We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of The Panorama Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Panorama Hill
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we stayed at panorama hill for ten days from 12th Aug till 22nd , the kids had a great time at the pool, the food wasn't bad. also the town centre was near and so was the beach.

we were told that there was no entertainment but to our surprise there was. the thing we all looked forward to every night was the mini disco for the kids from 9.30 and then they carried on for the adults from 10.00, there were 3 entertainers but our favourite one was umud and he made all the guests join in the games which was really funny and made everybody laugh and the show ended at 11.30

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarlasht p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    124
    68
    27
    35
See reviews for
139
118
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived as a party of four and had booked two rooms one was situated on the third floor the other was on the sixth, the internal phones did not work so we spent the time up and down in the elevators to communicate.. On arrival at 10.15pm the air con was not working in my room so spent an hour whilst maintanance fix this, when we finally left the room to go down stairs to get a drink we were told this was not possible as it was after 11pm? The head waiter was very helpful and personally took us to the bar to arrange soft drinks for our daughters and explained the meal and bar times which I feel should have been done at reception? Whilst having breakfast the next day we were hassled by local excursions(chez Maurice, daily) we were all initially feeling disappointed with Panorama Hill, how ever what actually made our holiday absolutely great was the three members of the Animation Team Seçkın,Ömer and Umut.They are full of energy, funny, polite and tried to get everybody involved including during the day around the pool and fun games in the evening after their mini kids disco, this is then followed if you wished with an escorted trip to a local club (Ex Club 10 mins away) and then couriered back to the hotel at the end of the evening..
Overal The Panorama Hill is an ok hotel if it was advertised as it actually was the food was ok with plentiful choice.
What made our holiday at Pamorama Hill brilliant was şeçkın,ömer,ümüt, and the two young men on the bar Mehmet and ühür were lovely, also experiencing a Turkish hamam massage by Maria and Adar was amazing so much so we had another on our last day. All these members are all a positive credit to the hotel and the reception staff could learn a thing or two!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatoshabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We paid for sea views, after a long journey to the hotel we were told that there was no rooms with sea view. Kicked up a fuss and the manger said that he would change this is the next few days.. He did as promised. The hotel staff are so unfriendly.. They go around smirking and looking at you and talking to themselves in Turkish. The waiter and bar staff don't speak English. The rooms are not noise proof, we have been here 7 nights and have not had a hood night sleep yet. You can't take a siesta during the day due to loud music around the pool area. You can't get an early night as the music goes on all night until midnight. The food was the only thing that was okish.. The dessert was the same each night. You had to even self service with drinks for your meals and get them from the bar before you say down to eat. If you want a break where you relax and want to just chill, this is not the place. The hotel staff are not nice. There was a few occasions where we didn't get our room cleaned, we asked for towels and they run out, seriously!? Even basic necessities like toilet paper were an issue. Stay away, we checked out other nicer hotels in the area, stag there....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rshan403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleby Barwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from July 25th to 8th August 2013. We travelled as a couple with a 9 month old baby.

We arrived at the hotel at 11pm ready to go to sleep. Despite assurance from our holiday provider that a cot would be in the room, this was not the case. We had to ask twice before being told that one would come the next day, therefore our first night was a sleepless one for me having a baby sleep on 2 pushed-together single beds between us! The cot arrived late the following day after the rep helped us.

The room itself was on the second floor facing some rough land next to the hotel, it was the lefthand block as you stand at the pool. It had clearly all been refurbished as the room was well presented and more importantly it was clean. The tv had bbc news and a music channel ( that was fine for us) the rest were German or Turkish channels. The bed linen was changed every other day and we had fresh towels every day. You don't need to take a beach towel as you can get them from the hotel spa, although this doesn't open until later on so if you need to get a bed then take your own towels! The air conditioning in the room was controlled by a thermostat that you had control of and there was a fridge in the room, we had the basic room but it was fine for our needs in fact we were pleased we were away from the pool as we needed the baby to sleep so didn't need the music blasting into the bedroom from the pool area from the nighttime entertainment. The only point I would make is that the other guests were pretty inconsiderate at times and would be very noisy going back to their rooms - but this wasn't the hotels fault!

The pool area was really good; there was a big influx of people whilst we were there and the pool attendant got more sun beds out so that there were plenty for everyone. The bar staff were really friendly and the animation team were also very pleasant during the day, trying their best to get everyone involved despite having massive hangovers! We needed to get our beds early (645am) to ensure we got some as venturing to the beach with a little one was out of the question.

The location of the hotel though is not the best; it is on a main road, which does not have a path! Which meant we felt like we were taking our lives in our hands when walking the baby for his nap. We walked into town one night but the steep bank back means you definitely need the dolmus back up the hill (number 6, 1.75tl each). The market day was Wednesday but go earlier as they tend to pack up early evening.

The hotel staff were great with our baby, most of them adored him and would do anything for him. One night there was a shortage of high chairs, when the owner found out he sent someone to buy a new one and they treat our son like a little prince by presenting it to him. The owner said that if we needed anything for him to just ask, he was very approachable, had very good English (many waiters struggled with English) and had a presence in the hotel, which at times made us wonder if there was a big visit planned as one day wine glasses appeared on the tables with waiters filling up your glass with water. Our only concern was the food; somedays you would know that it was reheated food, or that it had morphed into some other dish, but as a consequence we were poorly for a few days, but when we realised what they were doing and steered clear of this and had the fresh food then there was no issue. Also the owner bought some baby porridge for us after we had run out of food for our baby! My advice to anyone taking a 9 month old baby to kusadasi is to take ALL the food you need as trying to find baby food is horrendous!

The photographer is a pain in the backside, pestering you all the time when you aren't at your best! We went to murphys bar one night and the food was lovely (free taxi service to and from hotel).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for a week. We didn't take part in the entertainment at night but it seemed the like those who did enjoyed themselves.

+ Clean
+ Good air condition
+ Lunch and dinner brilliant
+ Friendly staff
+ Dolmus for both city centre and Long Beach stops just outside
+ View
+ Places to sit down away from the night entertainment


- WiFi is not very fast and bad connection at the rooms
- At breakfast it should be more sorts of cheese and ham
- Maurice in the morning trying to sell you trips to his "private beach" for a ridicoulous price
- Mini disco a bit late for small kids.

Room Tip: If you have small children, choose room with view of road, but make sure they are on the 4th floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HJoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and I have to admit that this hotel made our holiday. If it was not for the fun entertainment at night and the lovely staff members, then we wouldn't have enjoyed our holiday as much as we did. The rooms were absolutely fine for what we needed - very clean also. Our view from the room was spectacular, although I imagine that if we didn't have the sea view it would not have been so nice. The food was very varied but for fussy children it was not so ideal. The animation team were a great laugh and tried to make everyone's holiday enjoyable. Seçkin especially was great with the children and got everyone involved with the mini disco at night which was lovely to see. Omar and Ummut were also lovely and offered some great entertainment throughout our stay. The only downside was the distance from the centre and beaches but the hotel itself made up for that. Overall, a very great holiday made better by this hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ATrigg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

What can I say , from start to finish , this hotel is just amazing, very clean good selection of food . The entertainment staff are brilliant especially Segkin ,the bar staff , ( yasmin is brilliant ) . My kids loved it here , yousef on reception was so helpful , just be careful in the shop and check your change , all in all a wonderful holiday in a wonderful hotel . Be sure to ask for a YAZ SPECIAL at the bar , enjoy xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Suhan 360 Hotel
Suhan 360 Hotel
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#20 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
Korumar Hotel De Luxe
#24 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
Alkoclar Adakule Hotel
#25 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#64 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panorama Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panorama Hill

Property: The Panorama Hill
Address: Turgut Ozal Bulvari No:129, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Panorama Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Panorama Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing