from 5.30-6 in allegro with yummy cookies (we always grabbed a few on our way back to room!)

Dinner buffet was just like a larger version of lunch with the exception of the large grill area outside which had a different special each night eg. fried chicken, grilled pork with onions, fried fish, then a dessert too like apple fritters, fried ice cream.
All the food areas were kept clean (watch out for all the cats!) Plates were cleaned instantly, staff put cutlery down if you had none and got you drinks, there in a non smoking terrace which is nice. i found the food a little repetitive but suppose that was because of what i chose to eat not to do with what was on offer.

Bars: plentiful, never had to que or wait long. Drinks included in all inclusive are only local but were all nice. White wine was good, Gin & tonic was good Schweppes tonic although sometimes measures were VERY strong to the point i couldn't drink it. My boyfriend drank the beer (he said it was light and pleasant enough), also rum & coke again fine (dark rum). As much bottled water (still/sparkling) or Fanta coke diet coke etc as you wanted too!

Pools: were very clean and pleasant. Beds were extremely close together but thankfully in the second week in September there was usually a bed empty either side of you. there was empty beds around the pool all day HOWEVER there were beds reserved all day with people on them for like an hour which i always think is unfair. 1 towel per person available at the pool.

The animation team tried really hard but we didn't participate much. The relaxation pools allowed you to avoid this. No noise allowed here and although there was a few kids, the life guard came over to tell some to be quiet one day. The Spa seemed over priced (1€/min) ie. 45min massage = €45 so kinda the same as home, didn't try because of this.

Dolmus goes across the road and costs 2L into town, no. 6 back home (on the opposite side of where u get dropped off)

if you have any other questions let me know!

Room Tip: Email your travel provider and put in a request for double bed with balcony & sea view on high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Prettyprincess248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback and your comments about our hotel because your ideas will help for other holiday makers.We will be happy welcome and see you in our hotel again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great hotel with very friendly staff, five meals a day including light supper at the night time, fresh made pizzas at snack time, cart de'o yummy ice creams, room was comfortable and clean, beautiful cabanas at the pier and the beautiful sandy beach, free wifi, lovely cocktails at five bars at the hotel, brilliant entertainment show - well done to Sinbad and Mike, our first ever shampoo party at the beach, birthday party to everyone every week and etc. This hotel had given us a good experience in Turkey. We would visit again. And, remember to visit Chez Maurice restaurant at Kusadasi which was not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ccfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantasiaHotelGR, Guest Relations Manager at Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback about our hotel.We will be pleased with your coming in our hotel again.Your comments are too important for our hotel in order to develop our quality.
Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
4.2 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#21 of 156 in Kusadasi
853 reviews
4.0 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#24 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
529 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi

Address: Yavansu Mevkii, Soke yolu 5.km Aydin, Kusadasi 9400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Fantasia Deluxe)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kusadasi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#32 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $43 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi 5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantasia Hotel De Luxe has everything you need for amazing holiday. Located in unique place of Aegean Region, Kusadasi, hotel is surrounded by the ancient cities of Ephesus, Priene, Miletos and the House of Virgin Mary. It features sophisticated and elegant design and offers modern and spacious rooms. Fantasia Hotel Deluxe Kemer offers a range of dining options, including rich open buffet, a la carte restaurants and snack bars. Guests can taste the unique flavors of the Turkish and International cuisines in the main restaurant Nostalgia, while a la carte restaurants will offer dinner with the best features of Mediterian and Aegean menu. Guests can choose between various leisure activities for adults and children. Fantasia Hotel De Luxe also offers a wide variety of spa facilities, including an indoor pool, traditional hamam, sauna, health and beauty treatments. During the stay guests will experience the highest standards of service and hospitable atmosphere of Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fantasia Hotel De Luxe Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Deluxe Hotel
Fantasia Hotel Kusadasi
Fantasia Deluxe Kusadasi
Fantasia Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing