We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
Ranked #1 of 94 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent five nights at this little oasis in the centre of Kusadasi and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. What a pleasure to be so near everything and yet be able to sit and relax in the quiet of the garden and courtyard in between our exploring of this town and various excursions. The staff were delightful and so willing to please us and make us feel at home. The very relaxed afternoon tea and cake served in the garden was something we tried not to miss. Definitely the best place we stayed in during our travels through Turkey. Thanks to all at Villa Konak , we will recommend you highly and hopefully be back sometime!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for a few nights in April and enjoyed the lovely gardens, and terraces for enjoying quiet and peace in a bustling port town. The pool beckons after a hot day of sightseeing, and the breakfast is decent. Be aware that there is a hill going down to the centre and it is an aggressive tourist area with men every step harassing you to come and eat or shop. If you go farther afield you'll find more authentic restaurants. At Villa Konak, it is a peaceful place to relax, read, and recharge. We would stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Il0veSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We can heartily recommend Villa Konak after staying 4 nights with Kaya and his wife. We were two couples and it is fair to say that for some in our party the afternoon tea and cake was a high spot and we loved that everyone on the staff was there too, a very happy time. Our rooms opened onto the pool area though, as we were some of the first visitors of the new season and the weather was a little fresh, none of us tested the water!!
Villa Konak is an ideal place to stay for visiting Ephesus. We hired a car for three days which meant we could plan our visits ourselves and could stay as long as we wanted. We visited Priene and Miletus, two sites lesser known which at this time of year are peaceful and tranquil and full of wild flowers, a perfect antidote to the crowds at Ephesus.
On our last day we visited the National Park and enjoyed watching families of wild boar.
In the evenings we eat at Kusadasi Hann fish restaurant on the sea front where the staff were welcoming and the food very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueivey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel more. It is extremely relaxing with its beautiful gardens and numerous relaxation areas. The smell of the Melissa plant, and the Magnolia tree is amazing. The hotel is run by Kaya & Turkan and their family, and you would want for nothing. They are all very attentive, helpful and informative. Nothing is too much trouble. Tea and home made cakes/biscuits is provided at 5 every evening, for anyone who wants to mingle with the other guests, or just to sit and take in the traditional warm Turkish family welcome. The hotel is ideally situated for all the sights including Ephesus, The House of the Virgin Mary, The Temple of Artemis, Prienne, Didyma, Miletus. The ancient Caravanserai & the Village of Sirince are a must. Just down the hill is the shopping area, with numerous shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. There are several beaches nearby. Anything you need or need to know - just ask Kaya or Halil, they have a wealth of information.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KusadasiDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We're currently staying at Villa Konak and can certainly recommend it. Quiet, clean, helpful and friendly staff. Charming courtyard. Reasonably priced and close to everything. The street adjacent may be steep for some however. And men: for a world class haircut and shave visit Temizel Barber Shop just down the street.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Can't describe the beauty of architectural components of this hotel. We were driving and had the GPS, had the print out of the map,..... A taxi ended up escorting us for 5.00 Canadian dollars as we were going round and round and couldn't find the place. The garden with jasmines welcomed us right at the entrance and you forget about your long drive, felt like an ancient garden ... it's like heaven . Just go there no word can describe it. We stayed more than we had planned to

Room Tip: Just go there and experience it yourself... If you know anything about Hotel awards in Europe, you w...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I visited Kusadasi with four other couples and all ten of us stayed at the Villa Konak. This is an excellent hotel with great accommodations. It's just a few minutes walk from the main part of town but is very secluded and private. The hotel has many different conversation areas and a great place to sit and talk with friends over afternoon tea. Our group had a special catered Turkish dinner on Friday night, which was one of the highlights of our trip. The hotel is located close to Ephesus (don't miss that!) and we took a day trip to Priene, Didyma, and Miletus.

Room Tip: There are deluxe rooms and standard rooms, but all of the rooms are great and not that much differen...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
0.4 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#47 of 155 in Kusadasi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Emel Pension
Emel Pension
#1 of 20 in Guzelcamli
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kusadasi Mursel Pansiyon
Kusadasi Mursel Pansiyon
#48 of 94 in Kusadasi
9 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ephesus Lodge
Ephesus Lodge
#3 of 94 in Kusadasi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi

Address: Yildirim Cad. No:55 Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range: $47 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konak is created with passion. It is a refined taste owners have reached with years of experience. It is offering 17 traditionally furnished, spacious deluxe rooms, all extensively renovated by end 2009.It is located in the historic residential part of Kusadasi which is only a short walk away from the town centre. It is very close to Ephesus and to other major ancient Greek-Roman sites.It has no kids under 6 policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Konak Hotel Kusadasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Konak Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing