We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to perfect :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Hill
Ranked #36 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to perfect :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Amazing sea view, friendly stuff, clean room, perfect animation team.. beautiful garden, good food, nice location -about 15 minutes to center by buse, 10 minutes by walk to the closest bazar .. Really more than we expected, may be Im not that kind of person, who will noticed the corners of the elevator, but i really dont have complains at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    104
    70
    30
    32
See reviews for
200
99
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a typical all-inclusive resort-style hotel. Advertises itself as 5-star which may be justified by facilities but we would consider the quality as good 3 star, nudging 4. Location: a couple of miles outside Kusadasi with nothing much of interest in the immediate vicinity although it is possible to walk, with some care, along the beach past other hotels and a handful of shops and bars. But dead easy to get into town: taxis were plying their trade from the hotel forecourt at around 9 euros; and the local mini-bus (dolmus) ran frequently from right outside the hotel at TL 2.25 per person each way. Set on a bay with stunning views of the Aegean and across to Samos.

We went late May. All facilities were open and the aircon functioning. Room better than expected with flat screen TV, fridge and great views. Restaurant typical 'lowest common denominator' buffet to suit all nationalities but always plenty of choice and outdoor grill had specials every night. Hot food a little lukewarm for our tastes but that often seems to be the way at buffets. Coffee and juices very poor, out of machine, and disappointing lack of fresh fruit given Turkey's abundance.

Although a big place it was possible to find quieter areas and beach was fine but less able guests and those with small children may struggle with steps as facilities are built on several levels, not always accessible by lift. Restaurant and cleaning staff were excellent, reception seemed a bit grumpy.

All in all a decent place, better than average and certainly good value for money.

Room Tip: Try and get sea view, high floor. But landside views are not bad either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andypandyisasaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Where to start?
Location not great, but makes the most of its hilside situation.
Classed as 5 Star because of its facilities, which are extensive - just that most were still closed during May
Rooms were good and modern with comfortable beds and decent bathrooms. Air Conditioning not switched on throughout Hotel even with temperature into low 30s, as "Management won't allow until June" Mini-bars empty, but fridge on and pumping out hot air to the room - could not be switched off. No drawer space and very limited shelf space. Good flat screen TV - poor reception. Free Wifi - poor reception and speed.
Main Dining Room provided extensive range of buffet style foods - mostly turkish based (fine) but lacking local fruits and nuts. (Bowl of "fresh fruit" one morning consisted of diced apple - another morning it was tinned fruit. Most food lukewarm until new display units were installed - then marked improvement. Occasional dishes were exceptionally good, but overshadowed by mediocrity of others. Outside fresh food cooking only occurred occasionally, and then not throughout the full meal period. .
Chinese Restaurant and Outside Snack Bar closed until June.
And mentioning the new food cabinets, these were installed on three consecutive nights with electric drills and saws being used beneath the sleeping accommodation between Midnight and 03.30 each morning. Even better as the lack of air conditioning meant keeping the windows wide open to hear the full noise of the work.
All inclusive wristband gave additional ccess to .. well not really sure. Never explained, and the rules changed by the day or staff encountered. Water free on first day only (but access given to "refill" the extremely flimsy bottles that were provided). This was not explained until after the original bottles had been discarded. Local alcohol included, but this consists of Efes Beer, Red or White Wine, Gin and Vodka. Everything else is pay extra. Hot drinks out of machine included, as were soft drinks from machine and bars. No ice cream available at all, including at meals. Again disappointing.
Staff were organised by grade of duty - waiters, runners, etc., none of whom could do the other's jobs. Waiters attentive to needs, until all inclusive wristbands attached, at which point they were noticeably dis-interested.
Team of 4 for the entertainments, which over the course of a week comprised one evening performace (of sorts), a couple of Bingo and Karaoke sessions and two games of darts per day (although this was sometimes only one or none). What did they do? Spent time invading the privacy of guests trying to relax, including talking about their own private lives and needs - disgusting!

This Hotel could be great - but it is let down by its service ethics and culture. A BIG disappointment.

Room Tip: The Hotel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BBCEM2DAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Firstly my female friend and myself were allocated a double room instead of a twin room so had to return to the reception desk to sort it out.We also requested that our cases be moved to our new room.[they weren't so we moved them ourselves!]
Secondly the air con throughout the hotel had NOT been turned on[it was not broken]At night it was so warm in our room we had to leave the balcony door open.
Thirdly there was no access to plugs in our room-they had been deliberately blocked to stop use[ I have never experienced this before even in a very small hotel] My friend was bitten by a mosquito overnight due to us not being able to power our mosquito repellent.
This hotel is classed as 5 star!
The food was average and the service was indifferent. A very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from May 3-6. Had 2 rooms overlooking the ocean and it was breathtaking. We had an "all inclusive" package so we had most of our meals at the hotel. During the 3 days we were at this hotel, the aircon was under repair, so the days were hot but the nights were cool. No wifi in the rooms either. Just in the lobby, but with very poor signal. Front desk staff were not very friendly. One even gave me a curt reply " Lady, there is no wifi in the rooms" after inquiring about not having wifi in our rooms. It would have been more appropriate if he said " Im sorry for the inconvenience, but......." Oh well, so much for customer service.

Room Tip: Specify a sea view room or else they will give you street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything was great but entartain team was wonderfull! The pool was good, restaurant was good,
but only thing what was uncomfortable for us is the beach was lower than hotel. when you have small kids this is not suitable go to the beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrTravellerBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was well maintained generally, The rooms,(we had a reall good one with a beautiful sea view on the sixith floor) and bathrooms were cleaned by a very efficient cleaning staff,who were pleasent and obliging, fresh towels were,furnished every day.
every where was kept spotlessly clean, although I found that as a disabled person of limited mobility the shower accsessability, was not attuned to my needs The problem being you had to climb into and out of a high sided bath to use it.
All the hotel staff from the lowest to the higest ranking. could not do,enough to please, ensuring guests of all nationalities were treated with the same respect..
There were a number of swimming pools ,again these and the surrounding sunbathing areas were always clean and well maintained,
The beach area was not as nice as some we've been to and the accsess for disabled guests was a bit inconviieniant ,as there were a number of steps to climb to reacch it a lift was available in high season for this purpose, but as we went at the end of the season it had been swithched off.
The only down side to this hotel was the food, it was not a menu wich offered a good variety of dishes, (alright if you liked chicken) the meals were often uncooked and insipid and cold, the guests of all nationalities were of the same mind the food was awful. a Turkish guest who himself was in the hotel bussiness in Istanbul asked to speak to the chef, who informed him it was because he was not getting enough money from the management to create good dishes.He informed him he himself did to eat the food in the hotel.
There was not much to do near to the hotel but you can get a dolus into Kusidasi., there is a market on a Wednesday, and plenty of shops and night life in general.
We had a really good good meal in a sports bar called Murphy's, A fillet steak (so big you had to jump overit and all the trimmings). Ameal in this bar cost £30 with the tip for two people.
This was the best meal of the holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view preferably on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunbeams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
3.9 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#18 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
2.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hill

Property: Vista Hill
Address: Yavansu Mah. Suleyman Demirel Blv. No:154, Kusadasi, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vista Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Vista Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing