We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #1 of 92 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had high expectations about Villa Konak because of the excellent reviews I read. I am very happy to report that my recent 2-night stay at this lovely & charming, family run B&B exceeded every one of them. Prior to my visit I emailed Kaya (the owner) inquiring about a food demonstration I read about on their website done on their traditional outdoor oven. Upon our arrival, Kaya informed me that those demonstrations are not routine, but because of my emails, he arranged one specially for us and all the other guests at the hotel. We sampled delicious traditional bread and cheese & meat "pizzas" made with fresh olive oil & butter. Their hospitality is unsurpassed. The grounds are beautiful and the suites large and roomy. It's a quick walk to the main center and port; but a quiet respite from the hustle bustle of Kusadasi. Be sure to enjoy the fresh complimentary pastries served everyday starting at 5pm and their delicious breakfasts served in a room with a wood burning fireplace which we appreciated during a cold snap. I highly recommend Villa Konak. Kaya & his wife Turkan will ensure a great stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefWLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    64
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
52
150
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Its such a cozy place and it's really beautiful :)
There's swimming pool and hammocks too and everything is just so nice.
Even the food is pretty good and the rooms are good too.
All the staff were friendly.
And when you walk down there's the whole market place so the location is really convenient.
Very pretty garden with lovely lemon and orange trees.
The whole ambience made it feel homely.
Overall it was a very nice stay, I felt relaxed.

Room Tip: There's a really nice joint room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tvishaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

During our recent tour of Turkey we had the pleasure of staying at Villa Konak Hotel in Kusadasi. We were delighted with our experience so we wanted to share it with others. We were told that the hotel's design inspiration was a traditional Turkish house (adorned with handmade laces, crafts and art) with comfortable living spaces to bring families together. We felt that the owners succeeded in achieving this goal, not only in the design of the hotel, but also with practices they adopted. We loved the breakfast time that brought the occupants together around a family style table and the five o'clock tea party where fresh pastries made by the hotel staff are served. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Every corner of the hotel had something interesting to look at. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to get to know us and exceed our expectations. If you are looking for a full service hotel, this is not for you. But, for people like us who are looking for an affordable home away from home experience you will find it at this hotel. We learned that the hotel does not accept kids younger than six, so we have to wait a few more years before we can bring our grandchildren here. We certainly plan to do so when the time comes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited kusadasi for two days, the first day we stayed in Hillton which is a bit off our expectation. The stuff in Hillton is very cold, the the second day we moved to villa konak, it is a family ran hotel and it is really pretty, nice yard and beautiful. Only the room is a bit small and the stuff for the night is not that nice.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaoZhongyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A charming hotel with lots of character. The owners and staff can not do enough to make your stay here just perfect. In short walking distance of all the entertainment of shopping & sightseeing.
The afternoon tea is complimentary and served everyday at 5pm, and is a nice touch, also time to meet the other guest. Rooms were lovely and clean, we were lucky enough to be upgraded while we were there as a lovely jester from the owner. Many different seating areas in the garden & pool areas. Breakfast was lovely also tea and coffee free all day for you to enjoy. It was paradise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were here only for a day but what a pleasant stay! The approach is through a narrow street so we were a bit concerned. But it's a beautiful family run hotel. Lovely pool with a little library and bar. Located in a quiet street but very close to the port. Rooms are very comfortable and tastefully done. As we had to leave early in the morning, the staff was very kind and offered to give us an early breakfast. However, our breakfast was nt ready in time despite their efforts. Nonetheless, the gesture and their efforts are really appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbreeze2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Staying in Villa Konak, Kusadasi, was our best stay ever, and we would highly recommend it to everyone. You will fell in love with the beautiful Otoman style villa with air-conditioned spacious rooms and bathrooms, swimming pool and a very charming courtyard with many nicely arranged spots to relax, read a book, drink coffee or tee (chay) or attend daily 5 o'clock tea party served with freshly baked cookies. The owner and the host of this hotel, Kaya Bey Enderin and his staff are even more memorable. Their hospitality in incomparable and very quickly you will feel that you are reunited with old friends. It is obvious that they are doling everything possible to ensure that your stay is absolutely pleasant. Kaya Bey Enderin, with a deep and warm respect for your stay in his Villa Konak, will give you invaluable
recommendations where are the best places in town to eat, where and what to buy, will help you to organize your tours to many nearby historical sites (Ephesus, Mary's House, Sirince Village, Pamukkale - Hierapolis, Didyma, Miletus, Prienne, etc.). Those your private tours, especially for smaller groups, 3-4 people, are very reasonable and less expensive than rent a car. To enjoy relaxed and save drive to those historical sites, please ask Kaya Bey for Nedzad, probably the best driver that you will ever have.
It is hard to leave Villa Konak, but we assure you that you promise to yourself and the host that you will come back. And, it is a deep and true feeling.
Kaya Bey Enderin and staff, thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality and memorable stay in VIlla Konak.

Neve and Vicki, Zagreb, Croatia
Nada and Sefik, Seattle, WA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sefik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#21 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.1 mi away
Happy Apart Hotel
Happy Apart Hotel
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lavista Boutique Hotel
Lavista Boutique Hotel
#22 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi

Property: Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Address: Yildirim Cad. No:55 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konak is created with passion. It is a refined taste owners have reached with years of experience. It is offering 17 traditionally furnished, spacious deluxe rooms, all extensively renovated by end 2009.It is located in the historic residential part of Kusadasi which is only a short walk away from the town centre. It is very close to Ephesus and to other major ancient Greek-Roman sites.It has no kids under 6 policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Konak Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing