We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bluege Travel - Ephesus Day Tours

Bluege Travel - Ephesus Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an official travel company specialized in arranging private shore excursions, guided tours, cultural and historical tours in all over Turkey. Our team is highly experienced and well educated and speak in different languages. We also provide hotel reservations, fligth tickets, private transfers and transportation from/to airport to hotels.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Remarkable Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Yusuf Savat with Bluege Travel (yusuf@bluegetravel.com) was our guide for a tour of Ephesus. He was easy to understand and very knowledgeable. He listened to our observations and answered our questions. All admission tickets were ready for us and we did a complete tour. Our group of 20 people stayed together and proceeded at an unhurried pace with time to rest frequently. We were very pleased with the remarkable tour of Ephesus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ephesus Area Private Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Like all cruise ship visitors we wanted to make the most of the time we had in Kusadasi and Ephesus. After researching on Trip Advisor I found Yusuf Savat
at Bluege Travel Services "yusuf@bluegetravel.com". Our guide for the day was Yelcin and he and our driver were fabulous. After emailing back and forth we were able to come up with a trip that was informative, unbelievable in the sights seen and still met all of our time concerns. Yelcin's English was perfect, answered all of our questions and stayed with us throughout our tour, including walking us through the ruins at Ephesus with a complete guide to what we were seeing. We had a wonderful lunch, saw everything we wanted to and still had time for shopping before we had to reboard our ship. The sights of this area are just unbelievable and our trip was made complete because of Yelcin and the people of Bluege.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Absolutely satisfactory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

i raised with greek stories and the last summer i had an opportunity to go where ancient people lived in Turkey,the place was much more impressive than i expected and the guidance service i went with was so knowledgeable and friendly.i m satisfied with every penny i paid them. Overall it was cheap and absolutely satisfactory

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tugrul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous day tour of Ephesus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Based on the reviews I read on TA, I booked a full day tour of Ephesus with Ephesus Private Day Tours for my husband and three friends in September 2012 and am so very glad I did!! Our tour with Gurhan turned out the to be the highlight of our trip to Greece and Turkey! We decided to try a private tour because my husband walks slowly with a cane so we didn't feel as if he could keep up with the cruise ship tour which was not recommended for anybody with mobility issues. Also, two of our friends have physical issues which limit them as well. Gurhan picked us up at the port in a lovely air conditioned van that had plenty of room for the 5 of us. He was a delightful young man who spoke very good English and provided us with fascinating insight into ancient Ephesus and modern day Turkey. What made him extra special was how he tailored our tour to the physical limitations of our group while still providing an excellent tour of the city. I very heartily recommend taking a private tour over the cruise ship tour even if everybody is mobile - it's cost is about the same, but the experience is so much better because it is so personalized.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nmtlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Day in Ephesus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful tour we had with Gurhan Nakipoglu. He gave us a superb tour which was very enjoyable. Thank you. His English and knowledge of the site were second to non. We can thoroughly recommend this company and this guide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluege Travel - Ephesus Day Tours also viewed

Kusadasi, Aydin Province
Kusadasi, Aydin Province
 

Been to Bluege Travel - Ephesus Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing