We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”
Review of Happy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Happy Apart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was a late deal and to be honest, its what you got for your money! You can't expect 5 star quality for a 2 star hotel. Everything was great apart from the cleanliness of the rooms, we didn't get clean towels until towards the end of the week when we were expected them 3 days into our holiday, and when we received them they were bloodstained. But however, the room was big and the beds werent as uncomfortable as people were saying. Nuri the manager was great, and all the bar staff kept everyone entertained! There was plenty restarants down by ladies beach, Somewhere Else the Irish Pub is the one I would recommend. Also it only cost about 10 lira to go into town which had loads of shops and resturants... But I'd defiantly go again!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 547 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

Let me start by saying i booked this holiday and then read the reviews I tries to change it in the UK and then when i landed in Turkey...Boy am I glad i never, The rooms were Huge, Clean and the balcony was one of the largest I've seen with a sea view, I had soft fresh towells and very clean sheets,
The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever come across and are a credit to this hotel, The manager was great and could not go out of his way enough for you, There was a couple argueing and although it was not his fault and no doubt it could of happened at any hotel he went out of his way to resolve it as soon as he could..
The turkish night was some of the best food I have ever tasted and the entertainment was great, you even got a free cocktail and kids went free!! so a whole night of entertainment, great food free drink for not much more than a tenner!!!
The prices at this hotel are fantastic and not overpriced like so many i have visited before!
I like nice food, nice clothes, nice things and if you look hard enough you may find one or two things to complain about but if you do i've a feeling you'd be the sort of person that would find fault any where!
All in all would i reccommend this to freinds and family?? I have...would i come back ? I'm already planning my next trip (to here)
Dont believe the negative reviews if you've a problem its quickly sorted!!
For the Price it was fantastic close to the sea shops etc etc I'd of paid double the price if i'd of known how good it was!
A special mention to Vann Damn who was one of the local tour operators, who you'll find opposite the main beach, he'll do you a great deal! or Ozzy who is at the end of the beach and up the hill..what a great guy!!!
Safari's the bar as you walk to the end to the end of ladies beach and up the hill slightly do fantastic food and the drinks were twice the strength of any i had...great genuine guys i miss them already....Zeki, Hayati, little soldier, and Chef!! a must if your going Kusadasi !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lian1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I had read reviews and was very apprehensive-from start to finish my family and I had a lovely experience. Nothing was to much trouble for Nuri and his team. My boys even named him Mr Happy. Rooms were cleaned daily. Will b going again in Septemberas still lots to do in resort. fab holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amedis14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Having read some of the reviews for the Happy Appts I was a little anxious about the hotel. I have just returned and enjoyed my stay so much that I am going back in September. The rooms were large and clean; and the sheets and towels were changed every three days. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Do not be put off by the hill to the beach as there is a shortcut via the pool at the back of the hotel. I would definitely recommend The Happy Appts and I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyloo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I have just returned from the Happy Apartments with a two week stay with my family and grandchildren, rooms that we were allocated where a lot better than we thought they would be. staff very friendly, children really enjoyed themselves. What people need to understand you get what you pay for and i thought this was not bad at all for what we payed. location is perfect, 5 mins from the beach and bars. the staff try to please everyone, we had a fantastic turkish night. i would return to Happy Apartments again without worrying at all. if people want 4 - 5 star then they should book it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aitkingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Did not book this complex but the Tuntas across the road but they were over booked and we were off loaded to the Happy Hotel. Happy, I think not. The apartment was filthy and there was not even a kettle to make brew in the morning. The shower had more life in it than the complex itself which had nothing going on at all. My husband sat on the chair on the balcony and it broke and when he told reception they said they did not have any others and to use the chair from the table indoors.
Would not under any circumstances, stay there again and would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kitkat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

arrived at happy apart and was led to room 24 only to find it dirty there was no electricity on so i asked the manager to sort it out he came back and pushed a fuse thing in that was held in by some card board after 20 seconds the lights flickered and whent out it took over 1 hour for an electrition to take the fuse out and bypass it with some wire turned on the lamp and it sparked the toilet was filthy shower was filthy the bedding dirty the plug socket that you put the toaster in had scorch marks up the wall cups and saucers dusty got straight on to thomas cook and they moved us next day if you have booked i feel sorry for you they also want £10.00 a day air con £5.00 a day safe deposit box so if you go for 2 weeks they take £200.00 of you straight away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peter_howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palmin Hotel
Palmin Hotel
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ladies Beach Residence
Ladies Beach Residence
#55 of 156 in Kusadasi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Apart Hotel

Address: Yuksel Yalova street 2 Sok. No 11 | Ladies Beach, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kusadasi
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $27 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Happy Apartments is a family run self-catering comlex. It is built around a large and attractive swimming pool area and with a "wet bar". It is situated in a guiet area of Ladies'Beach within 5 minutes walk (250m) to the beach. The complex has modern facilities with very relaxed and friendly service ideal for families or couples looking for a friendly base with resort amenities close by.One-bedroom apartments are brightly furnished with a large open-plan living/ kitchen area, separate bedroom with twin bed and private bathroom with shower/WC. All apartments are air-conditioned (pay locally) and has TV. One bedroom apartments (sleeping upto 4 adults) with one twin room with air conditioning (payable locally) in the bedroom, with one double or two single sofa beds, shower, WC, kitchenette with two electric rings and a fridge, hairdryer,satellite TV, telephone and balcony/terrace/patio.FACILITIESSwimming pool with children's sectionPool barSnack BarFurnished sun terrace with beds and umbrellasBig screen by the pool bar (satellite TV)Garden24 hour room service24 hour doctor serviceMini marketLaundry and iron servicePower supplySafety deposit box at receptionPrivate parking placeLiftROOM FACILITIESSatellite TV (limited channels)Split Air ConditioningFridgeDirect Dial Telephone Shower and WCHair Dryer Balcony / PatioFully Equipped KitchenKettleRESTAURANTSIndoor / outdoor alacarte restaurantBreakfast hallSnack BarPool BarENTERTAINMENTTurkish NightPool PartyBBQ NightKaraoke NightMovie NightHOTEL ACTIVITIESTable tennisTable footballDartAir hockeyThe activities on Ladies Beach:Windsurf, Yelken, Jetski, Water ski, Canoo, Diving SchoolLOCATION & TRANSPORTATIONHappy Apart, is located in Kusadasi / Ladies Beach on the Southern Aegean coast of Turkey. It is 250 mt from Ladies Beach , and 70 km from İzmir /Adnan Menderes Airport, 2 km from Kusadasi downtown .Taxi and midibus service is available from Kusadasi downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Happy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Apart Kusadasi
Hotel Happy Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing