We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location - Spacious Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only
Ranked #39 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Just back from one week in the Paloma Rina Hotel in Kusadasi. Found the accommodation very spacious, good sized bathroom, livingroom and bedroom. Balcony overlooked green area close to pool. The hotel overlooks Marina with the restaurant on third floor where you can enjoy very good views of harbour. The hotel is just a few minutes walk away from town centre although the local buses do pass by every few minutes but I didnt really need to take the Dolmus at all. Hotel staff very helpful but not intrusive. I had been to Kusadasi before but enjoyed my stay much more this time and will definitely go back to Rina. Cant recommend enough.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 780 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2009

The Hotel is a decent complex. The rooms are fine, the service is good. It would be an ideal stay for family's with young children.

My one bad experience was on a hot, humid night when I was struggling to get to sleep. Air Conditioning in the rooms has to be paid extra for.

I was awoken at 2am by a Turkish Music band from a neighbouring hotel. They finished at 3am. But at 3:30am I was once again awake as, around the back of the hotel, 2 wild dogs were fighting, what sounded like, to the death. Then at 5:30am the Muslim call to prayer sounded & that was that.

I would highly recommend the Marina Bar, to the right of The Rina's main entrance. 'Jimmy', the owner is great guy & the food (cooked by his brother) is superb.

Across the road at the actual Marina, it would be worth your while to find 'Hassan' & take a boat trip on his 'Amores 1' vessel. It costs 50 Turkish Lira & everything is thrown in. Lunch, Soft Drinks, Beer, Wine & Spirits. All day, you never pay for a drink. This trip would be ideal for Snorklers too!

All in all I went to Turkey as a sceptic, but it won me over after 1 day.

The Hotel Rina cannot help a lot of it's con's, but I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royshaw3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to SENTIDO Marina Suites when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I went with 11 of my friends (all aged between 17 and 18) we were really looked after by the hotel staff. Best holiday i have had! Great value too! Try the cocktails at the poolside bar too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeN_Dubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Hi
We stayed at the Paloma Rina in June of this year and had a lovely holiday. So much so we have booked to go back again next year! We were put in the back of the hotel on the first night and yes you can hear music from a club until the early hours of the morning. I'm not sure if all the rooms in the back of the hotel can hear the music as I didn't see anyone else complain. We did complain the next morning and were given a new room. The hotel staff were lovely, all of them. Food in the bar really nice and the restaurant upstairs was lovely too and very reasonable. The hotel is in a perfect position, a short walk along the seafront in to Kusadsi town. The restaurants around the hotel are lovely too and much more reasonable than the ones in Kusadasi. Can't recommend Kusadasi or the Paloma Rina enough!!

Angela

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

have just come back from what we thought was going to be a relaxing holiday but was kept awake till 4am evary night of the 2 weeks as there is an open air night club about 2 hundred yards away and is the noisiest night club we have ever heard. We had our 10 year old son with us who could not sleep either till 4 am. This night club is for the locals mainly and is called "aura moonlight ". If you want a relaxing holiday this is definatley not the place for you. In the picture on here it shows aboat as a bar this is not the case and it also shows a water feature this is not the case either, they have taken away the water feature and some time ago by the looks of it and the bar is totally different too all though its in the same place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiecrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experinence at our hotel. However, it will be my pleasure to make sure that you enjoy your holiday at SENTIDO Marina Suites when travel brings you back to our area. Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

i got back this morning from 1 week at the paloma rina, it was my first time in Turkey! A week which i will never forget. This hotel is suitable for anyone, whether you have small children, teenagers, or you're a couple. On arrival at the hotel, it seems fairly average, but after meeting the staff at the hotel, it feels like a fantastic 5 star hotel! They speak amazing english, and they're always happy, despite most of them working from 10am until 2am most days. They are a very large part of why i am returning next year.
During the day, there are games played at the pool, organised my Ezmael, on of the staff who is a fantastic chap! there are water polo, darts and volleyball games all week, and people of all ages join in. i won the darts one day and they gave me a free cocktail! The lifeguard John is also very friendly.
As for Kusadasi, it really is a resort for anyone. whether you're going there for drinking and partying or with a young family, you will find something! a restaurant i would recommend is planet yuka, with live music and dancing everynight. at the hotel there is entertainment every night, with the BBQ being my favourite, they had turkish dancers and breakdancers in, and everyone joined in, it was such a fun night! and in teh evenings, you can sit by the pool bar, or play a game of pool, the staff will stay until you choose to go to bed. the restaurant on the third floor was very good, and the view was fantastic too.
overall an AMAZING place, which trust me you will love!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyroddick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

this hotel is a very good base for kusadasi,it is very clean and the staff are friendly,we have booked to go again in september .
we would defo recommend the hotel restaurant over looking the harbour the food is first class and very well priced, the best we had all our stay .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moomooHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erdoganipek, Genel Müdür at SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having choose our hotel and taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to be in service for you again in the near future! Best Regards, Erdogan Ipek General Manager of SENTIDO Marina Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
0.5 mi away
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
Ilayda Avantgarde Hotel
#1 of 156 in Kusadasi
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
0.5 mi away
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
Charisma De Luxe Hotel
#27 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#34 of 156 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goldenday Wings
Hotel Goldenday Wings
#11 of 156 in Kusadasi
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Derici Hotel
Derici Hotel
#28 of 156 in Kusadasi
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only

Address: Ataturk Blv, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $56 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exquisite and with a new look: welcome to the SENTIDO Marina Suites-Adults Only! The comfortable and newly-renovated hotel for adults (16+ years) is located on the Turkish coast in the town of Kusadasi, just a few metres from the beach and the picturesque yacht marina with its shops, restaurants and bars. Location The hotel is situated in the centre of the town of Kusadasi on the Turkish Aegean coast. Just a few metres from the hotel lies the marina with countless shopping and entertainment options as well as a public beach. Kusadasi is also an ideal starting-point for a trip into the history of Turkey. A visit to the ancient and nearly fully preserved port city of Ephesus, just 20 km away, should not be missed on any account!•Accommodation The hotel has 86 modern and well-furnished rooms spread over five floors and offering maximum comfort. All the rooms have air-conditioning,WC and shower hair-dryer, telephone, safe deposit box, satellite TV, and balcony with view of the pool area with waterfall or of the attractive garden (standard fittings). Suites: The 41 sqm suites offer space for maximum three people and comprise a bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Marina Suites- Adult Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Rina Kusadasi
Hotel Paloma Rina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing