We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #2 of 92 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family run gem”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Let me start off with a top tip: Do not stay in the room named 'Lemon'. This room faces the street and without double glazed windows it gets very noisy in the evening.

This aside, the hotel is in a great location, about 5 minutes walk away from the main shopping and restaurant area near the port. The rooms are big, cool and clean. The beds are firm and comfortable. The hotel has a pool and supply towels for the beach as well.
The afternoon tea is complimentary and served everyday at 5pm, and is a nice touch. You are also likely to meet other hotel guest at afternoon tea, which is always a great opportunity to swap tips about where to go etc.
Finally the staff are super helpful and the owner is always on hand to help with trickier requirements. The hospitality is top notch. They even baked me a cake for my birthday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaya E, Owner at Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We would like to first of all thank you for the feedback. It was great hosting you and having our guests comments is always very valuable for us to improve ourselves. Following your feedback we've renovated the rooms that are overlooking the street. We've now got noise insulation as well as a complete new look & feel. We look forward to seeing you in our hotel again. Best Regards Kaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    64
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
52
151
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights this past june at this hotel. It is a place to stay if you seek :
a location in the middle of everything ( historical places, harbor, shopping area,beaches, restaurants, entertainment,fishing,etc...), clean, cozy, extremely kind and helpful owners, great service and staff. You just feel relaxed and safe at home. We both highly recommand this hotel and will be willing to plan to revisit. The afternoon tea and cookie party on the house gives you the opportunity to interact and get to know other tourists staying there.

Room Tip: everything was excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehrdad e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Location of hotel is great. You don't need transportation. The rooms are clean and comfortable. All the rooms have wifi and a/c. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was very friendly and happy to help. I wish we had stayed more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecekelemcisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You cannot go wrong if you stay here. This hotel is a wonderful oasis to stay amongst a very busy and touristy Kusadasi. Only about a 3 min walk from all the restaurants and shops. Just to mention though it is quite steep and anyone with mobility problems may struggle on the way back. Once you step inside it is so peaceful and quiet. It has lots of different sitting areas all around so can always find a nice private little area if you don't want to mix with other guests. The pool is lovely and refreshing. There is a fridge that stocks drinks which works on an honour system which is great just complete the daily sheet and pay on departure. There is tea and coffee available all day free. Also light snacks are available day and night to purchase. We had the soup and a sandwich a couple of times and it was good value. Everyday about 5pm the staff offer free afternoon tea with lovely home baked goodies. It was a great chance to mingle with other guests and make new friends. The breakfast was good value buffet style with choice of cold meats, eggs, fruit and yoghurt also a hot dish made different each day. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and quiet. The staff were excellent and always very friendly. They organised an airport pickup from Izmir for 50euro. Thank you Kaya and staff for a wonderful stay, you have a fabulous little hotel and really made our holiday in Turkey one to remember. I felt we were treated to true Turkish hospitality.

Room Tip: Suite was very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thommo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Villa Konak is a home away from home and was an exceptional guest experience. It is truly a family business that is very professional and has a personal touch. Going the extra miles for them is standard, we felt like this the entire time. It was almost sad to leave.

The hotel is shaped like a house and every room is different, we stayed two nights. One room looked like a small apartment and the second was still large but more cozy. The beds are very comfortable and everything felt very clean. The hotel has a decent sized swimming pool with a large area for lounging. There is also a nook with books, couches, and board games. The hotel is a five minute walk uphill from town so we did not use any of these amenities. We did, however, relax in one of their two gardens.

From the beginning, the staff was very warm and helpful. They offer free cookies, coffee, and tea at 5pm and make home made meals for guests twice a week. The family lives in the hotel and makes themselves available 24/7. If they see you hanging around they do not hesitate to offer something to drink.

The breakfast is also very good. They have a wide selection of vegetables, cheese, yogurts, jams, eggs, and juice. It filled us up well into the day. There are snacks and things you can buy by the pool but we never even looked at the menu, sorry, cant comment there!

Tips for travellers who wish to stay here: you do not need a taxi to get there (unless you are overloaded with luggage), the hotel is a short walk up from the bazar. Kusadasi is very very touristy, if you want authentic traditional food and the hotel is not cooking you can ask the hotel for suggestions. I also recommend you bring your own shampoo your hair is picky. Lastly, you dont need to book from a travel site, the staff speaks english and can help you just as much if you give them a call.

Room Tip: Tips for travellers who wish to stay here: you do not need a taxi to get there (unless you are overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderlust1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent 5 days 4 nights at this beautifully appointed hotel. We had a great stay at this hotel, I would have given it 5 stars if not for our room. So lets start at that little flaw. Our room, the 'Orange' room is good but with a couple of slight problem. The main one being it faces the street so it was pretty noisy. Being a light sleeper it really didn't help. I can hear traffic and people chatting away throughout the night. I finally solved that problem by having music playing while I slept which blocks out those unwanted noises. The other being the curtain in the room, it's not thick enough to block the sunlight coming into the room so it does get pretty bright early in the morning which made sleeping in difficult. Other then that, our room was fine. The bed was firm and all. They couldn't give us another room as the hotel was fully booked during our entire stay there.

The breakfast selection was ok, it changes everyday when we were there. It was also included in the price of our stay so we did have breakfast at the hotel. The highlight of our stay there was definitely the tea time offering which was again included in the price of our stay. The hotel puts on a spread of both savory and sweet offerings with Turkish tea every day at 5pm for all hotel guests and staff. It was wonderful. We had such a great time each day meeting and catching up with fellow hotel guests and staff each day during our stay. It was lovely, great food and great company! We certainly look forward to that each day.

We also spent a day at Ephesus. The hotel even packed us a little lunch that they gave us for our trip! I must say it came in very handy. The staff at this hotel is amazing. They really go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. Halil who is often seen at the reception and around the hotel in particular is awesome! He is always very helpful and always willing to extend a helping hand. He even gave us a couple glasses of white wine one night to go with our lentil soup dinner. Of course he was also the kind and thoughtful gentleman that made us our sandwich for our Ephesus day trip.

The location of this hotel is perfect, literally minutes away from the town centre. If you want to go further say to Ladies beach, just take the dolmas and you can literally hail one not far from the hotel. There is no rules as such with the dolmas, sometimes they even beep at you to see whether you want to get on, mostly you can just hail one anywhere that you see one, you don't have to look for a dolmas stop if you like. It's 1.25 TL to Ladies Beach and 5TL to Salcuk from Kusadasi.

There is also a pool at this hotel which is handy to cool down after a hot day of exploring around. There is also a fridge by the pool in the breakfast area which you can take cold bottles of water or whatever you feel like having. There's a sheet by the bar which you can make a record of what you have taken and charge it to your room account. I don't know exactly how much each item cost but it was cheap so don't bother with lugging groceries or bottle of water etc back to the hotel.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I've met some great hotel guests that I look forward to catching up with. When we left the hotel staff even gave us a small presents to take home with us. I won't tell you what it is, you should really consider staying at this hotel if you were to visit Kusadasi!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
169 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were only able to stay one night at the Villa Konak but it does appear to be way ahead of its Kusadasi peers in terms of quality and price. Breakfast was excellent (although we had to compete for limited dining space with a rude American tour group) and the staff excellent. It's a short walk to the waterfront but sufficiently far enough from the tawdry/tacky strip of tourist shops. We probably would not go to Kusadasi again (think Costa del Sol or the New Jersey Shore), but if we did, Villa Konak would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
471 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.3 mi away
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
Mr Happy's - Liman Hotel
#23 of 155 in Kusadasi
345 reviews
5.0 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi

Property: Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Address: Yildirim Cad. No:55 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konak is created with passion. It is a refined taste owners have reached with years of experience. It is offering 17 traditionally furnished, spacious deluxe rooms, all extensively renovated by end 2009.It is located in the historic residential part of Kusadasi which is only a short walk away from the town centre. It is very close to Ephesus and to other major ancient Greek-Roman sites.It has no kids under 6 policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Konak Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing