We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Kusadası, Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Has stayed there 2 weeks had lovely Turkish night and music all entertainment .brilliant service lovely staff beatiful place had an amazing 2 weeks there all enjoyed it looking forward to do it again best place ever ....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Yalçın H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
thank you so much for the lovely review for us daniel. you are so kind. all the best and hopefully see you again sometime.. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    60
    15
    15
    19
See reviews for
191
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just back from another great stay at the Happy Apart Hotel. We first stayed here in September 2012 and were so "happy" that we booked it again this year, not just for ourselves but for friends also. Nothing much has changed since my last review. Very happy with the staff who couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, without being pushy or putting you under any pressure for anything. We will definitely be back again. It's like a home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenserR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
hello jenny i hope you all well. i m glad to you gone home safe... thank you very much for the lovely review again.. you so kind.. all the best and take care see you next year... nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two weeks and it was one of the best sun holidays we were on! Mainly because of the staff, all the team at the happy apartments were great any thing you wanted they would do for you!! I would most defiantly return for many reasons ie it's a 5 min walk to lady's beach, the staff, the bus service is two mins away! This is a great place with great people and would recommend to anybody! The rooms are fine for the price and the pool is great one of the better ones I've seen! From lazy Lindsay and Shane hope all is well!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kina6989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
hello our goo friends! we miss you so much. it is really nice to hear from you. i hope everything going ok with you. thank you very much for the lovely review you wrote for us. lots of love and hopefully see you again. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went on my first trip to Turkey in September and it certainly won't be my last! Myself and two friends stayed at the wonderful Happy Apart Hotel and we weren't at all disappointed. The room was clean and spacious and the shower was very powerful with plenty of hot water.The location was great with just a short dander to the beach which you couldn't beat for a relaxing holiday. Food and pool bar was excellent and I would highly recommend the Happy Apart Special Cocktail! Last but by no means least I have to mention the wonderful staff, Nuri and the rest of the team who made you feel relaxed and couldn't do enough to help you. Thank you all for making my stay one to remember!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claretta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
hello dear, it was really nice to meet you. and also we are really glad to you engoyed your stay. and tyhank you very much for the lovely reviev. all the best and hopefully see you again... Nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well where do I begin....My boyfirend and I (25yrs and 33yrs) arrived late on wednesday and the staff Mehmet and Nuri (manager) made us feel completely at home. They told us everything we needed to know and made us feel relaxed. The next morning Nuri even got out of bed to book us a Turkish bath (highly recommended) if you book it with the staff it is so much cheaper than the tour operators!

The hotel is basic but it has a swim up bar, clean pool, nice rooms and the beach and bars/restaurants are 5mins walkaway what more do you need??

Centrum (full of bars, shops, restaurants) is about 15mins on the bus only about 80pence pp

My only niggle is that the rooms could have been cleaner but we were only using it for sleeping and showering besides who wants to spend their hol in the room?

One night a week Happy Apart put on a turkish night which is only £12 pp for all the food excellent entertainment and a free drink! If your staying it is a night not to be missed!

The food is cheap and nice for a light snack during the day. Cocktails are only £4 and yummy!

We also had a Kareoke night one night and that created a really good atmosphere. That is key with this place there is a great vibe about the place and the staff really cannot do enough for you.

We met the best people here as well. Eleanor, Frank , Kym and Emma our new adopted family!

Me and my boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will return next year for 2 weeks this time!

Thank you Nuri and Mehmet (ps I miss your card tricks)

From Gemma and Mike

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
gemma gemma gemma,,,, we miss you so much... how is things? i hope you all well. thank you so much for the lovely review.. you are so nice.. tell mick we send him our love.. take care and all the best.. lots of love from happy apart hotel... nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Couldn't be better, perfect location, amazing rooms - really big with nice views and good balcony and really nice & helpful staff. Felt like a lot more expensive hotel than we paid, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
hello cris, how is everything there with you? i hope you all well. thank you so much for the great review for us... hopefully see you again.. lots of love .. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned after spending two weeks at these apartments. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. The apartments are very spacious, clean and yes as has already been said in previous reviews could do with a little update (new bedding). However, the location is perfect for the beach, dolmus into Kusadasi centre is just a short walk away. The jewel in the crown at these apartments was undoubtedly the staff. They were some of the nicest staff we have come across in Turkey! Nuri the manager was always ready to help with any queries or problems always with a huge smile! Bar staff were also always very pleasant but the star was Deniz the Receptionist (my very own little Turkish teacher) she really was a little gem, nothing was ever too much trouble for her, I would like to say a huge "tesekkur ederim" to everyone at Happy for making our stay so pleasant! I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, General Manager at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
hello dear, we really glad to meet you all. thank you so much for the lovely comment you send for us.. i hope we will see you again all the best... nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 155 in Kusadasi
485 reviews
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#15 of 155 in Kusadasi
813 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing