We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Imbat - August 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imbat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imbat Hotel
Ranked #50 of 147 Hotels in Kusadasi
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Imbat - August 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

In my opinion hotel is equivalent to 4* hotel. Hotel is located at own sand beach close to Ladies beach and promenade with shops (there it is usually cheaper than in the city center). We were a group of 5 adults and 1 child.

equipment:
reception, italian restauration a la-carte, lobby bar (you can sit inside - non-smoking) and outside on the terrace with nice view to the sea and often live music in the evening, dining room outside with view to the sea as well, in the main building is every evening 10-11 pm animation programme called "show time", at the top of the main building is disco under the open ski, one swimming pool opened till 8.30 pm what is divided to part cca 195 cm, 120 cm and the wading pool for children, bar at swimming pool with alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and 12-15 pm you can eat hamburger with chips there (if you don´t want to visit dining room for lunch), in the hotel is also small own spa center with fitness - good massages there

rooms:
We had 2 double rooms with extra beds. We asked the recepcionist to get two nice rooms close each other and we got it (just one room separated us). Extra beds were same as normal beds. Phone, TV, safe (no fee for it), air-condition, bathroom with bath (which had shower inside), balcony. Everyday we got one bottle of water per one person. Rooms were cleaned every day.

beach:
The beach is reached by the stairs. You can get sunbeds on the pier or on the sand beach. Beach is clean, in the water are somewhere stones so you have to look well which way you will choose (the best way is around the two big rocks in the middle of beach. You can see a few fish but the coral is dead. There are two beach bars, but most of the tourists knows only one (which is next to the stand with water sports) because the second one (called "Captain´s bar") you can´t see from the beach (it is at the other side where you go over the pier around the rock - there is nobody so you don´t have to wait for drink).

animation team:
During a day they prepare some games (darts, water polo etc.), some fun competition for clients and evening show time but we didn´t attend.

all inclusive programme:
breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main dining room in the form of buffet (plenty of vegetable - excelent tomatoes, fruit - delicious water melon, rice, potatoes, cous-cous, meat - especially fish, chicken and beef, pasta, everyday one kind of soup, pastry, chips, desserts ..... everybody find meal what he likes), at swimming pool bar you can get hamburger with chips 12-15 pm, afternoon in the lobby bar you can get some sweet pastry. Midnight soup is 12-01 am - it is really only soup, pastry and sometimes butter. Drinks are till midnight. Their beer Efes is very good. I recommend to go to the dinner on time 7-8 pm because some people waste with food so some specialities of dinner aren´t much refill. I couldn´t belive what people from Russia are able to put on their own table and stuff must most of their food throw to a bin. They see food so they fill a plate despite they doesn´t know if they like it or not...

We enjoyed our holiday there. Staff is nice and no problem with them (only woman on the swimming pool bar maybe can´t count so we show her fingers how many drinks we want). The hotel is suitable for families and young people as well.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor and no problem with air-condition, most of the rooms are located to sea or swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kajkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    103
    72
    50
    59
See reviews for
239
114
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

At Hotel Imbat We were only one a week but we could stay much longer. Great hotel. Very big. Rooms nice and clean. We had room in block 7 which is good cause it was very quiet. Nice view. Friendly staff, always smiling and helpful. Huge restaurant and delicious food. Big choice..Good location. Private beach..A lot of atractions. Recommended. Definitely go back next year:) We had really nice holidays..the best place..the best hotel. We just love Turkey:)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kila86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

just come back 27.6.12 from the imbat hotel in kusadasi turkey, had a wonderful holiday travelled with my partner and two children 5 and 9 yrs, arrived and checked in , hotel porters as soon as they seen us came and took our suitcases, check in was very quick, we were given room key plus 3 cards to get extra towels by pool every day. room was ok but standard with two beds added for children so was a little cramped, we told reception and they said we will give you another room which we veiwed and it was bigger and better would of been perfect but no good veiw, so we decided to stay put as the veiw we had was of ladies beach , bars and restaurants.rooms cleaned evryday , beds changed and floors mopped out , you get a small fridge plus two bottles of water every day, had to ask for extra towels some days as they only left two or three but they were brought to us as soon as we asked. hotel staff friendly apart from the miserable one on reception afraid to smile in case her glasses crack , but all friendly and helpfull, food was lovely fresh bread every day , chicken dishes , fish dishes, some beef, plenty of salads , turkish breads filled with different meats and cheese made fresh (must try) assorted deserts, fresh fruit ect.... breakfast omelettes cooked but they could of saved quing time by using a bigger frying pan by the size of the gas ring they used, they defo need to look at the quing time for food cooked on spot, BIG TIP go for evening dinner 7.30 prompt! swimming pool area lovely make sure ya get up to put ya towels on ya beds for 8.30 or ya wont get a bed, the hotel is very clean and very big, kids club was ok but think they could of done more with kids, not many of them speak good english as mostley eastern european people stay ther , (we were the only english there! animation team who do the daytime and night time entertainment were fantastic watch the eving shows after kids show very funny :)))) jay jay the photographer very helpfull if you need any info , kusadasi town a must a lovely holiday and lovely hotel with too many bad reveiws , we would defo go again xxxx

Room Tip: if with two kids dont book a standard go for a sun room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beckysmum70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aalborg. dk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very well treated and well driven hotel. Very helpfull and gentle staff. Clean and nice rooms and not to forget very nice restaurant and lovely food. The citycenter of Kusadasi is easely to come to by bus running at least every 15 minutes. The location is as good as it can get. Was there in 2001 and came back in 2012.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in the building housing the reception and facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Tried this hotel as recommended by my son who had been there the year before with his fiancee.First time in kusidasi and loved it. Hotel only ten minutes away from main resort of kusidasi but bus drives by approx every 15 minutes and never had to wait long!!toots the horn and waits for you!!There are some shops and resturants right outside the hotel and only 2 minutes walk to the beach where there are bars and resturants.Entertainment in the hotel was ok, usually something on you could go to but if you wanted more hussle and bussle go into to Kusidasi!!Its gorgeous all lit up at night and as many shops as you can cope with and lots of wee cobbled streets, but a tip if you see and like something buy it because youll probably never find it again.The turkish market in kusidasi is worth the visit we did it both weeks and they love a haggle with you and they cant do enough for you.The Imbat hotel was brilliant and spotlessly clean, and we had a room with a window facing the pool and huge patio doors facing the private beach!!was the best view weve ever had on a holiday and lovely too see at night.It has its own pool and its own private beach and promenade so everything on your doorstep.Food ok bit cold at times but microwave there if you need it.The staff were excellent cant do enough for you and Jay Jay the photographer was a great help!!!his english brilliant and if you stuck hell help you and get your photo taken hes class !!!Try the cocktails you never get the same one twice ha ha!! but did the trick!We will definately go back well worth the visit and the weather was fantastic too which was the icing on the cake .Ps if you get fed up of the food there is a resturant down at the beach with an upstairs on it , not sure of its name but food was very good and very reasonable.Hope this
rant helps and ENJOY!!

Room Tip: Try get a room facing the private beach!!stunning views and very quiet at night x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BrendaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

A group of us ladies travel to turkey every may and have stayed in many different hotels, this would definatly be considered one of the best. the all inclusive concept was great with a good variety of food offered every day. thelocation is perfect (on ladies beach) and the private beach made this even better.

Room Tip: ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire North WALES
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

First time in Turkey, we really enjoyed it and didn't want to come home!!
The weather was always hot, no clouds in the sky, there is sometimes a slight breeze but its a warm breeze. Hotel food was plentyful with plenty of choice, Hotel was spotlessly clean including our private beach and jetty. hotel was in an excellent location with bars, restraunts and shops soon as you walked out of the gates. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful veiw of the sunset at dinner in the outside restraunt. You are able to watch cruise ships come in and out of Kusadasi harbour which is only a 10 mintue dolmus (bus) ride.
If you really want to have a laught and a joke with the restraunt staff you have to go and see Ozan, Okan and Cemal, they made the holiday alot of fun. All the staff are nice and game for a laugh and a joke but there the main three that you would have to go to. There was always entertainment everyday, the entertains also come round and speak to all the guests they are a good bunch.
Ladies beach full of restraunts,bars and shops, all people in the bars are really nice and friendly and will go out of there way to make sure you have a good time and welcome.

Room Tip: looking over the pool as it is always sunny and will get to see brillant sunsets everynight
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank graham2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.8 mi away
Grand Blue Sky International
0.3 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
3.1 mi away
Batihan
Batihan
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Arora Hotel
Arora Hotel
#54 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vista Hill
Vista Hill
#36 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imbat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imbat Hotel

Property: Imbat Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kusadasi 09401, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imbat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Imbat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imbat Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing