We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in Happy Apart for a week. Very near to the beech and local amenities. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful especially Nuri (Thank you Nuri for all the help). Rooms were spacious and clean. I requested room to be cleaned everyday and was done. Pool area was clean.

A positive suggestion would be to increase the dimension of the showe area in the toilet.

Thank you Nuri and team....

Roy, Jessy & Natasha

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    60
    15
    14
    19
See reviews for
189
111
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at happy apart end of July,very basic but at the lower end of the price market you get what you pay for.kitchen very run down,worktops really do need replaced,no microwave,grill or toaster so very limited on what can be cooked.cleaners really do need to do better job,they only make beds,clear bins and change sheets/towels ( had to ask for new towels and sheets as 6days went past and they had not been changed) cleaners could do with mopping floors every so often,floors really dirty and had to clean ourselfs with baby wipes. Pool could do with being cleaned abit better,around edges very mouldy and smelt abit funny a few of they days.these things that could be rectified if staff would be abit more productive rather than reading papers at the bar. Overall basic hotel and you do get what you pay for.better suited for couples not families or kids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 61176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Arrived at happy quite late on 28th july and at first glance in the dark it was ok. I travelled with my mother and 7 yr old son and the sofa bed he was expected to sleep on had got wood poking through the stuffing and had been padded out with blankets so it was impossible to sleep on so he had to share my single bed (not good in that heat) even after purchasing the air conditioning! the bathroom was filthy and the glass sliding doors on shower didnt work, the cistern came off toilet in your hand every time it was flushed and there was a hole in the ceiling.. The kitchen area was unusable with the enamel scratched off the sufaces and sink harbouring god knows what germs! Then we have the balcony that was completely covered in rat droppings as were all of our outer windowsills (i will be uploading the photos to prove this). the pool bar had ants all over the glasses and cups that they then used to serve you and i only ever saw this area cleaned once when they dipped a bucket into the swimming pool and washed it down with that water!! Towels and sheets only changed every 3 days and then had to argue with the manager as mine had just been picked up off the floor and put back in the bathroom!! Location is probably best part of this hellhole as its about 5 min walk from ladies beach although this is a very very very steep hill so walking back is hard work!! After a few days we left 'happy' and paid again to stay in a lovely hotel just down the hill where we finally enjoyed the rest of our stay in Kusadasi.....I am not a fussy person who nitpicks but feel the need to warn anyone with atandards NOT to stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank carmel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, Owner at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
hi carmel! it is nuri from happy apart. we respect your review to. but i wish you should write what were you saying to us when you were here. i didnt understand why did you write all that things? because when i ask you is everything ok all the time you said yes everything perfeckt. only you told me to you didnt like to change towel and shilt every 3 days and i give you towel every day. when you leave here i asked why? you said there is some irish family here and you dont like them they are no good to your sun so you want to go. newer mined when the people check ather review they will know who is right. but please dont lie to anybody again because it is no good.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay in Kusadasi at the Happy Aparts.Had an amazing week,we were made to feel very welcome and staff were always happy to help.Rooms were spacious and comfortable,the pool area was always kept clean and tidy and plenty of sunbeds for everyone.Location also fantastic,near to the main restaurants and the beach.A massive thank you to all the staff at Happy Aparts :-) Hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, Owner at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
hello dear! we miss you already.. deffineatly we want to see you here again sometime... all the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just come back from Happy Apart, Kusadasi and loved it! The rooms are basic but very spacious. Hotel area always clean. Pool is fab and lots of sunbeds. Great bar and food was excellent. Loved the Turkish night very entertaining and bar street crawl! The location is great in terms of getting to the beach a short walk away and central areas. The staff were amazing, really friendly, welcoming and do anything to help. Couldnt fault them at all. Really miss being there and would definitely love to go back. Thank you Nuri and everyone for making our holiday so lovely! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilB142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, Owner at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
how nice you are... thank you very much for the all nice things you said about us. take care and hopefully see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Brilliant location as only five minute walk to the beach, staff are lovely and facilitating, apartments are basic but were cleaned most days, food is good , nice pool area and finally Nuri is fabulous. Great time here

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hartebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, Owner at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
hello dear! thank you very much for a such a nice things you say about us. i hope you all ok. and i hope i will see you again. all the best and take care.. nuri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

just back from a week in Kusadasi, so glad we picked the Happy apartments, staff are amazing, so helpful, great location, friendly atmosphere. Apartments are clean and in good condition, cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aisling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurifirat, Owner at Happy Apart Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you very much to sayıng good things about us. i wish we see you again. all the best and take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Property: Happy Apart Hotel
Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | ladies beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing